Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hitman 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭angryIreGamer

so i picked up for the ps4 on the bf sale.

So far, I have played the 2 training missions over and over again, nothing else.

Ive played around with the instinct, with the tips, etc etc, and have been having a lot of fun.

I also tried the good old mass murderer approach. Didnt go well.

very happy with hitman.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

So much replay value in this.

I've killed everyone in every level. Found Sapienza and Colorado the most difficult to achieve this aim.

Takes on average 2.5 to 3 hrs a level. My approach is to take out every guard and other armed NPC before launching in on the innocents. There's nothing like strolling around with a fire axe having fun and knowing that no pesky guards are left to spoil the party.

Coming next week as a free update, looks great :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,419 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

AWESOME.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

I really need to start playing this.

Bump for Xmas content released today. The targets names are
    Harry and Marv

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭bigphil2

Stalking the Mansion with an axe dressed as Santa is one of the most enjoyable gaming moments this year...

bigphil2 wrote: »
    Stalking the Mansion with an axe dressed as Santa is one of the most enjoyable gaming moments this year...

Some of the challenge descriptions are great, like leaving the lads empty handed before killing them , loved the gifts on the way in with bricks etc inside :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Been playing a nice bit of this over the break, what a cracker of a game. Did my first escalation tonight on paris, was handy enough but I can see that the next one is a nice bump in challenge. Some of the kills are just hilarious too. Chanced my arm at dropping a chandelier in the middle of the main entrance and actually managed to get away with it too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Been playing a nice bit of this over the break, what a cracker of a game. Did my first escalation tonight on paris, was handy enough but I can see that the next one is a nice bump in challenge. Some of the kills are just hilarious too. Chanced my arm at dropping a chandelier in the middle of the main entrance and actually managed to get away with it too :)

Chandelier = level 1

Fire Extinguisher = level 99

Physical release is today, 46.99 in argos.

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭ripperman

Just picked up my reservation. Decided to wait for this release to play it. Looking forward to giving it a go after I start and finish Resi 7!

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Iluvjazzmasters

Just purchased brand new in disc form. Installed quickly but the disc won't load properly can get to the menu screen then get an error saying the disc is damaged or dirty! It's brand new and I have over 20 other games on disc that work flawlessly! Anyone else have an trouble with their disc?

I'm aiming to bring back to shop and ask for another copy!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Just purchased brand new in disc form. Installed quickly but the disc won't load properly can get to the menu screen then get an error saying the disc is damaged or dirty! It's brand new and I have over 20 other games on disc that work flawlessly! Anyone else have an trouble with their disc?

I'm aiming to bring back to shop and ask for another copy!

Reinstall the base game pack, both the disc and download versions are having this problem on Xbox One and reinstalling fixes it. Not the only problem the new patch last week brought in either as it rebroke the sniper rifles re: noise and guard awareness after firing.

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭Iluvjazzmasters

Sorry I should of mentioned I'm on ps4 as well!

Yep was the disc..just replaced it and now starting the first proper mission in Paris! Turned off all UI settings bar icons above npcs and having a blast!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Is it worth picking this up guys? Looking for something to keep me going and this looks decent at a good price.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Is it worth picking this up guys? Looking for something to keep me going and this looks decent at a good price.

Yup, one of the best games of last year and new one off content such as escalations and elusive targets are still being added. A new elusive target went live today and is available to complete for the next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Started this again, headed to Sapienza. Within 10 minutes, for the disconnected message same as I was getting last time I played, very weird. Anyway, Sapienza is class. 1st go, took a wander around and found the ica apartment and a fecking exploding golf ball :pac: infiltrated the compound as kitchen staff, topped up the meatballs with expired tomato sauce and got so giddy watching the guy eat, I never realised I got too close and was spotted. I just let them kill me when **** goes sideways. Looks like it will be a good episode.

Also, there is a new illusive target but this time, they won't show his face and you have to gather intel mid mission, looks interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Zero-Cool wrote:
    Within 10 minutes, for the disconnected message same as I was getting last time I played

I was REALLY hoping they could remove the always online stuff since leaving Square Enix. It's what puts me off playing it more.

