Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy radio show thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,819 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Going to go against the grain here, but quite enjoyed todays show.
    But I think its because the 2 guests were decent today. Enda comes across as a civil spud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Yes I agree, but far far more pertinent.

Ryan Tubridy is useless.

A void of inexplicable inability and inarticulacy, in proportion to the ludicrous career advancement at such inordinate expense and cost.

It's vile.

That's a rather delicious and intriguing post, and we're all very happy about THAT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

NIMAN wrote: »
    But I think its because the 2 guests were decent today. Enda comes across as a civil spud.

Thankfully I didn't hear today's offering. Was the Enda ,Enda Kenny by chance. I haven't heard anything from the gimp for months,then I read his name here and 2 minutes later he's advertising something on the radio. He must be on a comeback

Yip, Enda Kenny it was.
    He has a new TV programme coming up about railways, and also he was chatting about the hospice work, hence the advert you heard.

Yip, Enda Kenny it was.
    He has a new TV programme coming up about railways, and also he was chatting about the hospice work, hence the advert you heard.

Which Tubz Z talked about on ore than one show recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

I like Paul McGrath but I found both interviews boring.

Another bereavement special.

Yip, Enda Kenny it was.
    Which Tubz Z talked about on ore than one show recently.

The dainty bugger has been gunning for this kind of gig lately.

He's dreaming of a post LLS life inter-railing around Europe on some vintage locomotive, exploring the gorgeous old bookshops of Vienna and Prague.

Make it so.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I will give Kenny a chance on his railways show, but I quite like portillo's show (which I thought I wouldn't given his previous political life) and find him engaging while not making the show about himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,091 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

i've met him twice and he is SOUND!!!

Once i met him in a queue to pay for diesel and he was hilarious! I've heard also he's some craic out for pints!

Was that a regular pint? Or one of his all-time favourites, captures in a photographic memory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Only if you've a pint in each hand.

A pint in each hand, ;)

But can he manage a swing with a pint in each hand?

Great chat with Paul McGrath...Enda,totally different to his politics days..Good show today...

Conkers !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭StevenToast

St. Tubridy telling us all to be kinder.....DON'T BE ANGRY!!

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,210 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Jaysus, the theme music for Tubs show really grinds my gears.

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

You're a basket case Ryan.
    Such kindness for all the young people!

Stop eating your breakfast minutes before going on air.
    Disgusting person

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Tubs just won't say anything against the youth.
    Hundreds congregating, yet we need to be kind and try to understand their situation. Tubs himself would have been in the middle of it too.

If it was a trump rally with no masks being worn he'd be all over it.

Jaysus, the theme music for Tubs show really grinds my gears.

100% agree.
    What song is it? It is just not right for this awful show

Ryan can understand why students in Galway are out having “a few cans with your mates”. According to the font of all knowledge, they’re not selfish. They’ve been through so much. They didn’t get to Magaluf.

Thanks Ryan, that puts it all in perspective

Nerdlingr wrote: »

How much tax does Ryan pay???? Hmmm
    Does he gave his own company like Prof Josef duffy!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

You said that the vaccine is coming soon. Without any science or justification. I think it is only appropriate that you provide daily updates on what you told the nation. How he ever got away with saying that, without absolutely NO challenge from anybody, is indicative of how the media indulges people and opinions they consider friendly.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

That f*cking fake clap thing as well does my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Father Tubridy from the pulpit....thou shalt not be angry, be kind....

What an absolute c*nt...he doesnt start until around 9.10am after the news, talks rubbish, some music, more ****etalk...

All for €500,000 a year...

Bless me father for i have sinned...

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    How much tax does Ryan pay???? Hmmm
    Does he gave his own company like Prof Josef duffy!!!!

Yes. He has his own company. It “hilariously” used to be called “Trocity Productions” - he left out the “A” at the start. I think it’s changed names since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,210 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    100% agree.
    What song is it? It is just not right for this awful show

No idea but I fupping hate it, sounds like something youd hear in a Vodaphone ad.

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Tubs just won't say anything against the youth.
    Hundreds congregating, yet we need to be kind and try to understand their situation. Tubs himself would have been in the middle of it too.

He would in his hoop have been in the middle of it. They’d have told him to “Fock off you absolute dork”.

Conkers !!

Conkers are Bonkers!

Song is 'SECRET' by Delorentos I believe.