Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hitman 5

• Registered Users Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

Took the plunge on this in the sale. 23 quid seemed too good to pass up.

Me too.. I wonder will they the extra contract kills, I'd say alot of people took up the 23 euro deal, great price..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Just curious with the digital download, does that include all the missions or do you still have to go to each individual mission to download?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

tok9 wrote: »
    Just curious with the digital download, does that include all the missions or do you still have to go to each individual mission to download?

It downloads all in of them into one package..

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

tok9 wrote: »

I reinstalled this recently and had to install them idividually. My Library brought me to a page with each of the episodes and I was able to select which ones to download.

Finished Marrakesh today, was excellent. During my whole playthrough, if I get hunted, I reload last save point, don't think I've even shot anyone yet. I'm loving just wandering around hearing conversations and finding opportunities.
    Snuck into consulate as a soldier from the basement tunnels, found a safe code, the safe, rang the general guy and met him in the underground tunnels beside a closet. Snappy neck time, hidey hide. Legged it back upstairs and took ages to figure out how to get the Swedish bollox. I couldn't find the masseuse or how to get the guy into the tv interview. I eventually noticed him go into the jacks and he starts puking. Bingo! Drowney drown! I don't even know why he was getting sick. Found car keys earlier and got an easy escape in the basement.

Went onto Thailand, another excellent setup. Half done..
    Heard about the drummer replacement, jumped down from my balcony and found the ****er hanging out, sleepy time, stole his hipster clothes and met Jordan. Then came maybe the finest scene in Hitman history, Agent 47 killing a drum solo! That got me a rooftop meeting and I was beaming I was able to kick him off like he had done to the girl.

The slimy attorney guy looks trickier to get with his security and always out in public. I heard his phone call which proved he was a **** so looking forward to taking him out.

The only negative I have so far is all the nationals speaking with American accents, it's a bit off-putting. Loving the different locations, targets, opportunities and the naturally dynamic feel of it. Highly recommend it especially in the psn sale atm. Only had 1 disconnect in the last 2 levels but it reconnected straight away so no big deal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Finished Marrakesh today, was excellent. During my whole playthrough, if I get hunted, I reload last save point, don't think I've even shot anyone yet. I'm loving just wandering around hearing conversations and finding opportunities.
    Snuck into consulate as a soldier from the basement tunnels, found a safe code, the safe, rang the general guy and met him in the underground tunnels beside a closet. Snappy neck time, hidey hide. Legged it back upstairs and took ages to figure out how to get the Swedish bollox. I couldn't find the masseuse or how to get the guy into the tv interview. I eventually noticed him go into the jacks and he starts puking. Bingo! Drowney drown! I don't even know why he was getting sick. Found car keys earlier and got an easy escape in the basement.

Went onto Thailand, another excellent setup. Half done..
    Heard about the drummer replacement, jumped down from my balcony and found the ****er hanging out, sleepy time, stole his hipster clothes and met Jordan. Then came maybe the finest scene in Hitman history, Agent 47 killing a drum solo! That got me a rooftop meeting and I was beaming I was able to kick him off like he had done to the girl.

The slimy attorney guy looks trickier to get with his security and always out in public. I heard his phone call which proved he was a **** so looking forward to taking him out.

The only negative I have so far is all the nationals speaking with American accents, it's a bit off-putting. Loving the different locations, targets, opportunities and the naturally dynamic feel of it. Highly recommend it especially in the psn sale atm. Only had 1 disconnect in the last 2 levels but it reconnected straight away so no big deal.
    Attorney guy is a pain in the arse - he eats the 2nd from right sushi on that food bar when he passes if you want to poison it, but he just gets sick in a bin down the corridor. I ended up shooting himself and the bodyguard in the courtyard and legging it to the boat :D

On Marrakesh
    mine ended in a mad 24 style chase from the consulate, started a shootout by accident and the security "iniatated VIP extraction procedure" - basically legged it fron the building with Claus under guard. I chased them underground, headshotting guys left right and centre while the lead soldier kept Claus moving. Too bad for them that the last room was a dead end and all the back up had been toasted :D

Thailand ended up a bit messy for me.
    The attorney Morgan, I just couldn't find a good opportunity to take him out silently, ended up camping near his table outside, popped him with the silenced pistol making his bodyguard cower for some reason. I hopped over the wall onto the pier and straight onto the boat with no one chasing me. It said I was in combat but must have gotten away quick enough as no one was attacking me. Not happy with it so i'll be back for another craic at him at some point.

Onto Collorado, this game keeps surprising me with it's diversity of setups. I know it comes down to kill this person, poison that, sabotage this but the differences in locations, characters & opportunites are really great. I took an initial wander around the compound, located all targets but just planning out my kills atm. This might be a tricky map.

I'm almost done with Collorado...
    I was determined to do find the Pointman guy so I found a soldier hunched over in a green house, looked like he was in pain. After a few retries, was able to take him out and take his desguise. Turns out he wasn't the guy. Had to turn on opportunities indicator to see a guy limping around. Got him, and did the training which was class. Was about to swing on the ram when I noticed Rose had wandered in, Boom 2 for the price of 1!

