Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

new gaming pc build help

Options
  • 16-08-2015 3:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭

hi guys im new to building pcs and this will be my first build im on a tight budget so buying parts every week im in no rush to finish as have an xbox one for gaming in the meantime, ok so I bought this psu and case already http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CiT-1017-Black-Part-Mesh-Gaming-Case-with-500W-PSU-/141697361909?hash=item20fdd227f5 and after doing more research ive decided to buy another psu as I think I will need one with continuous power and was wondering is this one any good http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Cooler-Master-B500-80-Bronze-Power-Supply-Computer-PC-PSU-/291537264498?hash=item43e0f99f72 hopefully no one else buys it before you guys help me out, ive decided on an amd 2 quad core processor as its cheaper than intel and gets similar results, I need advice on a mother board that's cheap will take a graphics card also up to 16gb of ddr3 ram and the amd 2 processor, I will be installing windows 8.1 or maybe ten if its any good and want it to be able to play some of the newer games such as the witcher 3 ect ,any help would be greatly appreciated as I feel im going in circles thanks in advance

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭moc moc a moc

Punctuation, son.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

What's your budget? Unless you're super low budget AMD does not give similar performance to Intel, its much, much weaker.

You'll need a continuous power PSU yeah, peak power is a waste of time

• Registered Users Posts: 900 ✭✭✭superfish