Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Greatest Honour in Irish Motorcycling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭Wossack

great site

some bad apples of course, but such is life - been a member there since 2006 as it turns out :o

some of ye are too sensitive :p its so popular, they can get away with booting people for little or no reason 'infraction free friday' etc lol

the workshop section is an absolute god send, and chopper makes it really - when you see the amount of uninformed bs that comes up on it at times (by others), you can sort of see why he has such a short fuse at times..

• Registered Users Posts: 43 mike923

Wossack wrote: »
    great site

some bad apples of course, but such is life - been a member there since 2006 as it turns out :o

some of ye are too sensitive :p its so popular, they can get away with booting people for little or no reason 'infraction free friday' etc lol

the workshop section is an absolute god send, and chopper makes it really - when you see the amount of uninformed bs that comes up on it at times (by others), you can sort of see why he has such a short fuse at times..

That's all well and good for the people who weren't booted for very little reason if any!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32 the dark ken night

Biker.ie - for people who don't take themselves too seriously and can have a laugh

IBF - for people who take themselves seriously and like all things PC

Boards.ie - for people who want to tell other people how to think, speak and act while being abhorrently self righteous, pedantic and snobbish and are painfully PC and easily offended

Biker.ie - for people who don't take themselves too seriously and can have a laugh

Boards.ie - for people who want to tell other people how to think, speak and act while being abhorrently self righteous, pedantic and snobbish and are painfully PC and easily offended

I'd say you could suck a golf ball through a garden hose?

Bet they're all real happy with you on Biker.ie :rolleyes:

• Site Banned Posts: 1,765 ✭✭✭Pugzilla

This offends me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Biker.ie - for people who don't take themselves too seriously and can have a laugh ..as long as you lick the holes of the "brethren" and dont criticise them or their ways...

IBF - for people who take themselves seriously and like all things PC....Horses for courses..i'm not a contribtor there..

Boards.ie - for people who want to tell other people how to think, speak and act while being abhorrently self righteous, pedantic and snobbish and are painfully PC and easily offended...I'm the exact opposite of that as ye all know..;)[/QUOTE]

mike923 wrote:
    I'd say you could suck a golf ball through a garden hose?

mike923 wrote:
    Bet they're all real happy with you on Biker.ie

It's my opinion. You have yours.

as I said, I've been banned off it twice and infracted 100s of times. It's just a bit of fun

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭robinwing

Its a great forum , I have been booted off it a few times , sometimes for nothing ! but its part of the crack . Lads on biker would lend you a helping hand quicker than some of your own relations . Its bawdy , irreverent and hilarious . Chopper and others banned me a few times but I wouldn't hear a word against him . The main Admin is dead sound . They are a dead sound group of lads n lassies . Have had a few fatalities of members this year sadly . If you have no sense of humour or cannot take the urine then don't go near them . There have been some hilarious posts on it

The natives are getting restless :p

http://www.biker.ie/forum/showthread.php?t=224658

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

It's a useful forum for certain things. I never used it for mechanical info, I'd always go to a bike specific forum.
    Handy for local knowledge, having said that, I rarely use it anymore, seems to be dying a death.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 gixer1000k1

everyone gets sent to buswald at some point on biker.ie,,,,, mostly for silly stuff or if the admins in a bad mood.... which can be a lot of the time...lol....... and what ever you do dont mention DOYLES MOTORCYCLES......gets them seriously pissed off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Links on here to there, links on there to here......**** that just merge the two forums ffs.

I wanna be a mod!!!!

BTW, I do agree with new females have to show boobies!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭Biker.ie

You're too stoopid to be a mod

MTE4MDAzNDEwNzIyMzI2MDMw.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭thewatch

I can stand the rest over there but that Gowlkunt custom 900 I can't stand. Funny prick my hole

Pugzilla wrote: »
    The natives are getting restless :p

http://www.biker.ie/forum/showthread.php?t=224658

Ah Christ! Had to use a proxy to check - My IP must be blocked :rolleyes:

It's funny because I didn't mean to have a go off the forum or the members whatsoever!

I thought it was a great forum and got on well with the vast majority!

Was just a little pissed such a good resource was taken from me for little or no reason by a mod that simply must have been on his time of the month!

Ah well.. 'Tis a long road!

