Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Open 2015 - St Andrews - July 16th-19th *mod warning #201*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

He misses .. come on Louis :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

who was the guy with the bible?

The pope according to Peter alliss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Thank you Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Dammit. Johnson wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

So close from Louis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Well that was a bit of an anti-climax.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Johnson wins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

God blew Louis' putt off line

Ah no he's crying.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Zach in tears because he doesn't have the approval of Boards?

nice bald patch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Nice of Spieth there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Grass!!

If Johnson misses, I hope Louis keeps his putt inside the hole with pace. Never breaks as much as they think from left to right

Damn u Louis, told you to keep it inside the hole :(
    Superb effort from him all the same but 4 3 putts today cost him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Deserved winner. A class player and now a 2 time major winner

Nice of Spieth there

Where will he be in the world rankings now? Probably not enough to catch Rory, but must be close.

Nice of Spieth there

Great golfer and seems a sound lad.

Don't know what I'm going to do with myself now!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

"I had some scripture in my head. Thank you Lord" - P### off.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

glasso wrote: »
    nice bald patch

He looks ten years older with the cap off

Fair play to him kept his nerve to win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Good to see a catholic winning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Praise Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

After Johnson fixed that old hole he walked along his putt line and tapped something down on the line of his putt. Was it a spike mark!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

vienne86 wrote: »
    Don't know what I'm going to do with myself now!!!!

Have a can and watch True Detective.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,152 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Should have said a few hail Mary's to get that divot on his head patched up!

Well nice interview there with Johnson there - fair play to him.

HighLine wrote: »
    "I had some scripture in my head. Thank you Lord" - P### off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

keith16 wrote: »

We've already had an anti climax don't need an hour of that muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭lostatsea

Well done Zach - a worthy champion - he kept his beliefs to himself

keith16 wrote: »

Ah here. Alter wine and a decade of the rosary imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

One in the eye for the bigots on here :D:D

Did his caddy drop an f bomb ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

In fairness, he kept the God bothering stuff to himself there. I'm not as annoyed as I thought I would be as he did play some excellent golf.

Aidric wrote: »
    Good to see a catholic winning.

Didn't he convert and become a Baptist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,529 ✭✭✭irishgeo

ForeRight wrote: »
    After Johnson fixed that old hole he walked along his putt line and tapped something down on the line of his putt. Was it a spike mark!!!

Phone the r And a quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

See, it was a good idea to prepare at the John Deere Classic.

irishgeo wrote: »
    Phone the r And a quick.

Sure no one will answer they are all on the 18th green right now.

You know what the R&A keep the presentation old school which I like. Nice wooden table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭stockdam

lostatsea wrote: »
    Well done Zach - a worthy champion - he kept his beliefs to himself

Which is more than be said for some others here.

You've about 12 minutes Zach. Jeremy paxman won't like being delayed.

Stheno wrote: »
    Didn't he convert and become a Baptist?

No, that was John Delaney.

Aidric wrote: »
    No, that was John Delaney.

The FAI lad ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    The FAI lad ?

Ya, John the Baptist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

I just wanted the others to win a bit more...fair play to him...

He seems like a decent lad. Not a bad golfer to be fair.

Well thanked the Lord briefly at the end - fair enough, that's the way it is for him.

Was it just me or does he appear more relieved than ecstatic at the win? Or is that just his demeanour?

There wasn't much god stuff in his speech at al

Nice the way he acknowledged his caddyl

Stheno wrote: »
    Was it just me or does he appear more relieved than ecstatic at the win? Or is that just his demeanour?

There wasn't much god stuff in his speech at al

Nice the way he acknowledged his caddyl

To be fair he thanked everyone who deserved to be thanked.

vienne86 wrote: »
    To be fair he thanked everyone who deserved to be thanked.

For sure, it was a nice speech, he just have me the impression of someone who'd overcome a burden rather than delighting in winning

Could just be the way he came across to me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

Left for our weekly cycle. Pressed record on BBC1 and the ***** go and change channel for the play-off. Well **** me!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭Muff Richardson

80s Child wrote: »
    Left for our weekly cycle. Pressed record on BBC1 and the ***** go and change channel for the play-off. Well **** me!

And?