Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy radio show thread

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This caller is a plant.

Why go to the ad break after taking a call?

Minding each other

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Who's this lad ?

Colm CT Wilkinson.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,658 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

“You own it.”

Tell that to Alfie Boe.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Colm CT Wilkinson.

Yeah. Recognized his singing
    Cheers

These are the founders of the Mutual Administration Society ;)

Mental health...
    An rte programme wouldn't be complete without at least one mention

• Registered Users Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

I see Ellen always mentions be kind to one another at the end of each show. Tubridy says be kind or kindness as well. It sounds very weird and preachy to me.

I presume it started stateside and Tubridy has decided to run with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I see Ellen always mentions be kind to one another at the end of each show. Tubridy says be kind or kindness as well. It sounds very weird and preachy to me.

Typical of the man.

Lazy and cliched filler to get through another turgid broadcast.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,038 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

so if the toy show gets an extra million viewers why don't stop trying to be good and just cave in and have a friday night family show?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Oh cool, Lottie Ryan is going to be presenting Dancing with the Stars. Hope she'll be on air with Tubridy during the half hour he spends promoting the show every morning.

That would be great because:

(a) She's not irritating in the slightest.

(b) She has gotten the gig entirely on her own merit and

(c) Her years of experience as a celeb 'gos' expert mean that she can answer pressing questions such as: are there any romantic vibes between contestants? Were the judges a bit harsh this week on Pippa O'Connor or your one off that other show? Anyone struggling backstage with a forthcoming Tango? What's the bantz like with Nicky Byrne? That kinda stuff.

Cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Oh cool, Lottie Ryan is going to be presenting Dancing with the Stars. Hope she'll be on air with Tubridy during the half hour he spends promoting the show every morning.

That would be great because:

(a) She's not irritating in the slightest.

(b) She has gotten the gig entirely on her own merit and

(c) Her years of experience as a celeb 'gos' expert mean that she can answer pressing questions such as: are there any romantic vibes between contestants? Were the judges a bit harsh this week on Pippa O'Connor or your one off that other show? Anyone struggling backstage with a forthcoming Tango? What's the bantz like with Nicky Byrne? That kinda stuff.

Cool.

Shes actually a contestant this year I think?

The toy show talk starts around August, then the day after that's over in December the dancing with the stars talk starts which takes us up to like march or so? Theres only a few week to kill then untill the prolonged summer holidays start!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Shes actually a contestant this year I think?

The toy show talk starts around August, then the day after that's over in December the dancing with the stars talk starts which takes us up to like march or so? Theres only a few week to kill then untill the prolonged summer holidays start!

you're right, she's a contestant. My mistake!! Seems like she's in trouble, too, for not telling us that she had dance training in New York? In which case it's best that she makes a Late Late appearance to explain herself.

Can't wait!!

edit: make that several LLS appearances, just to be sure.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Tank you
    sow muuch !

Where did this sh1te spring from ? Could we criminalise it ?

“Don’t underestimate the power of a book token”

What a chancer this guy is

Go away with your feckin books.
    Got a book token. Felt like a child again.

Oh no. It's DWTS season.

Lottie Ryan. Nooooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Tubridy talking about whether Trump and his wife sleep in the same bed. Is this the same guy that gave out about "intrusion" a few years back when a photographer took a picture of him in a public park?

"
    Let's get the book token thing going lads"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,191 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Tubs mustn't be feeling too well. 10 minutes into his programme and he hasn't mentioned the Toy Show!

We've had a mention of a bishop, a priest, a Reverend and a nun mentioned.

Has he had a road to Damascus moment?

People are crying out for kindness

• Registered Users Posts: 33,631 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

People are crying out for kindness

And he doesn't see the irony of saying that people have had enough of bad news and negativity!

His shows, both radio and tv, are filled constantly with bad news, cancer, illness, death etc

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭amlinopta

Kindness is king

Questions about the Beatles and the toy show in the quiz

The misery section.
    Bye

• Registered Users Posts: 33,631 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

The misery section.
    Bye

..... and apparently people are fed up with negativity and just want some good news.

I’m beginning to wonder has RTÉ some app that he records a few buzzwords and then plays th randomly each morning

The same lazy cliched rubbish every day

You've got a kind face