Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gingerbread Run Half Marathon & 10k Nov 22

• Registered Users Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

Last 2 places are now up for grabs !!!!

Entry is CLOSED !!!

There will be NO entry on the morning of the event and we look forward to seeing everyone on Nov 22 !

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭doughef

So ..
    All set for Sunday?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Not really, between work and weather I'm after missing a few runs. A pb isn't on the cards for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭Steroo

Not really, between work and weather I'm after missing a few runs. A pb isn't on the cards for me :(

not if you don't believe it's not! where's your Balls Joeseph? Get that pb!!

Registration will be open from 09:30 on Sunday morning and there's free parking in Portarlington train station.

Any questions just ask !

Sounds good !

Sunday will be a cold, bright day with lighter northerly breezes. Many places will be dry but a few coastal showers are likely in parts of the north and east.
    Afternoon highs of 5 to 8 degrees C and cold and frosty overnight

Apologies for the question but I'm not from the area.
    Is the train station car park near the registration / start line?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

doughef wrote: »
    Apologies for the question but I'm not from the area.
    Is the train station car park near the registration / start line?

3-4 mins walk

We'd just ask people to turn up on time for registration on Sunday, we will have 650 plus runners on the day !

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

So registration at 9.30. All races still kicking off at noon?

TheBazman wrote: »
    So registration at 9.30. All races still kicking off at noon?

Yep !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Do we need to bring the entry confirmation or anything with us tomorrow.

No just your name !

Claude, just wondering there's hardly any pacers for 10k

Sorry no. It's something we'll look at for 2016. What time would you like ?

No worries. Was just curious as IV been out of action for a while. When I first signed up I was hoping to break 40 mins. But things got in way. If I got in around 45 I be happy. Not a pb race I don't think unfortunately but Il keep an eye on me watch.

Just back - great event - lovely relatively flat course. First time running with pacers and the 1:40 lads did a great job. Thanks to the marshalls and those that manned the water stations especially the kids.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭geld

Where, when can we see the results?

Well done to all involved. Was great Claude fair play to you and volunteers.

Great race (10k)
    Lovely course too and a nice rub down at the end.

I saw one fella reach the 5k mark and turn around and go back 😳

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭mbarr

Great race, half marathon course was really nice, 1:40 pacers did an amazing job :) Love the bottle opener medal!

geld wrote: »
    Where, when can we see the results?

Pop up races website

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Thank you all for the race today - not just the organisers but the whole crew all the way around and the 1:30 pacer who helped me pb with 1:29:41. Great cause, great event.

Dilbert75 wrote: »
    Thank you all for the race today - not just the organisers but the whole crew all the way around and the 1:30 pacer who helped me pb with 1:29:41. Great cause, great event.

Good man

Great event well done and thanks to all involved

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Well done Claude and all the volunteers. Nice course. Great event. Lovely medals,the gingerbread didn't last too long at the end.

Thanks to pacer Mick for getting me around in under 1 hour 30.

See you next year.

Only 5 finishers showing for the 10k ?

Steroo wrote: »
    Only 5 finishers showing for the 10k ?

Updated now

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Runninghard

Claude. Lovely course of HM, nice crowd. Enjoyed the day even if no PB. Thanks to the pacers. The buff is a nice useful pressie.