Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC News/Gossip/Rumours Summer '15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,012 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

monkey9 wrote: »
    Klopp is taking a few months out. This is why i was happy to give Rodgers another season. Give him a chance to turn things round and if it's not happening, there'll be a few managers available around Christmas time by all accounts.

Well the post above said he is going to be the next manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

rob316 wrote: »
    My wife's uncle is a sports journalist based in Boston and Long Island, told me earlier the next Liverpool manager will be Klopp from whats hes been hearing, he fits FSG and Liverpool appeals to him. He explicitly said any run of bad results and Rodgers will be replaced.

Take it with a pinch of salt but the only other Liverpool stuff he ever told me was Brendan Rodgers would be the next Liverpool manager 100% when there was pictures of Henry and Martinez floating around.
    I've heard quite a bit differently. My cousin's mother's best friend twice removed works as a tea lady at Anfield. During one of the most recent board meetings while she was lashing out the cups of tae - she saw a whiteboard with Rodgers head on it with a big 'X' through it. What's really interesting though was that on another whiteboard there were three other faces on it. The other faces were Barney the Dinosaur, Jedward and Jurgen Klopp - it was Barney the Dinosaur that had a red circle around it, with the caption "Our Man" written next to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Well the post above said he is going to be the next manager.

Well whatever about that post, there's managers who have actually said after stepping down at the end of last season they are taking time out of the game for a few months (i'm not taking Big Sam into this equation).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,325 ✭✭✭✭rob316

I've heard quite a bit differently. My cousin's mother's best friend twice removed works as a tea lady at Anfield. During one of the most recent board meetings while she was lashing out the cups of tae - she saw a whiteboard with Rodgers head on it with a big 'X' through it. What's really interesting though was that on another whiteboard there were three other faces on it. The other faces were Barney the Dinosaur, Jedward and Jurgen Klopp - it was Barney the Dinosaur that had a red circle around it, with the caption "Our Man" written next to it.

Ya sounds about right I like your scenario more. :)

monkey9 wrote: »
    Well whatever about that post, there's managers who have actually said after stepping down at the end of last season they are taking time out of the game for a few months (i'm not taking Big Sam into this equation).

I'd nearly think about taking Big Sam in as a defensive coach at this stage. (nearly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Barney, Jedward and Klopp would have 4 faces. I call bullsheet.

I'm the cream of the crop, I rise to the top
    I never eat a pig 'cause a pig is a Klopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I'm the cream of the kop, I rise to the top

improved that slightly for you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭klose

joseph-minala-300x260.jpg
    Bit like this 18yr old then, I gather.
    Ha!

Reminds me of the Lazio 17 year old youth player

article-2558313-1B72BDB800000578-214_634x417.jpg

Edit, beaten to it by my alternate account

aye i can see his age is debatable alright :pac:

klose wrote: »
    aye i can see his age is debatable alright :pac:

Fair chance he could have been 17 before 18!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I got more rhymes than the Bible's got psalms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I'm the cream of the crop, I rise to the top

Or better yet a decent gaffer unlike Brendan Rodgers....

Or better yet an impersonator
    Like Joe Allen orchestrator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Or better yet an impersonator
    Like Joe Allen orchestrator

Trying to not play me out like as if my name was Sakho
    But I ain't going out like no punk Bren,
    Get used to one tiki taka style and you know I might switch, to 4-2-4
    It up up and around, then buck buck get down

(The league table)

And repeat to fade...

Desperate times lads, that rotten feeling hasn't left me all day, but a quick peep over the neighbours wall has cheered me right up... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Unless United bring in 10 players tomorrow we might get a walkover in the next match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

So whats the deal with this 18 year old striker we've signed.

http://assets.lapdonline.org/assets/jpg/MP%20lacey%20pic.jpg

Is he any good, a future star. Why exactly are we signing such a player.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,856 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

So whats the deal with this 18 year old striker we've signed.

http://assets.lapdonline.org/assets/jpg/MP%20lacey%20pic.jpg

Is he any good, a future star. Why exactly are we signing such a player.

