Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joya's Jump School of Doom!(Lair Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

KKkitty wrote:
    Did you hear anything from the job interview yet Paws?
    Not yet, no. Probably by the end of the week I'd imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Not yet, no. Probably by the end of the week I'd imagine.

Fingers and toes crossed for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

I'll be grand. :) Tbh I'd rather give up all of that just to treat this. My grandmother had the same thing as I do. However back in the day it wasn't really known about or properly treated. So she was never treated for it. As she got older the condition turned sinister and in the end my grandmother ended up dying from it.

I don't want the same thing happening to me and if it means giving up on fried food and sweets, then yeah, I'll give it up. My mortality(and my fertility to an extent) is a bit more important to me :o

KKkitty wrote:
    Fingers and toes crossed for you.
    Thanks Kkkitty. :)

Mozzeltoff wrote:
    I don't want the same thing happening to me and if it means giving up on fried food and sweets, then yeah, I'll give it up. My mortality(and my fertility to an extent) is a bit more important to me
    That's a little scary tbh but at least you're being treated now Mozz. :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Fair play Mozz, playing the long game :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Thanks guys :) I am just glad to be getting treated. I have had the run around for years but I am finally making steps to change it all :D

Must be a relief Mozz :)

How's everyone's afternoon going?

My local beautician/hairdressers is having a fundraising event today. All money made is going to a charity so I got my eyebrows done and my oldest son's hair cut.

bleh, how's about you?

KKkitty wrote:
    My local beautician/hairdressers is having a fundraising event today. All money made is going to a charity so I got my eyebrows done and my oldest son's hair cut.
    Ah that's nice Kkkitty :D
    Shiminay wrote:
    bleh, how's about you?
    Ah I hope it gets better. I'm wrecked tired still.

It was one of those things that I had to give something towards and my son and I feel great, money is being raised so win/win :)

That's really lovely Kitty, fair play to all concerned :)

KKkitty wrote:
    It was one of those things that I had to give something towards and my son and I feel great, money is being raised so win/win
    That's really nice :)

Hopefully they've raised loads. Told the owner to give me a shout when they're doing it again. I said I'd help with sweeping floors and tea and coffee if they wanted.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,272 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Joya wrote: »
    funny-pictures-your-dust-bunnies-quit.jpg?w=870

morning Grem morning Ted, did someone mention java?? :d))

Just saw this now. I can't express how much I love it!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Just saw this now. I can't express how much I love it!.
    i hoped you will like Gremmy !

so even your dust bunnies quit there'll be someones to keep ye company :d))

Just had a nap. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Hey folkoids.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,272 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Can of monster in my grasp, I shall beat this shift!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

To battle you shall go :P

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    To battle you shall go :P

*lowers visor*

CHARGE!!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

*lowers visor*

CHARGE!!

*Cues up Ride Of The Valkyries on Lair surround sound stereo* :D

*lowers visor*

CHARGE!!

**Dives behind couch***

Good call Ted, I'm new to this jousting craic, aim a bit skew ways thus far... However I can make kebabs later! :pac:

Hi guys

Yo Paws, how are you? How's your brother doing?

**waves at Paws from behind the couch**

Hi Grem.

I'm doing OK. Still exhausted for some reason. :confused:

My brother is doing a lot better. He's in a lot less pain and he's walking a lot more freely.