Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joya's Jump School of Doom!(Lair Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

And home and in bed :).

I'll be there shortly. My own bed I mean! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

*wanders in with more tea*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

I'm in the bed as well:)

Got a random pm from someone yesterday asking how the book was going, which was nice

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I got drenched on the bike on the way home. I was giving out about the new jacket I got being WAY too heavy, I was glad of it in that downpour. Need to find my bike gloves, the hands were in a bad way with the chill.

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Creme fraiche

I'll be there shortly. My own bed I mean! :pac:
    Careful what you wish for :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Just after finding some danishes I bought over weekend at back of press.

Going down well with a mug of tae.

Viking Treasure, eh Ted? :D

Well now. How are all?

good and yerself?

Not bad, but sorta sleepy. I have the new Mad Max game downloading.

good and yerself?

I'm good but I have a knot in my stomach and I've no idea why. Unusual for me not to know because I'm very connected to my body. It might be meditation time :)

How is your cold?

I'm good but I have a knot in my stomach and I've no idea why. Unusual for me not to know because I'm very connected to my body. It might be meditation time :)

How is your cold?
    meditation eh? something I could never get into.

cold is grand, going to have a hot whiskey now and everything will be a-ok :)

Careful what you wish for :pac:

drevil_cover.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Can't wait for the weekend :)

how are all the lovely peeps of the Lair

meditation eh? something I could never get into.

cold is grand, going to have a hot whiskey now and everything will be a-ok :)

It's good for what ails ya. Like the hot whiskey :p

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    how are all the lovely peeps of the Lair

Drifting in and out of a magic place :p

It's good for what ails ya. Like the hot whiskey :p

most definitely, one of the best cures for sure :)

Jaysus, ye're all mad for the whiskey!

Can't beat a good whiskey and a read of a newspaper :)

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Can't beat a good whiskey and a read of a newspaper :)

All depends on the whiskey being imbibed :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

so tired :o

Lithium93_ wrote: »

You're a renowned imbiber, Lith mon!

**slides glass across table expectantly***

Redbreast 21 or Powers John Lane :) but for hot whiskies it's got to be Paddy

You're a renowned imbiber, Lith mon!

Well i'm good friends with one Mr. Jack Daniels :D.

Redbreast 21 or Powers John Lane :) but for hot whiskies it's got to be Paddy

But no Jack Daniels, tsk tsk tsk :P

Nope, Jack Daniels is good for glazing meat but not for drinking unless there's nothing else in the house :P

Well i'm good friends with one Mr. Jack Daniels :D.

I'm sure ye're on a first name basis by this stage.

Nope, Jack Daniels is good for glazing meat but not for drinking unless there's nothing else in the house :P

:eek: You can glaze meat with Jack Daniels, must try that sometime.
    I'm sure ye're on a first name basis by this stage.

Oh we are, i've downed enough of the stuff, only have it in small doses when i do decide to have a drink..