Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No.1 Film on the day you were Born

• Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭JumpShivers

The Fugitive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Crazyivan 1979

Superman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Dair76 wrote: »
    Same. So you're both 24 as well then.............?

I wish :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Fantastic - National Lampoon's Vacation! (love that movie)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Zen 2nd

Revenge of the Nerds II: Nerds in Paradise. Errr what? Anyone seen this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭DVD-Lots

The Poseidon Adventure - meh. I'd say I liked it way back when but it probably doesn't hold up now............and as for the remake.. ;p

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Easy Rider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭GHOST MGG

oh god no...The Jungle Book.....says it all really

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭Tugboats

Kramer vs Kramer. Worth a download?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭shazzerman

Thunderball. Could be worse. I think The Sound of Music came out the same year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

Jaws

Hell yeah!!!

So the big 4 0 eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

ET.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Superman

That dropdown to choose your year of birth took a lot of scrolling. Christ, I felt old doing it.

Cocoon. Not too bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Zen 2nd wrote:
    Revenge of the Nerds II: Nerds in Paradise. Errr what? Anyone seen this?
    I saw the first one recently on Netflix. It's like a bad American pie type movie. Terrible crap really!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

OU812 wrote:
    You lot are all feckin' kids. Go watch some of these classics & educate yourselves.

Just because we're young, doesn't mean we haven't watched the classics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭dandyelevan

'Annie get your gun' with Betty Hutton and Howard Keel.

(and I'm NOT telling ye the year...so there...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

The Silence of the Lambs - great show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

The Omen 3.No wonder as I am a bit of a divil!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,716 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

The Godfather part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

OU812 wrote: »
    You lot are all feckin' kids. Go watch some of these classics & educate yourselves.
    http://letterboxd.com/she_esh/films/by/release-earliest/page/3/

Way ahead of ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭Nate--IRL--

How apt

"The Muppet Movie"

Nate

• Site Banned Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Second Toughest in_the Freshers

DVD-Lots wrote: »
    The Poseidon Adventure - meh. I'd say I liked it way back when but it probably doesn't hold up now............and as for the remake.. ;p
    Well, that was no help.
    He didn't even say Mass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,022 ✭✭✭✭adox

The Bible:In The Begining.

Never feckin heard of it.

Don't google it. It's really old. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,616 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Hot shots the top gun spoof.

Surely the worst of us all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,602 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

'Annie get your gun' with Betty Hutton and Howard Keel.

(and I'm NOT telling ye the year...so there...

we know the year because we have this thing called the Internet now old timer ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Police academy 4

Didn't know there were that many, few of us around anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭secondattempt

harr wrote: »
    The man who feel to earth ... David Bowie ....any one see this ?

Yeah arty film with Bowie as an alien who gets destroyed by earth's TV and booze. Not exactly entertainment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭secondattempt

The Vikings, with Tony Curtis. Never heard of it.

Solid slightly blood thirsty action movie wit Curtis and Kirk Douglas as Viking half brothers who hate each other. Gorgeous musical score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Kramer vs Kramer

Daytime viewing on RTE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

The China Syndrome. Never heard of it!

efb wrote: »
    Kramer vs Kramer

Daytime viewing on RTE!

I love this movie :)

northgirl wrote: »
    I love this movie :)
    I've never seen it! :eek:

Tugboats wrote: »
    Kramer vs Kramer. Worth a download?:pac:

TWINS!

efb wrote: »
    I've never seen it! :eek:

It's so good :) A rainy day movie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

Private Benjamin. Never seen it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

The Champ.

:(

As an aside, there are an awful lot of chung wans and chung fellas on here as I distinctly remember seeing a huge amount of the movies mentioned, in the cinema, when they came out.

Sonvuabitch.

:mad:

The Champ.

:(

As an aside, there are an awful lot of chung wans and chung fellas on here as I distinctly remember seeing a huge amount of the movies mentioned, in the cinema, when they came out.

Sonvuabitch.

you're chunger than me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭dandyelevan

Skerries wrote: »
    we know the year because we have this thing called the Internet now old timer ;)

Gold-darn modern fandangos...nuttin' sacred I tells ya...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭SScope

Apocalypse Now - bet my folks felt the same way :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Fatal Attraction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Den14

Grease.
    Went to a fancy dress party once as Danny Zuko and herself as Sandy and we won the best dressed couple. So it's apt enough!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭agent graves

rambo: first blood part II.. thats a great action film,, what most people called hell, he calls home haha

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Wedwood

Once Upon a Time in the West. Happy with that, if I arrived on time could have been Planet of the Apes !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Daisy03

Mine is The Naked Gun: From the Flies of Police Squad.

Looks like the Steve Carrell or Will Ferrell type film of the '80s.. In other words not my cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

Movie: Shaft
    "He's a complicated man
    But no one understands him but his woman
    JOHN SHAFT!"

Single: T-Rex - Get it on...
    "Well you're dirty and sweet
    Clad in black
    Don't look back
    And I love you
    You're dirty and sweet oh yea"

..I may be old and greyer then most here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

"The Fly" :pac::)

And the song that was no.1 on the day I was born was "Glory Of Love" , theres a wierd combination :p

And, it was the year of Top Gun :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

northgirl wrote: »
    you're chunger than me :D

When one surpasses 35 one ceases to be a chung wan/fella!

:P
    Daisy03 wrote: »
    Mine is The Naked Gun: From the Flies of Police Squad.

Looks like the Steve Carrell or Will Ferrell type film of the '80s.. In other words not my cup of tea.

You take that back, how dare you include the comic genius that was The Naked Gun in the same bracket as Will "I SHOUT REALLY LOUD SO PEOPLE THINK IM WAY FUNNIER THAN I AM" Ferrell and Steve "I look like a stoned raccoon and I too like to shout" Carrell.

Seriously though, The 3 Naked Gun movies are just brilliant and not even remotely like the hogwash the likes of Ferrell et al are involved in.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭wijam

Deathwish - that'll do me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

The Enforcer.