Next I headed into the farm house and after ages of looking for the basement key, I decided to just break it open with a crowbar. Hacker wasn't too impressed but no follow up from him. Gassed the hostage which I wasn't too happy about but I thought it might get Mask face to check out what happened, which it did. Garrotted the shyte out of him.

1 to go, I set off the clock and summoned her to the house but it was too open to try anything and I bottled it. Followed her back around and very messily killed her just to finish the level. I have to go to a room in the basement? Okay. I need Rose's ****ing face???? I legged it back to the barn but realised I was a hacker and had no access anywhere. Made a balls of it. Thinking back, there's no way I can lug his body to the basement, must be another way.

Gonna reload to after the mask kill and try again.

Love this game!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

Thailand ended up a bit messy for me.
    The attorney Morgan, I just couldn't find a good opportunity to take him out silently, ended up camping near his table outside, popped him with the silenced pistol making his bodyguard cower for some reason. I hopped over the wall onto the pier and straight onto the boat with no one chasing me. It said I was in combat but must have gotten away quick enough as no one was attacking me. Not happy with it so i'll be back for another craic at him at some point.

Lot's of cameras in Bangkok, I carried out both hits, had the master key and headed for the security hut but couldn't find any way to destroy the recordings. Haven't hit google yet but I can't see what I missed.

For Morgan:
    Due to party damage, he is being made wait while they clean up the penthouse, you can lead him there dressed as hotel staff and eventually take him down.

Morgan method I used:
    I dropped the piano support, he fixed it and while he was looking inside I dropped it on his head. This didn't kill him but gave me enough time to knockout his bodyguard and then head back to finish Morgan off.

EDIT: Sorted the security evidence.
    It's in another security room inside the hotel, can't remember if it's either first or second floor!

dudeeile wrote: »

For Morgan:
    Due to party damage, he is being made wait while they clean up the penthouse, you can lead him there dressed as hotel staff and eventually take him down.

Aaaahhh yes, never thought of doing that and it's so obvious now!

If you have it, try Hokkaido with the
    ninja outfit + katana, slit throats and blades through the skull for everyone in the audience :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,352 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

For your man's face:
    There's a 3D printer in one of the rooms of the house

CatInABox wrote: »
    For your man's face:
    There's a 3D printer in one of the rooms of the house

That was a bit convenient :) Colorado done with, very interesting ending tying the story together. Looking forward to starting Japan. Missed the timed target but there is one last one coming up so will definitely be trying that now that I'll have all levels played when it does release.

Absolutely bossed the Japan level, 5 star and silent assassin.
    disguised myself as bandage man and got into the surgery section. Spent a while going around as him but just kept meeting dead ends. Tried the surgeon disguise and had much better success. Found the sever to wreck your mans operation but needed a screwdriver. Looking for it, I found the morgue and the guys replacement heart. Found a wrench and cleared out the guards, squashed the best and threw it in the bin :pac:

Found the injured yoga instructor and slept him. Then I spent a while trying to figure out how to clear out the spa. Eventually realised that locked doors had symbols that are on different outfits. Found one and turned off the cold water and increased the heat. Everyone cleared out but then came straight back so not sure what happened there but no one went back to the yoga part so all good. Fetched yakyza lady and finished by kicking her over the ledge, epic kill.

Then a trip down the side of the hot tubs and straight onto the ski mobile. Another brilliant episode and I unlocked a mountain trail start as a ninja which sounds fun. specialist, definitely gonna keep an eye out for the katana.

Then I saw I have the Sarajevo Six and 3 bonus episodes as well. Sorted!

This is 24 euro on psn store sale ending today. Also 25 for physical copy in Argos, can't stress how much it is worth it.

http://www.argos.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?storeId=10152&catalogId=14551&langId=111&searchTerms=Hitman&authToken=

Then a trip down the side of the hot tubs and straight onto the ski mobile. Another brilliant episode and I unlocked a mountain trail start as a ninja which sounds fun. specialist, definitely gonna keep an eye out for the katana.
    Enjoy it man, it gave me Tenchu flashbacks anyway! :D The Katana will be standing upright beside you when you select the "Ninja - Mountain path" starting location. Add in some shurikens too for pure Ninja delight ;)

On the Sarajevo Six - has anyone got tips for a clean kill on "The Veteran" in Bangkok? I've tried everything but his wife is stuck to him like glue and all my attempts end up with 20 people dead. The intro video suggests they go to their room but I have literally followed them for 30/40 mins straight and they never leave the reception/gardens :confused::confused:

Just saw a while a go the Christmas level is still live on Paris, definitely giving that a go first. Also noticed the game doesn't have a platinum trophy, very strange. It has a ton of trophies and other episodic games have platinums.

