Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Post in OP 23/07

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Hernandez and Wilson.........here we go again

Sure look at Real Madrid, they only have 1 recognized proper striker in Benzema, hence why they got Hernandez on loan from us last season.

well they do have ronaldo who also plays there...scored 61 goals last season.
    They also have Jese but he was injured last season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

py2006 wrote: »
    only on MUTV? :(

Just a heads up, I watched the last match against San Jose live on YouTube ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

I did the same. I don't know why people always ask if its worth getting MUTV for the preseason games when u can watch them for great quality online for free!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

As far as I remember Rooney said Saha was his favourite player that he ever played with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I watched the first one on YouTube as well. It was from a guy in Africa.

Half time was pretty interesting. He switched from the match to a webcam and proceeded to dance in front of the camera in a loin cloth for 15 minutes.

It was 4.45 in the morning, I was in bed watching it on the iPad with a set of headphones on me. If my Mrs had woken up and looked at th screen...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Trilla wrote:
    What a partnership this could have been!

He basically carried us in his first 1/2 season. Ruud was injured as far as I can remember.

His contribution to are recent success is easy to forget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

https://twitter.com/MessiMinutes/status/624981433447268352

By my reckoning, that's the fourth time we've sold him to PSG over the last few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 351 ✭✭Dimithy

J. Marston wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/MessiMinutes/status/624981433447268352

By my reckoning, that's the fourth time we've sold him to PSG over the last few days.

That's a nice healthy profit so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

astradave wrote: »
    Profit on what? :pac: thats a 10 million euro loss

Joke

Head

Toes

Austrlia

4 Elephants

Turtle

Ah Ninja edit not ninja enough for MMM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Joke

Head

Toes

Austrlia

Turtle

4 Elephants

Got it, bit slow today, Tried to delete before someone copped ya feck :D

Dimithy wrote: »
    That's a nice healthy profit so.

How does Woodward do it?

• Registered Users Posts: 351 ✭✭Dimithy

How does Woodward do it?

Id imagine there's a lot of cocaine involved anyway, whatever it is.
    Business cocaine though.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

This official streaming on YouTube is new to me - is that true? Can someone please send on a link for the game?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

FutureGuy wrote: »
    This official streaming on YouTube is new to me - is that true? Can someone please send on a link for the game?

Would appreciate it also

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Manutd_4life

Just google 'Manchester United vs Barcelona Live Youtube' and you'll get a couple of options. When the game begins, look around for the best quality one. Simple as

Yeah but I thought there was an official and legal stream of it available.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Yeah but I thought there was an official and legal stream of it available.

If their was it wouldn't be free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

JamboMac wrote: »
    If their was it wouldn't be free.

Shhh.Don't let the mods find out.

zerks wrote: »
    Shhh.Don't let the mods find out.

Nah I thought I read there was a special streaming of the match that was legal. Ah well :-D

Mods, feel free to delete!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Nah I thought I read there was a special streaming of the match that was legal. Ah well :-D

Mods, feel free to delete!

I posted one last week,mods deleted it.I thought it was an official stream.At least people now know it's on youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I thought things on YouTube were fair game tbh I've seen that posted by mods a few times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Watching Arsenal play some brilliant football earlier, hope we put a good performance in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I see Pedro starts. That should be interesting. Im looking at both line ups and utd should win this I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Was that youtube stream done through the American clubs? I know the official National Women's Soccer League streams live games on youtube. It might not be available like that tonight as there's no American club involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Headshot wrote: »
    I see Pedro starts. That should be interesting. Im looking at both line ups and utd should win this I reckon

Nice one! Whats their XI?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Pedro to come out playing for us at half time

What time does this kick off?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Can't wait for the match now! Hopefully a good performance.

Biggest challenge to see how the new guys do now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

What time does this kick off?

9pm

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Multiple sources now in France saying PSG have agreed a fee with United for Di Maria.

irishfeen wrote: »
    Multiple sources now in France saying PSG have agreed a fee with United for Di Maria.

https://twitter.com/thcoast/status/625023504086368259

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

good team apart from young and blind

would rather see Depay left wing instead of young

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ya its done and Dusted by all accounts.

Disappointing, but if we get good replacements then..

• Registered Users Posts: 941 ✭✭✭pheasant tail

Lads how long before the start of the game for the link to be in youtube?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭wiz569

Lads how long before the start of the game for the link to be in youtube?

Already there m8,google is your friend ;)

Running off to France after a poor season. Gutless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Looking forward to seeing Morgan playing more forward with Carrick holding.

Sad to see him go, think he would have eventually come good for us but it seems he and his family never settled in Manchester.

You really have to wonder why LVG signed him in the first place if he is prepared to let him go so fast.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭twinex

Sums it up alright.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

Bit harsh. Think his confidence never really came back post Christmas. Will be gutted to see him go as looked absolutely world class in the Copa America.

On side note anyone else think Bryan Robson is a bit tipsy in the prematch buildup

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

irishchris wrote: »
    On side note anyone else think Bryan Robson is a bit tipsy in the prematch buildup

Dont know about Robson, seems abit off alright, but 1 of the Glaser was standing behind the 2 on Mutv, some little pony tail going on there.

irishfeen wrote: »

I was just about to post that.. still get giddy at the thought of him being a United player :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

If Utd can recoup most of the money they spent on him it will be very good business .

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭twinex

irishchris wrote: »
    Bit harsh. Think his confidence never really came back post Christmas. Will be gutted to see him go as looked absolutely world class in the Copa America.

Not really though, Think of all the really great players Utd had and they all had a little bit of steel or grit or whatever about their play. Be it taking a challenge or sticking their head into one....as Gorrilla Monsoon (rip) used to say "He just has no intestinal fortitude, bobby"!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I'm going to be criticized and ridiculed for saying this but I was never fully comfortable calling him world class. He's always been hit and miss every time I saw him... and I feared he'd struggle in BPL.

I thought and hoped he would have done better than he did, but in my hearts of hearts I knew he'd never do for us what a Ronaldo, a Messi, a Suarez or even a Robben\Bale could have done. I lived in hope, I even named my dog I got last summer as Barney Di Maria :D I seemed to have got caught up in the name and the hype other than what I really thought myself.

He's a 7 or 8/10 player for me who isn't consistent and doesn't take games by the scruff . I'm disappointed but I won't lose sleep... especially if we get in a striker, a cb and a decent GK.

oh and Barney will be getting a name change... maybe Barney Kanchelskis or Barney Cantona!