Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OnePlus 2 Invite thread *READ FIRST POST*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,094 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Cocoon wrote: »
    I ordered on 1st of Sept and its still pending shipment

Anybody have their OP2 shipped after receiving an invite?

Ordered on the 3rd with a mates account. It says processing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭Simi

I have an invite linked to my account I don't intend using. Can I just give one of you the code, or is it locked to my profile?

I'll give it to whoever is next on the list if someone would like to let me know who that is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭dan786

Simi wrote: »
    I have an invite linked to my account I don't intend using. Can I just give one of you the code, or is it locked to my profile?

I'll give it to whoever is next on the list if someone would like to let me know who that is?

I just tried that. But once another person tires to use the code, "the invite has already been claimed" message pops up.

dan786 wrote: »
    I just tried that. But once another person tires to use the code, "the invite has already been claimed" message pops up.

Well that's a pain. I suppose someone could use my account, but that would be a a load of hassle. My name, my email etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

you can email keithclancy, Glofiedg & dan. I think because Ionapaul or thomasj clicked it, it might have been wasted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭coldfire1x

^^ Not at all, just let them use your account for a while. They can add their shipping address, order and pay via paypal. Once done you can reset your account password. The shipping address cannot be changed once ordered.

Of course all this works on trust.

This method is certainly trust based as most people wont order from other peoples account.

Thanks to daytob and thomasj. I just bought one through thomasj's account. He allowed me to change the password to what I want so that I can keep track of it and once I have the phone I can change it back and let him know.

Thanks a million. Really appreciated. I was saving for it for a few months now. I will share any invites I get in future on my account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭thomasj

Yep to be honest its a fairly annoying method of doing it.I thought the code could have been handed over but the mail says it will only work for that email address.

Anyway hopefully the phone is worth it.

If I get anymore invites I will forward them on

BTW sent you a mail just there with the order

thomasj wrote: »
    BTW sent you a mail just there with the order

Thank you :)

coldfire1x wrote: »
    ^^ Not at all, just let them use your account for a while. They can add their shipping address, order and pay via paypal. Once done you can reset your account password. The shipping address cannot be changed once ordered.

Of course all this works on trust.

I'd be willing to let someone order using my account, but what happens if the phone needs to be returned for repair or whatever reason. You'd need to do through my account again. Probably better off waiting a little longer for your own invites tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭god's toy

FYI:

The first round of invites are locked to the account it's sent to but after a phone is ordered from those accounts the shareable invites start to roll out.

As they waiting list is longer this time round it may take a little while before shareable invites are sent out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭PowerHouseDan

Will whoever is next on list PM for a invite please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,351 ✭✭✭emo72

Heres a question lads. I'm processing since the second of September. Seems there is a stock issue. If they decide to ship directly from China instead of a UK warehouse will vat and duty come into play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,300 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Bought two and a load of accessories last year and still haven't received anything

For those of us lucky enough to actually get an invite and order the phone it seems there is a lot more waiting :( A guy on reddit created a ticket wondering what the delay was and this was his response:
    I created a ticket to enquire about the shipping times and this is the reply that I received:
    For OnePlus Two, there is a slight adjustment on order processing time at the beginning (until further notice), details as below:
    For standard shipping: 8-17 business days after an order is placed (5-10 business days for processing + 3-7 business days for delivery);
    For express shipping: 7-15 business days after an order is placed (5-10 business days for processing + 2-5 business days for delivery);
    Thank you for your understanding. Let me know if you have any other questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭padair

Thats a bit of a joke. Up to 17 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 chunkydave

ktulu123 wrote: »
    For those of us lucky enough to actually get an invite and order the phone it seems there is a lot more waiting :( A guy on reddit created a ticket wondering what the delay was and this was his response:

Yep, did the same yesterday and got the same reply. Suggested to them that they make it clear pre-purchase the exact waiting time. I'd have saved a fiver.

A real joke when you consider (a) this model is probably not the same value as last year and (b) the cost of postage. Looking more and more likely that I will give this a miss

Anyone able to find an answer to my question if they send them direct from China to the customer? Vat and duty would kill this deal stone dead.

emo72 wrote: »
    Anyone able to find an answer to my question if they send them direct from China to the customer? Vat and duty would kill this deal stone dead.
    To me it is highly unlikely that a company would do this (EU duties and VAT should already be included in their sale price when shipped from the Heathrow warehouse) - but I cannot confirm that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭TheZPPanda

Hey daytob I sent you a private message if you get a chance :) Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

emo72 wrote: »

No chance. They will restock their EU inventory first before sending the devices out to EU customers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭theroomisonfire

Just got an invite if someone is interested the code is
    GLEV-FAOS-OQNB-RYRR

Needs to be used within 22 hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,580 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

How long did it take to receive the phone after ordering ? A week ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,796 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

GLEV-FAOS-OQNB-RYRR

That's tied to your account. Can only be ordered through your store account with your linked email address.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Cocoon

yabadabado wrote: »
    How long did it take to receive the phone after ordering ? A week ?

