Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ryan Tubridy radio show thread

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I'd hope to see someone with a bit more gravitational pull than Ryan at the end of the rope trying to pull the hot air balloon back to earth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I'd hope to see someone with a bit more gravitational pull than Ryan at the end of the rope trying to pull the hot air balloon back to earth

Mr. Duffy could keep a 767 from taking off were the same rope attached to both parties so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

22 minutes of pure skutter so far.

Joe: wat colour is de skutter?

Why all the time checks ?. Could ryan possibly be reading this thread ?

Joe: wat colour is de skutter?

A shade of Thailand caller :)

Do you need a hug? Do you need a virtual hug? Have you tried First Dates Ireland? Have you tried focking off?

Caller tells Bryan he's 34.
    Bryan "so you're 35 years old". Joe Duffy-like listening skills on display here.

Post mortem on a reality show ride ;)

Bryan, tell us about your own dating and sex life? See anything you shouldn't have seen at any parties recently?

Do you need a hug? Do you need a virtual hug? Have you tried First Dates Ireland? Have you tried focking off?

Caller tells Bryan he's 34.
    Bryan "so you're 35 years old". Joe Duffy-like listening skills on display here.

Hes no listening ninja...that's a cert

Words fail me !

Two lads laughing about cheating lahv on air. Shure it's great craic altogether isn't it.

FFS.

Bryan just asked him "has any woman ever cheated on you" seconds after the caller tells him that "2 women cheated on me".

Is dating expensive ?

Not if you go to McDonald's

His birthday is on the 22nd of the month. Bryan said "you've 4 or 5 days until you're 35".

Mr. Duffy-like Matty Matticks as well as the listening skills.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Two lads laughing about cheating lahv on air. Shure it's great craic altogether isn't it.

FFS.

Bryan just asked him "has any woman ever cheated on you" seconds after the caller tells him that "2 women cheated on me".

I'm going to assume that Ryan is reading from a prepared list of questions and they are going to be asked come hell or high water no matter if it makes sense or not.

Is dating expensive ?

Not if you go to McDonald's

He only does coffee dates now and basically said he's as tight as a Cavan man. Shure de wimin will be queuing up for you with that attitude.

Ryan dissed cruises. I actually heard him that day.
    He gets offered a free cruise.

RESULT !!!!

Bryan just admitted he was offered a free cruise by a company. The life of an RTE contractor eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"You know what ryan I was up there selling diamonds and I didn't have a clue about them ha ha ha".

Yep that certainly sounds like the sort of guy that the girls want to start trusting their heart to alright.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I'm going to assume that Ryan is reading from a prepared list of questions and they are going to be asked come hell or high water no matter if it makes sense or not.

Prepared by Lottie Ryan by the sounds of it.

Works in sales - what a surprise.

A pair af entitled upper class ( ;) ) ###ts

I'd say he's taken a few boots to the head over the years.

Blind date expert

Are we predictably going to have a few wimin send in their numbers etc. now and we'll have one of them LAHV on air before the show ends?

I'd say he's taken a few boots to the head over the years.

Deserves a few more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,951 ✭✭✭B0jangles

This guy is 35?

From the little I heard, I assumed he was a fairly childish 20 year old and thought Ryan was being a bit mean letting such a very young man make a fool of himself on radio.

Deserves a few more

Bryan or the caller? Or both?

Good sport. Yeah, just ask any of his ex's they'll all agree with you ok ;)