Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Car boot sale

Options
  • 26-07-2015 7:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1

getting rid of stuff from shed and attic am thinking of taking it to a car boot sale if I can find one in south county Dublin. I would really appreciate peoples oponions on wither C/B sales are more trouble than their worth. I've never tried selling at one before.
    Thank You.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

Expect people to want to pay a lot less than you want for your items no matter how cheap you have them
    These might help

http://collectireland.com/car-boot-sales/
    http://www.mast.ie/

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭niceoneted

Frogally, I'm in the same boat. We are going o try the one in tallaght this Sat.
    For those who are experienced car boot sellers, do you put prices on things or just haggle with people. What's the best approach?

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭hytrogen

Last time I went I had a bucket full of change (€200 there abouts) as a float because they always want to break big notes with you if you have something really desirable and then go mooching around the rest of the sale. I was selling toys & a few other items from around the house we didn't need. I Made a fair whack back in the end & sold mostly everything luckily!
    I labelled some boxes of stuff, like different kinds of toys in one, and said like €2 each in this box or €5 each in another which made it easier for me to remember and they saw it clearly.
    Other larger items I just let them haggle me down for the lols!