Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stay There! with Miriam - 11 July 2015 9:45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Lots of people receive death threats during the course of their employment - Gardai, Journalists, Prison Staff, Lawyers etc. but they choose to maintain a dignified silence.

I would say also that the person giving the death threats gets a rise out of it. A feeling of power, like stalkers like seeing themselves in the media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid X wrote: »
    "What will you do after the Election when you will have lots of spare time?"
    It kills me to say this but I live very close to Alan Kelly even though I'm not in his constituency. This lad will get re-elected. He is one of the few Labour TDs who will keep his seat. He is granting school extensions, fixing roads and giving out grants all over Tipperary and he is well liked in his area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Oh he's going with the "it's one thing to receive death threats myself (I would bravely withstand those), but it's muh family and co-workers)", how surprising.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Al Pacino and Colin Farrell are on RTE2 now.

Just sayin'. :o;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

She should let go this death threat stuff.

.......and what's this about dissident republicans?? :eek: Why would they give a toss about him?????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Al Pacino and Colin Farrell are on RTE2 now.

Just sayin'. :o;)

'Police Squad!' on GOLD :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Probably water charges, DOB, NAMA, Corrib Gas Field etc etc, there's no shortage of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

- Water infrastructure is important and needs to be funded

- Irish Water is a monstrosity that serves only cronyism and overpaid friends of the Government.

- Some of the actions of the Protesters have been disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

sudzs wrote: »
    She should let go this death threat stuff.

.......and what's this about dissident republicans?? :eek: Why would they give a toss about him?????????

I admit to being ignorant on this guy and his policies, and I can't understand why dissidents would have real death threats on him.

M

They should give us all €100 each for the Easter rising 100 year celebrations.

Stay there! BINGO!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Lots of people receive death threats during the course of their employment - Gardai, Journalists, Prison Staff, Lawyers etc. but they choose to maintain a dignified silence.

The very cynical part of me says that some of them might relish the death threats.

It has become a thing on social media that when you get death threats, it means you are in the right, fighting the good fight.

I understand that the threats can be very worrying for you and your family but to use it deflect against the issues you have supported is wrong.

The death threats should be treated seperately as a threat and not used as a political tool.

Stay there!!
    Should be a drinking game!

Can't help but notice that the Land Rover in the compo trailer has a British registration... :eek: :D;)

Yeah, if only there was another show where this could be discussed. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

M

Has your one from Off The Rails gone off the rails or is she back on TV?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭alane20

How long before bunker says bono

Gentlemen, hit the 'recline' button on your easy chairs.

Like Nadine Coyle?? Belt out a tune there so! :rolleyes:

Well the first bit of advice I'd give someone receiving death threats is...... stop talking about your spouse and your children in interviews and refrain from using their images on Facebook. Minister Kelly frequently shares family images on his public FB page.

And, of course...they all have lovely bottoms :)

Pamela Flood and Caroline Morahan were great on Off The Rails :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

How does Amanda brunker keep getting work. She is a regular on Sean moncrieff on newstalk too.

Ah I loved that show back in the day !

Pamela went to Jason Byrnes grad.

jason-byrne-pamela-flood-debs.jpg

Sarah Morrissey is married to ex Norn Iron goalie Pat Jennings's son (also called Pat).

M

I'm starting to feel like I'm on a night out and I'm the only lad left with a group of girls and I need to talk to someone quick about power tools or building sheds.

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    How does Amanda brunker keep getting work. She is a regular on Sean moncrieff on newstalk too.

She is the girl who never says no to anything, and I also think she wouldn't take no for an answer either

On Celtic Tiger Off The Rails, that is.

The OTR that Brendan and Sonya host is a lot less expensive... :o:o:D;)

I'm starting to feel like I'm on a night out and I'm the only lad left with a group of girls and I need to talk to someone quick about power tools or building sheds.
    Does that include the ladies on this thread? Answer very carefully lol :D

PS: I've my own shed, complete with tools.

Lisha wrote: »
    She is the girl who never says no to anything, and I also think she wouldn't take no for an answer either

Warm saucer of milk for Lisha :D

M

Does that include the ladies on this thread? Answer very carefully lol :D

PS: I've my own shed, complete with tools.

No they are higher level of lady ;)

Me too... pint??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

What a clown. Party political broadcast on behalf of Labour. As usual, given an extremely easy interview by Miriam, on behalf of the Government mouthpiece, RTE.
    This guy is a complete waffle, lets hope he and his party end up where they belong after the next election, in the dustbin of history.!

Has anyone ever won both the Rose of Tralee and Miss Ireland?

They could a unification rumble some time.

Maybe they could revive the Calor Housewife of the Year and have that winner take them all on.

M

Na na na na, Makita or DeWalt, mmm I will go with DeWalt.

Warm saucer of milk for Lisha :D

I have to say I admire Amanda Brunker. She takes any gig she can get and she shamelessly self promotes herself, even when she know she is the butt of the joke. At the end of the day we are all only trying to make a living.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Sarah Morrissey is married to ex Norn Iron goalie Pat Jennings's son (also called Pat).

Which on is she, the one on the right? Pat Jennings is at St Pat's as goalkeeper coach and is still registered as a player and i've never spotted her around Richmond Park.

I would have remembered.

M

Has anyone ever won both the Rose of Tralee and Miss Ireland?

They could a unification rumble some time.

Maybe they could revive the Calor Housewife of the Year and have that winner take them all on.

They should lightly decheese the Calor Housewide of the Year and relanch it, pure gold :D

alane20 wrote: »
    How long before bunker says bono

She resisted on this occasion. :D;)

On Celtic Tiger Off The Rails, that is.

The OTR that Brendan and Sonya host is a lot less expensive... :o:o:D;)

Meh, they used the show as a vehicle to raise the profile of their own Design Label

Allegedly.

Lisha wrote: »
    I have to say I admire Amanda Brunker. She takes any gig she can get and she shamelessly self promotes herself, even when she know she is the butt of the joke. At the end of the day we are all only trying to make a living.

Is that your answer for the evening gown section? :D

monkey9 wrote: »
    Which on is she, the one on the right? Pat Jennings is at St Pat's as goalkeeper coach and is still registered as a player and i've never spotted her around Richmond Park.

I would have remembered.

The blonde one on the right

Sarah-Morrissey2.jpg

http://thestar.ie/christmas-had-certain-ring-to-it-for-sarah-morrissey/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

They should lightly decheese the Calor Housewide of the Year and relanch it, pure gold :D
    Full fat cheese or nothing.

M

Is that Irish Pub show new or is it this...

EPDDVD64.jpg

http://shop.rte.ie/Product/The-Irish-Pub-DVD/2640/2220.3

Is that your answer for the evening gown section? :D

Ha yes! And my stunning riposte fur the swimwear question would be 'nope'

How about Calor Housemaker of the Year and include both sexes?

Meh, they used the show as a vehicle to raise the profile of their own Design Label

Allegedly.

In that case, I wonder if we should we call their version Otrino - Off The Rails In Name Only? :o:o:D;)

But yes, Pamela and Caroline were brilliant.

Some group called Avicii entertaining 'da yoof' at T on BBC Three

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Hi guys, family over, just in time for Panti!