ERG89 wrote: »
    I was REALLY hoping they could remove the always online stuff since leaving Square Enix. It's what puts me off playing it more.

It's very strange, disconnects every 10 to 15 minutes, reconnects fine but annoying when you're trying to sneak around. I understand the online stuff here cuz it's good to share stats but just upload at the end of each mission instead of always online, I dunno.

That seems to be a PSN issue, haven't had that at all on Xbox with the exception of there being an overall issue on XBL, and I've seen a few PS people post about that since release so seems like a problem that never got sorted.

So glad I started this again. Finished Sapienza today and it was so fecking James Bond. Between the music, location and challenges, it was just class.

I overheard a convo how the head chef was due to meet a new cook, I found the ICA apartment and picked up an explosive golf ball, found a cooks outfit in the apt next door, walked right into the kitchen, threw some expired tomato sauce into the pot and rang the door bell. Took a wander around and found the cool golf tee, threw down the ball for the laugh. Went back to check if Silvio was headed to the jacks and saw he was coming my way. I thought the dinner would make him sick but he headed straight to golf and I got to see him blow up in front of me, it was marvellous :D.

Found a room where the golf coach was going to meet target number 2. Poisoned his water, choked him out in the jacks and stole his getup. Rang the bird, poisoned the champagne and sat in the corner. She eventually spilled her guts into the toilet but didn't look like she was gonna die so snapped her neck and hid her.

Found a lab card and then the underground entrance. Found the laptop to kill the virus but a note said the dongle holder was at the church. Eventually found it but no sign of a lab worker. Had to give up and head back. Infiltrated the lab in a hazmat suit, destroyed the virus and messily knocked out 3 lab guys before quickly changing fast and having all the security guys run past me leaving me to escape by plane.

Made a bit of a balls of the end but could have gone much worse. Must look up what I missed at the church.

As much as I want to replay it and get done escalations, I'm very tempted to just head to the next mission. If this does get a season 2, I'll be buying it outright as the timed mission releases really suit this game!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Robert ninja

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    So glad I started this again. Finished Sapienza today and it was so fecking James Bond. Between the music, location and challenges, it was just class.

There's huge Bond influence.

http://www.hitmanforum.com/t/every-james-bond-reference-in-the-series/11810

I finished Elusive Target #25. I actually liked the way you had to ID the target in-mission. Reminded me of Hitman 2 where you're told the target's description over comm while looking down a sniper scope, albeit a lot more simplified (you just find outright who it is via a computer in the Surgery area)

Also remember that IO never wanted the series to be episodic. They were just going to release it in 2 parts but had to split it per level due to financial reasons. That was with SE. Now that they're semi-independant I wonder if they'll return to releasing in big chunks or just stick with level/episodes.

That interview scene from start of game / Skyfall is identical :)

I don't think I've taken part in an illusive target yet, will have to give this one a go before it expires.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    That interview scene from start of game / Skyfall is identical :)

I don't think I've taken part in an illusive target yet, will have to give this one a go before it expires.

I'm hoping there will be a patch where you can have at all them at your leisure. That would add a few 100 percent to the content already there.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,419 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

I'm hoping there will be a patch where you can have at all them at your leisure. That would add a few 100 percent to the content already there.

The Gary Busey contract. I was cut up that I missed that one lol.

Aw yeah, I remember reading about that. Also the Christmas one where you have to kill the Home Alone thieves looked like a good laugh.

I started Marrakesh last night. Really like the setup, looks like it will be a very interesting episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Started it again this weekend as well :D I had Paris & Sapienza initially but downloaded & cleared Colorado & Hokkaido (going to get Marrakesh/Bangkok later this week).

Hokkaido was a brilliant experience, some real trickery needed to get around but Colorado... - hmm I'm not too sure I'd be in a rush back to that one. More Splinter Cell than Hitman.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Took the plunge on this in the sale. 23 quid seemed too good to pass up.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,023 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

I really hope they'll release the elusive targets again. The next months one is the second last one.

Would be a shame for them to just disappear permanently.