Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PME

• 15-07-2015 5:12pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

Hey everyone. I'm brand new to this site so I apologise in advance for any mistakes that I make.

I'm considering applying for the PME through PAC this December but I know already that I'm at a severe disadvantage due to my notoriously bad ability under exams. I graduated in 2014 with a 2:2 degree and I'm about to graduate with another 2:2 grade in a HDip.

I've wanted to be able to teach for a long time and I have a horrible gut feeling that I'd be wasting my time applying for any masters, let alone the PME due to this problem I have.

Should I go ahead and apply or should I forget about it altogether?

Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭An Bradán Feasa

Scarman117 wrote: »
    Hey everyone. I'm brand new to this site so I apologise in advance for any mistakes that I make.

I'm considering applying for the PME through PAC this December but I know already that I'm at a severe disadvantage due to my notoriously bad ability under exams. I graduated in 2014 with a 2:2 degree and I'm about to graduate with another 2:2 grade in a HDip.

I've wanted to be able to teach for a long time and I have a horrible gut feeling that I'd be wasting my time applying for any masters, let alone the PME due to this problem I have.

Should I go ahead and apply or should I forget about it altogether?

Thanks!

Apply! Minimum 2.2 requirement doesn't come in until 2016 so you could still get onto the course!

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Scarman117