Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015 - Mod Post in OP 23/07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,367 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Cracking signing.

Fúcking bastards.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

liverpool fans must be sickened in signing milner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,351 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    What a transfer window this has been. Schweinsteiger, Depay and Darmian done. Maybe Schneiderlin is close.

No team in the league has done better signings than us. Fantastic deals and all of them. Now get Schneiderlin signed and we are set for midfield and attack. Only CB and back up striker if hernandez leaves is needed.

Do we need Schneiderlin now that Schweinsteiger has been bought ?

Utd are acting wisely in the transfer market this summer after paying way over the odds last summer.
    Schweinsteiger,Depay and Darmian are all prudent buys and Valdes for free last year was also excellent business.

Still need a centre back and a striker though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Hayley is exciting us today!

Grrhhhhh why didnt you get one where camera was zoomed out it looks way better.
    I SO WOULD.

Utd are acting wisely in the transfer market this summer after paying way over the odds last summer.
    Valdes,Schweinsteiger,Depay and Darmian are all prudent buys.

Valdes wasnt a buy? He joined for free in january and played two games for us and looks like he is leaving for turkey now and probably on a free too so we lost a few quid on him id say.
    The other 3 tho are very good buys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭billyhead

Great news about Bastian. Always rated him highly and he was aplayer I would have always wanted to see in a United jersey. Hopefully Sneiderlin and Ramos are next. Don't know much about the Italian lad we signed. Is he the answer to our right full back position. Have any posters here seen him play

SlickRic wrote: »
    Cracking signing.

Fúcking bastards.

Ye arent doing so bad yourselfs its all good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,367 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Roquentin wrote: »

Well no.

He's as good as we could hope for without Champions League and less money to spend than Utd.

I'm sickened by our blanket bomb purchasing last summer. I wish we'd done last year what Utd are seemingly doing now - throwing it all at world class players.

jayo26 wrote: »
    Grrhhhhh why didnt you get one where camera was zoomed out it looks way better.
    I SO WOULD.

Like this you mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,351 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Valdes wasnt a buy? He joined for free in january and played two games for us and looks like he is leaving for turkey now and probably on a free too so we lost a few quid on him id say.
    The other 3 tho are very good buys.

Yeah I know he wasnt a buy ,he was free ,good business for a top keeper.

I doubt he will go to Turkey,Utd cant afford to let 2 keepers go at the same time.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

I don't think he will ever forget the way the English media portrayed both the club and himself that summer !!!

Gwaaan Ed !!
    Nor should he! ... Papers were openly calling him a fool, a man out of his depth and a club being driven into decline by him.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Disagree. A great signing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭billyhead

Schweinsteiger,Depay and Darmian are all prudent buys and Valdes for free last year was also excellent business.

Do we actually need a stiker though. Rooney has to play up top in his favoured position and can do this on his own supported by the likes of Mata, Di Maria and Depay. I would like to see Wilson get more game time also and if Chicarito stays we should be okay. Midfield and defence last year were are big problem areas

Like this you mean?

You little pervert haha i love it,

Totally on topic but she is one hot united fan.

You little pervert haha i love it,

Totally on topic but she is one hot united fan.

Definitely pervy for Hayley! She is all woman!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Say what you want about age, but I've been going around all morning grinning from ear to ear at the thought of Bastian bloody Schweinsteiger playing for us next year.

ffya.gif

Why does it matter about pool can fans not enjoy a great signing for what it is, both signings are fantastic business for what the clubs require.

milner is rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

I don't think he will ever forget the way the English media portrayed both the club and himself that summer !!!

Gwaaan Ed !!

The club were an utter embarrassment that first summer.

Let's not try and rewrite history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

irishfeen wrote: »
    Nor should he! ... Papers were openly calling him a fool, a man out of his depth and a club being driven into decline by him.

My thoughts exactly !!

Definitely pervy for Hayley! She is all woman!

Same here she is a proper woman ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

adox wrote: »

This. Don't announce "urgent transfer business" when all you're holding is your own balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

milner is rubbish

No he's not. He's a very good player. Would be a good signing for any team in the PL.

Of course it was but the papers in England including some "decent" journalists made the attacks personal. For that it has ultimately backfired as now they aren't even living on scraps - United just aren't giving them anything.

I posted a few days ago a journalist in England who was surprise when he heard from Italy about our talks with Torino.. Turns out United have been in discussions for last 4 months without anyone knowing a thing :)

glued wrote: »
    No he's not. He's a very good player. Would be a good signing for any team in the PL.

no hes not. average player at best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Obligatory gif...

anigif_enhanced-buzz-14681-1377140823-9.gif
    Giggsy11 wrote: »
    Ed Woodward deserves a status outside OT and one of the stands should be named as Ed the Muppet King.

Ed Woodward, the King in the North.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Celebration time, boys.
    l7hDRfK.gif

Was just thinking that eh ............... I've lost my train of thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Leanna Decker, friend. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Choooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

milner is rubbish

He's a decent player. A good signing for Liverpool, certainly not in the Schweinsteiger class but a good signing for Liverpool all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

What a time to be a United fan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Bastian bloody Schweinstiger!!! Holy sh1t!

Choo****ingchoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Don't believe it until I see him wearing the jersey. Germans don't play for United. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

The look in Scarlett Jo's eyes.... mother of god...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I found DOC, he is on grafton street playing with a soccer ball looking delighted with life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I got married yesterday lads, I thought I couldnt get any happier this weekend, then I saw the news about Bastian, fcuk me pink.

BEST

WEEKEND

EVER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

A fair few journos still saying we're still going after Schneiderlin.

I got married yesterday lads, I thought I couldnt get any happier this weekend, then I saw the news about Bastian, fcuk me pink.

BEST

WEEKEND

EVER

Many congrats..

on the signing. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,803 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Never seen as much hype around an almost 31 year old whose best years are far behind him.
    Still better than nothing but it says a lot about how expectations have fallen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

kippy wrote: »
    Never seen as much hype around an almost 31 year old whose best years are far behind him.

Football has changed. 30 is not over the hill anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,611 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

yer wreckin' me buzz man.

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

I think if he is our only midfield signing and we miss Schneiderlin it will be dissapointing but this is an excellent start and a proper quality addition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,601 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Yeah but like...

Its Bastian ****in Schweinsteiger

Ah yeah........there's always one.

#hipster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Giggsy and Teddy Sheringham say fcuk you
    Player of the year after their 30th birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

2441702-0720251747-origi.gif2441702-0720251747-origi.gif2441702-0720251747-origi.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,803 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Football has changed. 30 is not over the hill anymore.

Not saying it is, but his best days are behind him, and I don't really see it as a major coup for the club.
    Schneiderlin will be a much better signing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Right Turn Clyde

Ah yeah........there's always one.

#hipster

He's a world class footballer but his best years are behind him. It's the type of purchase Ferguson wouldn't have made, not unless he was desperate (RVP). I think it's a legitimate criticism. If there's anything trendy happening here it's you labelling someone a hipster because they think differently. That seems to be quite popular at the moment.

Andrea Pirlo joined Juventus when he was 32 years old...

119 Apps, 16 Goals

Honours aged 32,33,34,35,36

Serie A: 2011–12, 2012–13, 2013–14, 2014–15
    Coppa Italia: 2014–15; Runner-up: 2011–12
    Supercoppa Italiana: 2012, 2013; Runner-up: 2014
    UEFA Champions League Runner-up: 2014–15

I think this chap might be worth a gamble :)