Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help

• 23-07-2015 11:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭

Hi attending ed sheran tomorrow nigh coming up from wexford yeah culchie heading to big smoke anyone tell me where I could park

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

between two lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Footpath....throw on the hazards....it'll be grand...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Haven't you a Fairy Godmother to help you out?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭One More Toy

HELP! I NEED SOMBADY! HELP!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

cindrella wrote: »
    where I could park

Dublin.

Hi attending ed sheran tomorrow nigh coming up from wexford yeah culchie heading to big smoke anyone tell me where I could park

What are you doing going to ed sheeran anyway ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭cindrella

No fairygod mother cant walk far only.one shoe helpppp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What are you driving?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Sean O Casey Avenue.

A carriage lol

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

What are you driving?

A pumpkin/come horse drawn carriage. Duh!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Lock hard! Lock hard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭OneOfThem

Drive up along the north circular road, towards the pheonix park end. No clamping or stuff like that up there, just park at the side where you see a spot. Not too far a walk for you.

This is a helpful post in AH.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Boxtroll

What are you driving?

Horse and trap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

What are you driving?

Massey 750.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Wicklow.
    Its only a short walk from there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Bring strawberries

Collie D wrote: »
    My place. Free accommodation too.

You're good looking and female, yeah?

Note: The above criteria may not be set in stone depending what time I get home from the pub at

Yes female but am bringing a friend as well

• Registered Users Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

AH Mod: well, we managed to get this thread to Dublin City after a long, difficult and grueling battle.

You'll get more help here; best of luck.

I like after hours

Everywhere in a mile radius will be jammed with traffic after the concert. So you could park further out and then walk to and back. Stopping for a drink to fortify you on the way.
    If you don't know on-street parking locations you could throw your car in ilac car park on parnell street and it's a twenty minute walk to Croke Park.

• Registered Users Posts: 10 mel100583

im heading up on me horse with my cowboy hat singing ive got friends in low places at the top of me voice woohoo

I have only one glass sliper hard to walk in

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I take it you're heading home that evening. if so, I'd park at one of the luas park and rides on the red line and get the luas in. get off at bus aras and its a 20 minute walk from there. After the concert get the luas back to the car and you'll have bet some of the traffic

And get stabbed! Knifey knifey

Dnt tell me that

Just make sure you're packing some fire power.
    Then watch them drop their knives and run.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

As the poster above says the Luas is probably your best bet. You won't get parking anywhere near the venue and traffic will be a nightmare

Collie D wrote: »
    As the poster above says the Luas is probably your best bet. You won't get parking anywhere near the venue and traffic will be a nightmare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Mod: Dublin City stuff applies now, ta ra.

PARKING
    Q:
    Will there be parking facilities at the Stadium for the public?
    A: No. There is no parking available on the streets surrounding the immediate vicinity of
    the stadium as a traffic management plan will be in operation by An Garda Siochana. Croke
    Park Stadium is situated in a residential area that has limited parking. Local residents have
    the right to expect priority on this parking. The area is monitored by Dublin City Council
    Parking Enforcement and illegally parked cars may be clamped or towed away. We would
    strongly encourage concert goers to use public transport.
    We would strongly advise that patrons park with a view to ease of leaving the city at the
    end of the concert - This generally means using car parks on the outer perimeter and
    walking to the venue Do not park in restricted or ‘no parking’ areas as a robust parking
    enforcement operation will be in place.‘Clamping’ will be in operation to combat illegal
    parking.

PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:
    An Garda Siochana will have a traffic management plan in operation. For full details please
    visit
    www.garda.ie
    . Please plan your approach to Croke Park based on the following:
    -
    As traffic and parking delays are inevitable you are strongly advised to use public
    transport or car pool.
    -
    Please use city Centre car parks.
    -
    Croke Park is well served by public transport. Dublin Bus, Rail, Dart & Luas will all
    bring you less than a 15 minute walk to the Croke Park grounds.
    -
    We strongly advise you plan your journey in advance allowing yourself sufficient
    travel time to and from the venue.
    -
    Plan your route in advance and check the AA Roadwatch website for reports on
    traffic, road works, delays on your route.
    www.theaa.ie

For further information on public transport, please visit
    www.dublinbus.ie
    www.luas.ie
    www.irishrail.ie

Q:
    Where are the car parks?
    A: There are many car parks surrounding Croke Park Stadium.

O’Connell Schools’ Supervised Car Park, North Circular Road
    Clonliffe College car park
    City Centre car parks
    Q-Park
    Mater Hospital car park

Other car parks

Skylon Hotel
    Hedigans - The Bryan Boru
    Regency Airport Hotel
    Smithfield Market Car Park
    Red Cow Park & Ride
    Cheeverstown Park & Ride