My order is still pending shipment after a week, I ordered the OP2 on the 1st Sept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭daytob

GLEV-FAOS-OQNB-RYRR

might need to allow someone to use your account

My order is still pending shipment after a week, I ordered the OP2 on the 1st Sept.

I ordered last night and the status changed to processing this morning from pending shipment.

There is a big delay but rumours are if you go with express shipping you might not be affected.

dan786 wrote:
    I ordered last night and the status changed to processing this morning from pending shipment.

From what I remember that's a good sign isn't it. I remember nearly a week my ordered OnePlus one was sitting at pending shipment before it changed to processing. Then it sped up.

thomasj wrote: »
    From what I remember that's a good sign isn't it. I remember nearly a week my ordered OnePlus one was sitting at pending shipment before it changed to processing. Then it sped up.

Yes it certainly is after reading here and on One Plus forums that many orders are still at Pending Shipment status after several days. Hopefully they will despatch it soon.

How to share non-shareable invites:
    Have a OnePlus account? Go to step 1.
    Don't have a OnePlus account? Go to step 2 and skip step 6.
    1) If you already have an account, go ahead and login before claiming your invite and change your email address to some other address. Hint: if you use gmail you can use + aliases. E.g. if you have one@gmail.com, you can use one+two@gmail.com.
    2) Create a new account using the email address attached to your OPT invite.
    3) Claim the OPT invite.
    4) Change the email address on the new account with the invite to the recipient's email address.
    5) Tell the recipient to claim their account (and invite) by using the 'Forgot your password' feature.
    6) [ONLY IF YOU DID STEP 1] Go and log back into your original account and change the email address back to your normal address.
    All done!

Guys came across this on One Plus forums and also many other sites like reddit. Many people saying this method works if someone wants to try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

Ordered on the 3rd myself and have been foolishly checking the status every few hours. Come on ta feck!

mine's the very same as that,thought I would have it by now.
    The OPO took a week from order date to delivery and that included Parcel motel that time.

ONEPLUS CHAT:
    For Standard shipping: 8-17 business days after an order is placed (5-10 business days for processing + 3-7 business days for delivery).

Just off the live chat and that is what I have been told.That is complete bollix they must have serious stock issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭safetyboy

sentient_6 wrote: »
    Ordered on the 3rd myself and have been foolishly checking the status every few hours. Come on ta feck!

haha exact same as myself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭ZeitgeistGlee

Got an invite and ordered this morning, brother is interested in the device now though so my first shareable invite will go to him, any other spares I'll share back here as promised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭coldfire1x

safetyboy wrote: »

I would image its a non-sharable invite as the shareable ones havent started coming out. This can only be used from your account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

They're saying now that shareable invites will come out 10 days after purchase of the phone so should start seeing them circulating this week if that's the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Stoolbend

Can I be taken off the list too please.

I don't think the phone is for me really and don't want an invite to be wasted.

dan786 wrote: »

There is a big delay but rumours are if you go with express shipping you might not be affected.

i got express shipping but sitting on processing since i ordered last wednesday. they go from pending to processing real quick so you cant cancel. they probably
    knew people were going to jump ship to another phone so issued loads of invites to suck people in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

you can take me off the list, I got an invite elsewhere.

High five! Your order has been shipped.

Got an email to say the OP2 has shipped, just checked the tracking and its shipping from London Heathrow. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,796 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Got an email to say the OP2 has shipped, just checked the tracking and its shipping from London Heathrow. :)

What date did you order ? My brother ordered using my invite last Wednesday and he's not to happy he still hasn't got it.

Mines still pending shipment :mad:

emmetkenny wrote: »
    What date did you order ? My brother ordered using my invite last Wednesday and he's not to happy he still hasn't got it.

I ordered on the 1st of Sept, the order stayed on pending shipment up till this morning, then went to processing and this afternoon went to shipped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭iwantthat

Any invites out there....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭ZeitgeistGlee

Anyone know whether all the EU Oneplus 2s are coming with continental chargers or we'll actually get a UK charger this time around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭sentient_6

Anyone know whether all the EU Oneplus 2s are coming with continental chargers or we'll actually get a UK charger this time around?

What do you mean this time around? I got a uk charger with mine.