Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Post in OP 23/07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

One thing that worries me is the article is behind a paysite

Yeah, yeah but...

They use the headline "Transfer-Hammer!" I don't know what it means but it sounds sensational!

http://www.bild.de/bild-plus/sport/fussball/bastian-schweinsteiger/bayern-laesst-schweini-gehen-41730308,var=x,view=conversionToLogin.bild.html

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,224 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cookiemunster

One thing that worries me is the article is behind a paysite

It's Bild. They're one of the biggest papers in Germany. Plus other German sources are reporting it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I'll be making an announcement shortly.

Schweinsteiger, Schneiderlin, those shirts will cost a bloody fortune! How many letters is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

ducky-nope-nope-nope.gif

I refuse to get excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,601 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I'll be making an announcement shortly.

In your announcement just remember that dear bastian needs a German friend in the dressing room.. maybe someone he can go dancing with

LimpCraftyHamster.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I'm all in on this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Another thing that could work in our favour is addidas,

Addidas are German so is Bastian,
    Bastian plays for Bayern and addidas part own Bayern :):)

Cho chooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

It's Bild. They're one of the biggest papers in Germany. Plus other German sources are reporting it.

Bild are spoofers. Kicker is one of the only reliable German sources.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Bild is a red top.

"One of the biggest papers" so the fck what, The Sun is the largest selling paper in the UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

They stitched us up with Gundogan too

Wouldn't believe a word of it

Bild are spoofers. Kicker is one of the only reliable German sources.
    Bild is a red top.

"One of the biggest papers" so the fck what, The Sun is the largest selling paper in the UK.

Jaysus lads, chill. I'm well aware of who Bild are. But they've gone balls out with this and other German sources are going with it too.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I want to believe...

tumblr_mqn5zgmJfZ1s2fgyoo1_250.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

I told you all last night
    Darmian was on the #PositivityTrain picking up other players...
    Ramos and Ronaldo
    Otamendi
    Schweinstieger (done) and Mueller
    Schneiderlin

RobertKK wrote: »
    I want to believe...

Doesn't he look lovely in red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Any reliable journalist going with it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,510 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Feck it. I don't care if it would be an unprecedented move that may piss off Rooney, but if Schweni does come I would instantly make him captain. Really fulfill the Keane role then. I would imagine the German accent is a lot more terrifying to be shouted at you than the Scouse one :D

I want to believe...

Is that what Anderson is doing now? Being a mascot.

I want to believe...

Hope Fred the Red has dusted down his dance moves

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Rest of the English papers using BILD as their source

https://twitter.com/telefootball/status/619615118486278145

Nothing from the UK, but they've been totally out of the loop this summer. Jan Aage Fjortoft who covers the Bundesliga is saying it's reliable.

If he thinks its true then it might be true.

God I hope it is I bloody do, but I have been here before.

can wait for our German overlord to do this in our jersey
    https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CJlOu-OVEAAOucl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

This is more definitive than Gun dogs was.

I'd say it's definitely happening and I NEVER take the train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭#15

Its the only reason I can think of for us not to have signed MS by now. Hopefully we are simply getting it done in quite and he will be announced early next week, or even at the weekend so that he is able to fly with the rest of the squad to America.

Would be ecstatic if we add BS and MS to midfield.

Even though this is most likely bull****, going for Schweinsteiger before Schneiderlin could be a deliberate move by Utd if they are certain they want both of them.

They could use the Schweinsteiger signing to try and pressurise Southampton into dropping their price.

I wouldn't be so sure that it's an either/or scenario. I think Utd need two midfielders this summer.

If it does come off it just goes to show how out of the loop the english press are when it comes to united they have missed out on our first two signings so far this couod be a third. And we use to think fergie was harsh on the press he aint a patch on lvg and woodie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

adox wrote: »
    This is more definitive than Gun dogs was.

I'd say it's definitely happening and I NEVER take the train.

Enschuldigung mein heir, wo ist die apoteke bitte?

#15 wrote: »
    Even though this is most likely bull****, going for Schweinsteiger before Schneiderlin could be a deliberate move by Utd if they are certain they want both of them.

They could use the Schweinsteiger signing to try and pressurise Southampton into dropping their price.

I wouldn't be so sure that it's an either/or scenario. I think Utd need two midfielders this summer.

I couldnt see united using a scenario like that over a few million euro... i dont know whats up with the schneiderlin desa but that would be a bit risky just to save 5 million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

j99b3M3.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,406 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

#15 wrote: »

i hope you are right - i think United should be after two cms and I'd be delighted with these two. I just worry that Schneiderlin has been delayed as we only want him if we don't get Schweinsteiger. Similar to how we had some sort of deal in place for Darmian a while back (read that the other day, could be bull) and have probably only pushed it since we missed out on Alves.

If we only get one CM this summer, we are going to suffer for it. If we get BS and MS, we'll have a formidable midfield, which would be nice for a change!

Basically here if BILD and Sport1 are wrong then everyone is wrong .. Probably 50-50 but I'm not surprised one bit any UK journalist doesn't have it ... Ed continuing to treat them like shít after what they did :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

DiMarzio has tweeted it too and he was pretty on the ball with Darmian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Don't do it to yourselves lads. Imagine that headline was in the Sun and nowhere else. Would you believe it?

It's the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Looking more and more likely now. Unfortunately, in one sense, can see it being the end of our chase for Schneiderlin.

The upside is - it's Bastian fúcking Schweinsteiger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

irishfeen wrote: »
    Google translate is your friend :)
    Schweinsteiger just before exchange - agreement with Manchester United , but it still lacks the signature.

think it means it is all agreed - all it needs is a signature.

So if it isn't signed... it isn't done....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

Looking more and more likely now. Unfortunately, in one sense, can see it being the end of our chase for Schneiderlin.

The upside is - it's Bastian fúcking Schweinsteiger.

no reason they wouldnt sign both. seems we are moving to a 433 with cl and everything will need 5-6 midfielders so blind, herrera, fellaini, carrick and the 2 of them

Don't do it to yourselves lads. Imagine that headline was in the Sun and nowhere else. Would you believe it?

It's the same.

Its really not the same though.

(Schweinsteiger wants to move to manchester and bring his little brother thomas muller woth him for company) thats all i can translate from it.

Stuart Mathieson from MEN reporting it now

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭Lukekul

Must. Stay. Calm.

brinty wrote: »
    Stuart Mathieson from MEN reporting it now

Its all over titter but i think most are just sourcing it to bild i guess we will know by tomorrow evening eitherway.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Wonder who's next, a defender or a striker but they need to be big names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

giphy.gif

JamboMac wrote: »
    Wonder who's next, a defender or a striker but they need to be big names.

Otamendi in ancouple of weeks :) i really hope schneiderlin comes tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I hope do Maria is going nowhere, I feel we'll regret it if he does.

Have a feeling he'll have a good season with scweinsteiger running the show.

Otamendi next possibly Mueller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Bild is the English version of the sun, but they are running heavily with this story so maybe a hint of truth it in......or maybe not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

bangkok wrote: »
    Bild is the English version of the sun, but they are running heavily with this story so maybe a hint of truth it in......or maybe not

A very informative post!!