Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Great British Bake Off 2015 (Mod Warning: Post 1)

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Wow Ian's kids are really young. What age is he?

Nadiya has a gorgeous family. Hubby included!!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Wow Ian's kids are really young. What age is he?

41 apparently

Scarinae wrote: »
    41 apparently

He seems older for some reason.

I feel bad for him, things aren't going great.

And now he's forgotten the oranges! :eek: Not going well for him at all

• Registered Users Posts: 55,512 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I think Nadiya has it.

Mr E wrote: »
    I think Nadiya has it.

She's sailing through compared to the other two.

Unless something goes hideously wrong for Nadiya, like she drops the cake or something, I think she'll win

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

I actually would be in tears working under that pressure. I'm not a hot headed person but I would be screaming in their faces if they were asking me how I was getting on or what I was doing whilst trying to finish baking under pressure.

Fair play to them- think Nadiya has it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,155 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Aw bless! Ian!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Oh Tamal!

I loved the group hug :)

Nadiya's is very simple though

• Registered Users Posts: 13,155 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

So is ians to be fair, definitely think nadiya has it

• Registered Users Posts: 17,931 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Tamals is a great looking cake, previous seasons everyones showstoppers looked like that, this season has been a bit dull, like Ians.

I'm delighted for Nadiya though, she's done excellently

Thargor wrote: »
    Tamals is a great looking cake, previous seasons everyones showstoppers looked like that, this season has been a bit dull, like Ians.

Yeah usually the finale showstopper are spectacular. Definitely a step down this year.

Tamal's is nuts! I don't know how I feel about fruit in sticky toffee pudding though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

All edited and scripted. Nadiya fits an ethnic profile that the uk government is trying desperately to integrate. Make them feel British rather than just Muslim...

My conspiracy theory for today!

Ok I love carrot cake though

Yus. :)

Well deserved :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Poor Tamal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Well done to her, and to the two lads for getting to the final. Hope they do well whatever direction they go.

D'awwww

Someone's cutting onions around here... :o

I am so pleased!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Good woman Nadia...

Fantastic winner..

Something in my eye. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Willfarman wrote: »
    All edited and scripted. Nadiya fits an ethnic profile that the uk government is trying desperately to integrate. Make them feel British rather than just Muslim...

Your theory is bollix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Willfarman wrote: »

She was the best and most consistent all through. Simple as really.