Did the Hamartia Compulsion escalation today, ended up in chaos but finished the 5 levels handy enough. By the 5th stage, you have 3 targets that have to be killed by wearing housekeeper uniform, have to be killed within 30 seconds of each other and you have to have a pistol equipped the entire time. If you unequip it, you get a 7 second timer before you fail the mission. So yeah, absolute chaos! Good laugh though.

The bonus episodes have way more depth than I thought they would, the Icon was a great laugh and house built on sand was tricky.

I have 2 of the Sarajevo Six done but I'm being a bit reckless with them, finding them, silence pistol them and then leg to the exit.

Will fly through them and look forward to the final elusive target later in the month.

Final Elusive target is live Friday for 10 days. Mr. Giggles in Marrakesh bonus episode.

So for these, once you kill a target or complete an objective, you can't go restart the level so you go into a perma fail or success? If you think things are going your way, you can just restart before killing/completing objectives?

32508117313779.68.9cfe7a43d702696558a6113f65e1393a.jpg?width=768&height=auto&strategy=contain

• Registered Users Posts: 7,605 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Final Elusive target is live Friday for 10 days. Mr. Giggles in Marrakesh bonus episode.

So for these, once you kill a target or complete an objective, you can't go restart the level so you go into a perma fail or success? If you think things are going your way, you can just restart before killing/completing objectives?

32508117313779.68.9cfe7a43d702696558a6113f65e1393a.jpg?width=768&height=auto&strategy=contain

You can pause and disconnect from your wifi network/pull the cable to restart if you have completed an objective as long as you aren't dead.

Really looking forward to giving this a crack later. Did the bonus episode for Marrakesh at night last night and it's a class. Don't think it will be as easy as dressing up as the fortune teller this time.

https://twitter.com/Hitman/status/885853902960082945

Killed Mr. Giggles, retrieved the guest list and made my escape but it was not pretty.
    I circled the map 3 times just trying to find him, then poisoned his coffee and killed him when he had to take his leave. Looking for the documents for ages until I found myself in the cafe and a lady on the phone talking about a guestlist. I must have spent 20 minutes just watching her trying to figure out how to sleep her. Lured her into a staff room where I was hiding, jumped out and...**** it wasn't her. Instinct made me whip out a pistol, pew pew pew. Finally I lured the proper (I was hoping anyway) lady into the jacks, strangled her and saw the documents, bingo!! "What? What's going on!?" Jacks door was still open and a passer by saw the whole thing. Pew pew, full combat, guards came running pew pew pew pew, escaped out the back, legging it to the exit more pew pew and away.

1 star rating but was a great laugh, raging that's the last elusive target. Brilliant laugh with no saves and 1 chance once an objective has been completed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,419 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Well, the **** hit the fan on that one :D

Barely made it out alive. Mission accomplished. Got a 1 star rating. The video is my rushed exit. Not really anything spoiler like but hey just in case.
    After 20 minutes of really good recon I knew my attack. I was going to lure the PA into the toilet of the Cafe, knock her out and steal the phone.

I throw a coin to lure her in. Worked like a charm but what ever angle I came at her she instantly screamed for help as my karate chop landed on her face. I quickly snatched the phone and made a break for the roof.

* Hiding phase with blown disguise *

When the heat dies down a little I make my way back down to the toilet to get my suit and leave the cafe. Finding a pipe nearby I begin to scale the buildings to get roof access. From here I make my way across the rooftops to the target. With a silenced pistol I kill the target and the nearest bodyguard and break for it.

As you can see this clips captures my escape. I was shouting at the screen trying to slide down the pole but it kept bringing me back onto the ledge :eek:

Brilliant man! Smooth exit :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Robert ninja

Archived my livestream of the final ET.

GOTY edition announced releasing in November.

https://www.ioi.dk/hitman-goty-edition-announcement/

Basically gets you everything released so far with a brand new mission that covers multiple maps that are setup to look different. Also 3 new costumes and weapons.

GOTY edition will be 60 dollars but if you already own the 1st season, the new stuff will cost you 20 quid, the new mission told want to be hefty but I'm sure it is if it covers 4 locations.
    There will be a free GOTY update as well with a lot of fixes and changes.

Best of all, elusive targets are being completely relaunched so anyone who missed them (me), gets a shot at them.

Edit: actually for 20 quid, I'd prefer a new location instead of basically escalations across the same maps. Will wait for reviews on that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,023 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Excellent news on the elusive contracts!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Excellent news on the elusive contracts!

Someone tell SuperBunnyHop!
    I wish they disabled the always online thing that is the biggest problem :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Havent gotten around to this yet and would really prefer a boxed copy for pc. Would this be a better bet if only for the elusive contracts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

This game is driving me crazy. Just on the second mission, Italy I think. Took forever to get through Paris, ended up poisoning then drowning your man in the jacks and just garroting the woman after getting into her room. Too many reload saves for my liking. No matter what I do I seem to get spotted. I have no idea how to play it being honest. Any tips for a Hitman novice (I did play a bit of Absolution but gave up for similar reasons). The concept is really cool but the implementation is much tougher than I had expected.