Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats on your cao 2015?

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

BESS
    idek1 wrote: »
    Thought that was slang for a second lol trinity ?

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭idek1

d1234 wrote: »
    Interesting article with good stats re everyone's CAO choices - http://www.thejournal.ie/cao-choices-2210117-Jul2015/

oh lord that makes me nervous haha

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭Fiona G

1. Science UCD
    2. Physics and astrophysics NUIM
    3. Science TCD
    4. Physics NUIG

Fiona G wrote: »
    1. Science UCD
    3. Science TCD
    4. Physics NUIG

best of luck :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

Fiona G wrote: »
    1. Science UCD
    3. Science TCD
    4. Physics NUIG

Hopefully I'll see you in UCD next year :p
    1. Science UCD
    2. Mathematical sciences NUIG
    3. Science NUIG
    There's a few more after that but I can't see myself getting an offer for any of them.

Blue giant wrote: »
    1. Science UCD
    2. Mathematical sciences NUIG
    3. Science NUIG
    There's a few more after that but I can't see myself getting an offer for any of them.

you never know, hopefully now you'll get your first choice. absolute best of luck

• Registered Users Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

you never know, hopefully now you'll get your first choice. absolute best of luck

I'd be 99% confident of getting one of my first three. It's just hoping that I get my first choice now.

Blue giant wrote: »
    I'd be 99% confident of getting one of my first three. It's just hoping that I get my first choice now.

ah i wish i was in the same boat as you! i'm almost 100% sure i wont get my first choice, sure i have back ups be grand. at the end of the day as long as your doing something you like it doesn't matter, and sure if i get something i don't like i just wont accept it :)

be graaand

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭alaskayoung

Nice! I have nursing as my number one, psychiatric is really tough and challenging but I'd say rewarding. Hope you get what you want. How did the hpat go for you? My friend found it tough

I'd actually love to do psych nursing, wishing I put it as my #5 choice to be honest but I admit I kinda succumbed to the pressure of putting choices in slight order of points.
    Hpat was tough. It's a horrible exam. I got 91st % in it, no idea how, but pretty confident I'll get my first choice :)
    Where would you like to study nursing?

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭gracew

1. Biological and Biomedical sciences - Maynooth
    2. Biomedical science - DIT
    3. Clinical measurement science - DIT
    4/5/6. General entry science - Maynooth/ DIT/ DCU

I only have 6 courses down so I'm starting to get nervous now!

• Registered Users Posts: 594 ✭✭✭d1234

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭oktplz

1. Engineering NUIG
    2. Engineering UCD
    3. Engineering UL
    4. Engineering TCD
    5. Engineering NUIM
    6. Engineering DIT

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

oktplz wrote: »
    1. Engineering NUIG
    2. Engineering UCD
    3. Engineering UL
    4. Engineering TCD
    5. Engineering NUIM
    6. Engineering DIT

You want engineering, is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭oktplz

You want engineering, is it?

no, what would make you think that :P

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

He's a magician, after all! ;)
    .... but I admit I kinda succumbed to the pressure of putting choices in slight order of points.
    $%&*@%$!!!! >.<

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭alaskayoung

$%&*@%$!!!! >.<

I take it back, I take it back :P

Ah well no harm done.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

*she :P

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

*she :P
    Now that's a clever trick!

Polyjuice potion? :pac: :pac:

oktplz wrote: »
    1. Engineering NUIG
    2. Engineering UCD
    3. Engineering UL
    4. Engineering TCD
    5. Engineering NUIM
    6. Engineering DIT

best of luck :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7 oisinp

Maths and economics TCD
    Economics and finance UCD

Nothing else because that's all I want. If I don't get either I'm ****ed. Bit of a gamble but sure look at the end of the day it's night time.

oisinp wrote: »
    but sure look at the end of the day it's night time.

love this haha :D

you never you might get your 1st choice, best of luck :)

best of luck to everyone on monday lads! let me know how ye all get on. :)