Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy radio show thread

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

NIMAN wrote: »
    "He doesn't hide behind messing.."

Sweet Jesus. Grow up will you, you're not 14.

Edit: freebie!! Have RTE not got a policy on people receiving constant freebies? My workplace doesn't allow it, how come Tubs hardly has to buy anything, just does free adverts for free stuff.

What was it caller? I'll add it to the list

• Registered Users Posts: 33,628 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Vogue incoming....no fecking way, I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,628 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

PieOhMy wrote: »

What was it caller? I'll add it to the list

Piece of vinyl. It was either a Beatles or Paul McCartney.

Finished a book called 'snow' lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

NIMAN wrote: »
    He seems full of beans this morning.....well, he's full of something anyway.

He's actually excited by the lockdown. It's a thrill for him to be around the misery and panic, because he doesn't have to suffer any of it.

This is a fella on 500k per year and has absolutely zero chance of losing his job and he is branding himself as the conscience of the nation off the back of this pandemic. Telling people everything will be ok and 'just be positive'.

How could anyone buy into it. It's unbelievably patronising.

So that's recently:
    Unknown volume of free books
    Free bespoke jewellery x 2
    Free essential oils for mask
    Free buns from bewleys
    Free trip on the navy ship
    Free 8 Glasses cases
    Free accessory for vinal record player
    Free flowers
    Yop Fruit of the Forest and Yakult
    Holland and figges supply
    Free Calm App
    Free Scents of Ireland commercial air diffuser and scents
    Epicurean Delights (i.e. Grub)
    Watercolour
    Candles
     A book about Elvis' comeback in 68
    Waterford Famine Buke
    Free pints
    Free sweets from shandans
    Free loose leaf tea
    Free bread knives
    Free candles possibly wickless candles
    Free teapot
    Free vinyl (Beatles/McCarthy)

I suspect a free knife sharpener on the way!

A big TYFYS to those who flag what I miss.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Just when you think it couldn't get any worse...
    Vogue 'the pimple' Williams everyone!!

And now he's feeding this yolk of a woman with the attention she craves.

How can someone make a career out of having a child?

One of her key points in 'articles' is 'hitting out at vile trolls' frequently so could have some common ground with the boyman

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What would you order in a chipper?

Cutting edge stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

It’s ok for this one to order Barrys Tea from Amazon, I note.

What in the name of God is this mutual buttering up doing on a radio show of someone getting €500k a year?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Not only having children but... putting up pictures of herself on a bikini in social media then giving out about people body shaming her. She's managed to stay 'relevant' and made a career out of it by doing only those two things .

What is this inane babble...fckin hell.
    What's he on again...half a mil?
    Talking bout chips.
    This is why people don't pay their licence fees.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

AFAIK She's wrong on the spelling of Margaux, that spelling is an American affectation. The correct French spelling is Margot.
    Gigi pronounced zhi zhi, for Jesus sake!

Social Conscience.

Now there’s an idea Tubridy.........

We're here for you.

Don't think he'd want to repost what I'd be sending to his Instagram.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

We're here for you.

Mind yourselves and mind each other

Cork flooded... well I never . Imagine a place named Marshes getting flooded.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,498 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Cork flooded... well I never . Imagine a place named Marshes getting flooded.

and do you know the funny bit...... happens almost every year.............and people are surprised!!!!!

I mean, build on a marsh ..... and it gets flooded....... just like last year:eek:

Most unusual whaah......... !!

We're here for you.

Don't think he'd want to repost what I'd be sending to his Instagram.

I asked him a question on Instagram once. He blocked me fairly lively.

I'd say I'm on his "hyenas out of the Lion King" list.

Seamai wrote: »
    AFAIK She's wrong on the spelling of Margaux, that spelling is an American affectation. The correct French spelling is Margot.
    Gigi pronounced zhi zhi, for Jesus sake!

Margaux is a French wine

And, to your point, Margaux Hemingway was actually christened Margot

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭Storm 10

• Site Banned Posts: 49 Softshoulder

I really dislike Tubridy.

I was stuck at home watching the LLS during lockdown. Tubridy couldn't have been any more sickening.

Every Friday he came on and had a 10 minute speech about how we need to stick together and look after one another and all this soppy ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,586 ✭✭✭StevenToast

He is pathetic.

I remember DLB Tubridy being disgusted at the idea of doing the toy show...he didnt want to wear the jumper etc etc...he grudgingly did it at the start.......now he has gone full on creepy Toy man, really creepy.....

Jimmy Saville creepy....

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Site Banned Posts: 49 Softshoulder

I remember DLB Tubridy being disgusted at the idea of doing the toy show...he didnt want to wear the jumper etc etc...he grudgingly did it at the start.......now he has gone full on creepy Toy man, really creepy.....

Jimmy Saville creepy....

I think this changed when social media became a thing and Ryan knew he'd go viral.

I know the toy show was always about the character kids but nowadays you can just tell they're selected for the number of hits or retweets they'll get online now and it's all choreographed.

You just know the producers are thinking how to get the kid to go viral. Like that boy/girl who was bullied because she looked like a boy and then she had a rehearsed line about not caring about bullies.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,034 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I wonder if Tubs Z's rider like that of The Rolling Stones "No snow, no show".

Tub z’s rider is similar to iggy pops but minus the humour

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Tub z’s rider is similar to iggy pops but minus the humour

Lolly pops maybe.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I’m sure Tubridy, Duffy and Darcy didn’t invoice RTÉ during lockdown.

Them being so concerned about others, and happy to lecture the rest of us.

I take it you missed my suggestion re. them donating their fees (not salaries, they'd have to pay tax on salaries) to Frontline healthcare Workers or for the purchase of PPE. They didn't seem to notice, despite reading the threads.......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

I asked him a question on Instagram once. He blocked me fairly lively.

I'd say I'm on his "hyenas out of the Lion King" list.

Can I ask what you asked, caller?