Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

My brother in law is getting married at the same time as our game against Spurs.

Hunky dory for you lads with your celebrating and your gifs and whatnot but I have a wedding to sabotage.

Nelson.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

My brother in law is getting married at the same time as our game against Spurs.

Hunky dory for you lads with your celebrating and your gifs and whatnot but I have a wedding to sabotage.

"in law", yerra he can go and f...

What a magical day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

5starpool wrote: »
    Nelson.gif

I'm gutted. I think I've got the job of putting the ribbons and balloons on the cars so I might be able to sneak away to the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This has gone from the worst thread on Boards to the equivalent of text cocaine.

Very exciting times ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    That's what a managerial "upgrade" is.

Yeah but it's a 36 month contract. What happened to 18 month contracts and sure if we get him water damaged in the meantime, we have to pay full price for a new manager.

I'm gutted. I think I've got the job of putting the ribbons and balloons on the cars so I might be able to sneak away to the pub.

Delegate with the help of a €20 note to a relatively trustworthy teenager and get yourself to the pub. Feck them, no one will notice you're gone probably.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

I think we have been conned, those Germans are not that good at football anymore ;)

if this goes as well as we all think, (hope and pray) then should we re-name the Kop, the Klopp :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I can tell you one thing - I don't want Klopp to bother with Hummels and Gundogand, maybe a cheeky bid for O'Shea and Long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

https://twitter.com/LFC/status/652239420607852544

nice tweet from the club. Lets hope both clubs have great seasons ahead.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I can tell you one thing - I don't want Klopp to bother with Hummels and Gundogand, maybe a cheeky bid for O'Shea and Long.

They both signed for Utd last may I thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ah Mr Hubris strikes again.
    Piers Morgan‏@piersmorgan

If Liverpool sack Rodgers and bring in Klopp, I will self-immolate.
    7:28 a.m. - 23 Nov 2014

8,098 RETWEETS3,659 FAVOURITES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

His Kloppness' first 10 games:

Spuds (A)
    Kazan (H)
    Southampton (H)
    B'Mouth (H)
    Chelsea (A)
    Kazan (A)
    Palace (H)
    City (A)
    Bordeaux (H)
    Swansea (H)

Tough.

If we're still floundering a bit after that we're into a fairly straightforward December.
    Hopefully that'll be a chance to settle down and get some momentum going. Might be too late for EL or LC by then but we'll have to see.

Very curious to see how he goes about getting this squad off the ground - will he slowly integrate it for the time being and try to be quite reserved until we reach that December pit stop or will he just have us go at spurs like a ravening horde from the get go?

As excited as I am, I have no idea what to expect. I'm fairly sure things aren't going to go smoothly straight away though - we're already months into the season and even if this team has used elements of the style Klopp likes to play at times, it's going to be a lot harder to hit the ground running when the rest of the league has already shaken off the summer cobwebs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

Can't get "ring of fire" out of my head tonight :)

cannot wait to hear what song Klopp gets off the Kop.

Gbear wrote: »
    His Kloppness' first 10 games:

Spuds (A)
    Kazan (H)
    Southampton (H)
    B'Mouth (H)
    Chelsea (A)
    Kazan (A)
    Palace (H)
    City (A)
    Bordeaux (H)
    Swansea (H)

Tough.

Should get 30 points from those games and be top of the league by Christmas. Next year is definitely our year!

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Should get 30 points from those games and be top of the league by Christmas. Next year is definitely our year!

If they start awarding premier league points for Europa League and League games we might be in with a chance alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

corwill wrote: »
    CQ0wDAhUAAAZxBU.jpg

I know he wasn't looking at her tits because she simply doesn't have any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Klopp's preferred 11?

Sturridge/Benteke

Firmino
    Coutiniho
    Ings

Milner---Henderson

Moreno----Sakho----Skrtel
    Clyne

Mingolet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

murpho999 wrote: »

Keep it classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Yeah but it's a 36 month contract. What happened to 18 month contracts and sure if we get him water damaged in the meantime, we have to pay full price for a new manager.

Get to fck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Tusky wrote: »
    Klopp's preferred 11?

Sturridge/Benteke

Firmino
    Coutiniho
    Ings

Milner---Henderson

Moreno----Sakho----Skrtel
    Clyne

Mingolet

That's upside down.

Well I think so anyway!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

He's done his first interview in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

K-9 wrote: »
    That's upside down.

Well I think so anyway!

Yeah but it makes more sense doesn't it? I'm a trendsetter.

Keep it classy

Just telling the truth,nothing unclassy about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

I'm not saying you're wrong, but that's bad out man.

Also, she's still pretty hot so it wouldn't bother most men, including myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

article-2552046-1B357CF900000578-202_634x427.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Why is it bad. She has none. He is just pointing out the truth.

I never said she wasn't pretty just pointing out that she's flat chested so Brendan wasn't doing what he was accused of.

No need to get so moralistic about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Last time we hired a manager, we went with Rodgers who we hoped that when he reached his potential, he would be in the same class as Jurgen Klopp.

This time, we just went out and got Jurgen Klopp.

I hope we see a similar trend with regards to transfers in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭Speak Now

niallo27 wrote: »

Probably a difference between small and none though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

niallo27 wrote: »

I know she probably doesn't even know what boards is, but it's just distasteful, without hopping on the pc brigade too much. He probably was staring at them anyway irrespective of how small they are.

How is saying that a girl is flat chested distasteful?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭JohnDaniels

@BenSmithBBC
    Jurgen Klopp signed his #LFC contract in the same room of the same hotel as Rafa Benitez

As a club we really do love sentimentality and I ****ing love that we do . . .

How is saying that a girl is flat chested distasteful?

Jaysis, this is like that other lad.

Are we fighting again now?

The new manager bounce didn't last long.

7637__2542__kloppquote10_970X515.jpg

The latest row is down to a lack of bounce as well, supposedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

@BenSmithBBC
    Jurgen Klopp signed his #LFC contract in the same room of the same hotel as Rafa Benitez

As a club we really do love sentimentality and I ****ing love that we do . . .

And just like Rafa, Klopp's first game in charge is away to Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

12144805_10207955081214569_7290530325067553161_n.jpg?oh=7625b0db070532559778ce51a9925694&oe=569C659A

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Oct 8th 2015. What a day to be an Irish Pool fan. :D

Yeah we are, do you have a problem with it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

@BenSmithBBC

Bit awkward, did they have to call security for Rafa?

Is he bringing in his own two boys? I've nothing against our lads, but a solid working unit would surely be better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Grayditch wrote: »
    Is he bringing in his own two boys? I've nothing against our lads, but a solid working unit would surely be better.

BBC reported that earlier, his own 2 boys coming in.

garra wrote: »
    BBC reported that earlier, his own 2 boys coming in.

Ah ok, I missed that with all the excitement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

I'm so confused :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ye boys crack me up.

What a day.

Beating Germany.

And having Klopp looking after things

Right now, I'm NOT joking.

It's higher state of consciousness, jules skin long epis mix.

Follwoed by Sasha Rabbitweed.

That's how I feel.

That sums it all up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

420426-stephen-merchant1.jpg

Hopefully his arrival will kickstart our season.

I'm so confused :confused:

You're easily confused then.

I'm married to his sister,making him my brother in law. Unless you're confused by something else?