Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy radio show thread

• Registered Users Posts: 33,637 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

On what occasion did you guys stand beside him? I'm curious now.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

A skinny rod, with a tingy on the end that you would pass through a rifle/shotgun barrel in order to clean it caller. Mich like a very large cotton bud with one end removed

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

NIMAN wrote: »

sligojoek is a friend of the stars so to speak and has been a VIP on TLLS in the entourage of said stars so to speak.

Sadly I have been in the dainty one's presence more than once...occupational hazards mainly, but also in social settings. My embarrassment at this revelation is eternal. Mr. Tubridy and I are the same age, but he's 50 years older than me if you know what I mean so to speak as they say?

A skinny rod, with a tingy on the end that you would pass through a rifle/shotgun barrel in order to clean it caller. Mich like a very large cotton bud with one end removed

Well you learn something new every day!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I was a guest of Shane MacGowan at his tribute last year. Tubs came in around the dressing room / green room area shaking hands and chatting with people.

His wiki entry says 1.89m which is 6f 2 1/2.

Edit: I see BS got there before me.

sligojoek wrote: »

His wiki entry says 1.89m which is 6f 2 1/2.

I'd find that hard to believe height wise tbh.

Same here. I'd a friend with me whi is 6' 3 and Ryan was nowhere near him. I'm 5' 9 and I'd say Ryan was a shade above me.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,637 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Maybe his Wiki data is when he's in Cuban heels?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Maybe his Wiki data is when he's in Cuban heels?

Probably Bono’s

I held Pat Kenny's pint of Guinness in the 90s when he went for a widdle :D

True story!

So have I. I was towering over him. That said, I'm just over 6'6". I'd say he's maybe 6' tops. He is very skinny though, maybe that makes him appear taller?

Are you in proportion with yourself, caller, so to speak?

I held Pat Kenny's pint of Guinness in the 90s when he went for a widdle :D

True story!

I hope that's all you held.

Wasshhahans

There's a Toyman waiting in the sky
    He'd like to come and meet us
    But he thinks he'd blow our minds.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Which of ye posted the thread in Personal Issues??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Which of ye posted the thread in Personal Issues??

The one about the crush on Tubs?

Yeah. It’s you ain’t it.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,050 ✭✭✭✭elperello

I am Spartacus.

elperello wrote: »
    I am Spartacus.

Fair enough.
    Just crucify him so.

Bonkers buzy :)

Production team roll call ? Dafuk, their doing they're jobs!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Early August !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭boarddotie

Production team roll call ? Dafuk, their doing they're jobs!!

What is wrong with a thank you to the unseen people? Makes sense to me. I often get thanked for doing my job. It feels nice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Sometimes I see a piano and think , I'd love to 'Billy Joel' that....

Thank jaysus he doesn't play piano.

boarddotie wrote: »
    What is wrong with a thank you to the unseen people? Makes sense to me. I often get thanked for doing my job. It feels nice :)

Nothing at all wrong with it,except it's part of his waffling and time wasting talking to himself out loud. As I type this 09.19 hrs still at it !. He only works for an hour in the morning and spends most of it reading the paper out loud. Hes getting paid too much to read papers,plug the toy show and mention the staff in rte. It's now 9.22 and hes taking a musical interlude

Are you in proportion with yourself, caller, so to speak?

No it’s not all in proportion caller, were it all to be in proportion, I’d have to be TALLER.

Robbie Williams is kind

I literally caught 1minute before Bjork. In that minute I got:
    Hodges & Figgis bookshop
    Dubray books
    Kindness

Ffs.

Sometimes I see a piano and think , I'd love to 'Billy Joel' that....

Another Partridgeism.

Nothing at all wrong with it,except it's part of his waffling and time wasting talking to himself out loud. As I type this 09.19 hrs still at it !. He only works for an hour in the morning and spends most of it reading the paper out loud. Hes getting paid too much to read papers,plug the toy show and mention the staff in rte. It's now 9.22 and hes taking a musical interlude

Almost always someone in the papers who was a former guest on the LLS.

Dubb a lin Ireland