Well considering he only cost 400k I can't imagine he's a ready made Sterling replacement.

• Registered Users Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

aurelio-vs-man-u-o.gif

That gif really makes me miss Rafa now :(

5starpool wrote: »
    Well considering he only cost 400k I can't imagine he's a ready made Sterling replacement.

Should of donated it to charity.
    Waste of money, a lucky dip

We pay 400k for teen striker
    Man u paid 36 million for one
    We so got a bargain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Martial has 11 goals in 50 games for Monaco.

Why do Man United think he is work 36M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Jorge Mendez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭klose

Cocaine probably, can't think of any other logical reason.

The same line of thinking that made Chelsea pay 35 million for Andy Carroll....desperation.

11 goals in 72
    A 1 in 5 man
    Andy Carrol is dropping down that worst signing list every window

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Jorge Mendez.

The guy is like Pacino in The Devils's Advocate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

bur wrote: »
    No, that would be Coutinho. Henderson doesn't really have any creative flair with his passing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Great craic in here today...been in bed sick most of the day and it cheered me right up. Cheers.

Are you (un)well?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Can't believe nobody went with this classic.

ijuesu4w4vbsc1.gif

should have been 2 gifs in that one :cool:

Ings' fee brings it close to £15m, which is not good enough if we look at the spend of those above us. City spent >£100m on 2 players. Despite BR being a poor manager imo, it's no wonder why we're not competing for the title.

i wouldnt trust the club to go to a euro shop with a tenner to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

bur wrote: »
    No, that would be Coutinho. Henderson doesn't really have any creative flair with his passing.

lad's got mad tekkerz

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Are you (un)well?

Just a cold...I won't die.

My uncles sisters brothers nephews aunts cousin died of a cold :eek: so be careful.

More:

Fun fact: One of the above players is now Liverpool FC captain, the other plays in the 9th tier of English football for some team based in Carlisle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

My uncles sisters brothers nephews aunts cousin died of a cold :eek: so be careful.

Thats a lot of family members... was this during the Plague?

Hands outside the covers!

corwill wrote: »
    Hands outside the covers!

Then how can he touch himself?

The Utd fans are trying to set a record for the fastest 10,000 posts in the history of Boards...I think they'll do it. Fair play.

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Thats a lot of family members... was this during the Plague?

No that was just last week in Leitrim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,597 ✭✭✭brevity

Getting a great mental image here lads, thanks for that.

Then how can he touch himself?

Where there's a will, there's a way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Cheers up, pal.

prescribed.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

brevity wrote: »
    Getting a great mental image here lads, thanks for that.

Sleep well;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,199 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I've always had a soft spot for Enrique because he reminds me of Jean Reno in "Leon".

360740.jpg
    48.jpg

Although I know the real reason, Kerrigooney.

I bet you wanted nothing more than to get out of bed and go to work, building chairs and other furniture of great necessity for us folk, but alas, you are also too selfless to risk spreading this awful condition among your friends and colleagues, and us poor plebs with our inferior immune systems.

In this sense, you are perhaps the greatest hero this country has ever known.

Fun fact: One of the above players is now Liverpool FC captain, the other plays in the 9th tier of English football for some team based in Carlisle.

On further research, he is actually without a club after said team, Celtic Nation FC, folded last April.

The definitive example of 'peaked too soon'.

No that was just last week in Leitrim.

I passed through Leitrim yesterday on my way home from Dublin. Balls. I'm a goner.

On further research, he is actually without a club after said team, Celtic Nation FC, folded last April.

The definitive example of 'peaked too soon'.

^^^ The definitive example of 'too much time on your hands'. :)

I passed through Leitrim yesterday on my way home from Dublin. Balls. I'm a goner.

It's going to be like the walking dead around you now.

I'm still not entirely convinced that Leitrim is a real place. I thought it was a bit like Tir Na nÓg, only the shit version.