Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Post in OP 23/07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

I think the player we get from Madrid this summer isn't Ramos. I think its Bale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,601 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

astradave wrote: »

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,414 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

irishchris wrote: »
    Agree most likely the STARTING formation will involve rooney as the main lone striker. But when we are 2-0 down or struggling to break down stokes parked bus we will need a front 2 with Wilson just not being good enough quality (yet) imo. Not to mention if/when rooney gets injured we need a high quality frontman to take his place. I dare not mention being 2-0 down and rooney being injured.......

I agree with you - which is why I can't work out who we will buy. Its also why our links to Muller makes sense - as he can play through the centre and from a wider or withdrawn role - that versatility can put him into other positions in a variant of 433 with success.

The argument is possibly that we need a striker that would be ok being back up while also being capable of leading the line if Rooney is injured or rested or dropped. It is a tough squad position to buy for imo. Though I suppose City got Bony for what I reckon is a similar role and he isn't a bad striker!

Of the list I posted - Muller, Bale and Cavani could offer that variation between wide and central (Bale has apparently said he would like to play more centrally) so could play with or instead of Rooney as required. Memphis is also one that is seen as a winger/second striker type player, so there is an option there, maybe. Also a possibility that Januzaj could be trained and matured into that role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

Please be fake..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Only two things can make a man smile like that. Considering who it is he is hugging, it's probably money. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Saying goodbye? 😛

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,414 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

as long as we get Otamendi, wouldn't be too bothered to miss out on Ramos - have never felt him coming to United is a realistic prospect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

And that's the end of that chapter transfer.

irishchris wrote: »
    Please be fake..

Nope the players meeting was today, heres another. Though in fairness there is pic of Casillas giving him a hug also

https://twitter.com/MadridismoreaI/status/619236810498146309

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Nope the players meeting was today, heres another. Though in fairness there is pic of Casillas giving him a hug also

https://twitter.com/MadridismoreaI/status/619236810498146309

"Would you like to know today's specials?"

as long as we get Otamendi, wouldn't be too bothered to miss out on Ramos - have never felt him coming to United is a realistic prospect.

I agree, and with the reports floating around that the reason Real didn't go for him was because he already had an agreement with us makes it sound like its on. Probably waiting till he is finished his Hols before announcing it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Adamcp898 wrote: »

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Couldn't give two f*cks about Ramos if Otamendi is signed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Adamcp898 wrote: »

amazing

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ramos looks so happy that he has been told he can leave and join United :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

RobertKK wrote: »
    We will sign two CBs, two midfielders, a striker/RW - that is why we are interested in Muller and Bale, for that area, so we will have Mata/??? for that position.
    Presume we have Darmian for right back. We have Depay for LW.
    Then a goalkeeper.
    That is 8 players but then we have let go a lot of players/expected to go.
    But LVG has done this kind of thing in the past...

There isn't a snowballs chance in hell of us signing 8 players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Yous setup a pay pal account and Im sure you would easily make double the price of the Jersey from donations.

This forum knows about the magical world of the transfer market and that some fans can bend it to thier will.

Darmian arriving on a train to Manchester has not being lost on us believers

Are we settled on Aguero so or should we look at Matic or ozil :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,374 ✭✭✭Robson99

Can the following happening in the next few weeks

OUT. Rvp, Chico, De Gea, Evans and Di Maria.

IN. Otamendi, Darmain, Schneiderlin, Schweinstiger, Muller and Gaitain

Muller and Gaitain would be perfect for his preferred 433 formation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I haven't seen much of Gaitain but ive read and heard average reports on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Gaitan? ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Would like to hang on to Di Maria. He has a long contract so we have no need to sell and he is potentially excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Wonder what Vidic is doing now...

Maybe building Ikea furniture...

Maybe playing with his kitten

Maybe wondering where he left his Chromecast

Robson99 wrote: »
    Can the following happening in the next few weeks

OUT. Rvp, Chico, De Gea, Evans and Di Maria.