Biker.ie wrote: »

Feck off back to your circle jerk

As I said, it can be a useful forum, but christ, it has a high percentage of retards on it!

Cienciano wrote:
    As I said, it can be a useful forum, but christ, it has a high percentage of retards on it!

Much like this forum

Pugzilla wrote: »
    Feck off back to your circle jerk

ahh, another banned member with a grudge against the system, show me on the doll where Cecil touched you :D

Listen up kids, we run a tight ship, some can handle it - some can't ! then spit out their dummy and go crying to their mammies and daddies, that's life and if all members were treated equally and allowed to say what they wanted; the boards on Ireland's premier motorcycle forum would soon become overrun with mindless scutter from complete halfwits like on this place, so we regulate, some would say sternly, to stamp out all manner of unintelligible nonsense to help keep topics relevant to the subject at hand, and banish the muppet element off to places like global and ibf to plot their evil revenge.

you people..

ahh, another banned member with a grudge against the system, show me on the doll where Cecil touched you :D

Listen up kids, we run a tight ship, some can handle it - some can't ! then spit out their dummy and go crying to their mammies and daddies, that's life and if all members were treated equally and allowed to say what they wanted; the boards on Ireland's premier motorcycle forum would soon become overrun with mindless scutter from complete halfwits like on this place, so we regulate, some would say sternly, to stamp out all manner of unintelligible nonsense to help keep topics relevant to the subject at hand, and banish the muppet element off to places like global and ibf to plot their evil revenge.

you people..

What about in my case where I was wrongfully infracted, given Bussie for saying I was wrongfully infracted and then banned for writing in Bussie that I was wrongfully infracted..

mike923 wrote: »
    What about in my case where I was wrongfully infracted, given Bussie for saying I was wrongfully infracted and then banned for writing in Bussie that I was wrongfully infracted..

Mike, I'm not sufficiently motivated / couldn't really be ar$ed to even look up your infractions, that's how big a ch!t I give about your 'case' , sorry if that sounds rude or unhelpful, but Chopper's word is final on these matters and I'll go along with his gut instinct in this particular instance - even if he was full of sambucas on the night in question - just kidding, but c'mon you're from Cork ffs, that's bound to aggravate and escalate any situation - at least 'pretend' you're not from there / disown all langars in order to appease the mods next time the dung starts flying.

MTE4MDAzNDEwNzIyMzI2MDMw.jpg

I have forgotten more then you will ever know ya mongo....saying we all on here crying I could not give a **** about any forums but u the saddo registering just to trash talk ya clown.

Much like this forum

Every forum does. Biker just has a really high percentage.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    I have forgotten more then you will ever know.....

alzheim... ohh okay, I put on my robe and wizard hat bag.gif

Listen up kids, we run a tight ship, some can handle it - some can't ! then spit out their dummy and go crying to their mammies and daddies,

You're the one that comes here in a desperate and sad attempt to defend your pos forum :D

Then make paedophilic references you class A weirdo

I have forgotten more then you will ever know ya mongo....saying we all on here crying I could not give a **** about any forums but u the saddo registering just to trash talk ya clown.

you've changed your post / moved the goalposts, that's not fair or appropriate behaviour for interboardal warfare, and I haven't only just registered here, I've been biding my time for the past 10 YEARS for this god given opportunity, the boardZzzie world needs to know dis $h!t and I have a moral obligation to enlighten all inter cyber dweebs like pugsilla staring blankly into a pixilated abyss like zombies with single digit IQs about how things work in the real world, none of this is real, Buswald (c) only holds you captive if you allow it to, go forth and free yourselves from the shackles of it's electronegativital energy waves and step away from 1' and 0's to reflect, if only for a brief period, on 'what have I become' ; as when your retrospective energies become an obsession and burden on the soul, rather than a path to spiritual evolution & self awareness of the actual build environment, then it is time to step away from the monitor and ponder on the reality of the above passage before it's answer hits you like an all engulfing tidal wave of your own $h!t that even you can't surf anymore.

TLDR

Put it this way if I was spouting the **** on biker that u spouting here I would be banned for life, have to post granny porn and donate money (that would go missing anyway)

What kind of granny porn are we talking?, Jessica Lange would reverse an infraction for minor misdemeanour's on the boards for sure !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭paulmclaughlin