Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The Official CAO Offers Thread 2015*** Link to R1 points in the OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭kingsofoffaly

kcera wrote: »
    mate did your dad go for the paper yet:eek:

He just left. Brave soldier for his country

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Broseph

Points for engineering UCC guesses? Just because I need sleep...

• Registered Users Posts: 41 guitargirl

Off out again wish me luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭thewheel2.0

My local shop is on the edge of a housing estate right across the road, I walked across the road to check and nothing there. THEN a car turns on and starts following me home. I turn around finally and its the Gardai asking what I'm up to. That was unexpected :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

And it's a race to glory between kingsofoffaly and guitargirl

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

There will be a medal of honor waiting for him if he gets back with the paper .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Broseph wrote: »
    Points for engineering UCC guesses? Just because I need sleep...

Sweet dreams. :)

Any word on this fella? Was probably apprehended by some sort of CAO CIA on the way to the shops.

This made me laugh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭ShaunaD13

Thank you!!

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭kcera

guitargirl wrote: »
    Off out again wish me luck

well done taking one for the team:P:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

Father is going to war lads, I've armed him with 50 euros and a tin hat. God bless him

I believe that I speak for the entire forum when I say we salute him.

Let him stand strong in the unity of the Leaving Certs Class of 2015's hatred of the CAO who are acting like silly, little children.
    May his weapon of choice, the €50 note, never fail him in battle and may his tin hat forever protect him from any espionage concocted by the evil henchmen of the CAO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

My local shop is on the edge of a housing estate right across the road, I walked across the road to check and nothing there. THEN a car turns on and starts following me home. I turn around finally and its the Gardai asking what I'm up to. That was unexpected :D

IT'S NOT THE GARDAI IT'S THE CAO. THEY KNOW WHAT YOU WERE AT.

This made me laugh :)
    Same, more than it should have may i add haha

Ah lads one of them have to get it. Father will be 15 mins though

• Registered Users Posts: 25 kingofconnacht

I'll buy a pint for whoever gets the paper first :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

IT'S NOT THE GARDAI IT'S THE CAO. THEY KNOW WHAT YOU WERE AT.

ABORT THE MISSION, FLEE THE COUNTRY. THE CAO ARE AWARE OF YOUR WHEREABOUTS!!!
    I REPEAT, ABORT THE MISSION!

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

**** it I want to go out but I don't trust Tralee's streets

Aghh he forgot his Walkie talkie

(I've gone mad)

If your dad has to spend that 50 euro we will reimburse him!!!!
    WE NEED SOMEONE TO PRODUCE THE GOODS :(

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭irishlad12345

The_Mac wrote: »

The streets of tralee are no match for a student who just wants to find out the points.

you will be grand:o

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭gryfothegreat

Tralee is honestly rough at night, I'm not being sarcastic like, don't risk it

Feck it I'm not even worried for my course I'm just staying up for the craic

Ok so if theres no luck with these two im going to drive into town and hope for the best!

Aghh he forgot his Walkie talkie

(I've gone mad)

they have to sell it to him:P

He better get it, there is 5 of us waiting here for the results my brother and 3 cousins:o

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

Tralee is honestly rough at night, I'm not being sarcastic like, don't risk it

Feck it I'm not even worried for my course I'm just staying up for the craic

Especially with the festival on like

Even a phucking picture of the pages if they wont sell it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2 rufusmcq

Made an account because I can't sleep! Anyone else way more scared than they were the night before results? Also, I know there was a drop in numbers, but surprised not to see any prospective nursing students. :O

I'm a prospective nursing student 🙊

lads/ladies please say a prayer that my course will drop by 10 points,I honestly can't face repeating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭Troxck

Especially with the festival on like

Daithi O Se can be a dangerous man