IN. Otamendi, Darmain, Schneiderlin, Schweinstiger, Muller and Gaitain

Muller and Gaitain would be perfect for his preferred 433 formation

Swapping Di Maria for Gaitian is like swapping a Ferrari for a Lada,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Apple TV ftw.

Wonder what Mick Duxbury is doing now...

Random is random but he living in Dubai at minute.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,374 ✭✭✭Robson99

Swapping Di Maria for Gaitian is like swapping a Ferrari for a Lada,

Yes I would agree. But if Di Maria wants out then let him off too f*ck. But there aren't too many top wingers available so we may have no choice but Gaitain

Cheers, but I mean NOW. Is he ironing, playing backgammon, shaving, or on the phone to Chris Kirkland.

Ah right
    Big fan of vintage on Pornhub by all accounts ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Lads would ye all cheer up cuz tomorrow we're gonna break the internet
    #PositivityTrain #Choo****ingChooBitches

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

What ever happened the german midefielder we had at that time aswell. Markus Neuermayr?

Ill admit as a viewer of the u21's for a number of years, iv never even heard of that lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Robson99 wrote: »
    Yes I would agree. But if Di Maria wants out then let him off too f*ck. But there aren't too many top wingers available so we may have no choice but Gaitain

Gaitain is pants, there somebody had to say it.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Gaitain is pants, there somebody had to say it.

I think Robo's the only one not to say that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Darmian is on the longest flight going. He's been arriving tomorrow for near 3 days :D

He has had so much flight time at this stage he qualified to be a Pilot

I reckon he's done the aul classic my aul lad did one night.

Coming home from the big smoke. Few pints in him.
    Fell asleep. Missed the kildare stop. Train goes the whole way to Galway. Aul lad wakes up on the carriage back in Hueston with the train being cleaned the following morning :D

Replace the train with a plane and that's what's happening our new boy.
    Few pints in the airport. Falls asleep on plane.
    Wakes back up in Torino.
    Rinse & repeat.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

nicklauski wrote: »
    Darmian is on the longest flight going. He's been arriving tomorrow for near 3 days :D

Reason it got delayed

TYb2e.gif

vmycu2bpo39xpekwwlf7.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Selling off all our players and turning old Trafford into a train station

The football business was overrated anyhow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Lads can we please clear this up

Darmian us on the #PositivityTrain
    Calling at the following stations
    Madrid for passenger Ramos and Cr7,
    Valencia for Otamendi onward to
    Munich for herr Schweni and Mueller...
    Final stop Southampton for Monsieur Morgan

Train disembarks at Old Trafford tomorrow morning to be greeted by lvg and Memphis

Ed pulling up to the clubs like -
    clown-car-o.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Its like a flight home from holidays when your dying with a hangover :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Morning papers:

Daily Star: United to step up their bid to get Muller.

The Sun: RVP felt 'betrayed' by LVG.

Mirror: RVP and De Gea to stay behind as United head Stateside so deals can be concluded over the weekend.

Express: United want £10 million for Evans,the signing of Ramos has hit a snag.

zerks wrote: »
    Morning papers:

Daily Star: United to step up their bid to get Muller.

The Sun: RVP felt 'betrayed' by LVG.

Mirror: RVP and De Gea to stay behind as United head Stateside so deals can be concluded over the weekend.

Express: United want £10 million for Evans,the signing of Ramos has hit a snag.

United are flying out on monday are they not? If so thats just awful Journalism, suppose thats to be expected by the red tops

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Some light hearted jackassery over on r/RedDevils..... Laughed at this harder than i should have.

RsvV7GA.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

United are flying out on monday are they not? If so thats just awful Journalism, suppose thats to be expected by the red tops

The phrase red tops makes me chuckle. Always makes me thing of gingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭redalan

Wasn't he a PE teacher in the UK at one point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Feck the railways, everybody get with Darmian on that positivity plane!!

happy_plane_by_b737theairliner-d4zfwrc.jpg