Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Klopp: "I've heard a lot about the English press, it's up to you to show me that they are all liars."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

We've gone from Rick Astley to Led ****ing Zeppelin lads.

And we're buying our

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

https://twitter.com/BenSmithBBC/status/652412524634243073
    I have been in a few but this is a magnificent opening press conference from Jurgen Klopp. Room in the palm of his hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

#GayforJurgen

#CockforKlopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I can just see Ian & Jurgen on matching Harley's.

He's going to be the most popular man in Liverpool since John Lennon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

https://twitter.com/CalvinBook/status/652413650104393728

Klopp identifying so many G spots he should be a relationship counsellor.

Today is a great day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Giving out to Photographers because the lady was talking....

What a man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

I think he's right that he's just taken the hardest job in football. Massive expectations, and trying to keep pace with 4 other clubs who have more money and more pulling power than us. I couldn't see Mourinho, Guardiola etc touching the job because it's just too big a challenge, and could end up as a black mark on the career of even the best manager.

Massive respect to Klopp for actually seeking this kind of challenge and not just falling into a club he can auto-pilot to success. Even if he fails, I'll still love him for that.

Delighted to hear that myself. When guys said we wouldn't / couldn't get a Klopp, I always thought, LFC is a huge challenge for someone with the ambition and balls to take it on. Klopp gets it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Vicxas wrote: »
    Giving out to Photographers because the lady was talking....

Well, it was as much because he just couldn't hear her. Bloody women don't talk loud enough! :D

Did he just say he wants to win the title inside four years? After talking about being patient :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

x43r0 wrote: »
    "You have another team in the city? They are not so famous in Germany, I haven't heard of them. Are they a very small team?"

Good effort, has it gone viral on boards yet?

"We'll win the title within 4 years"

In so many words...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Knex. wrote: »
    Did he just say he wants to win the title inside four years? After talking about being patient :pac:

How can a small club with crap players, supporters and now an overrated manager win the title in 4 years?

murpho999 wrote: »
    How can a small club with crap players, supporters and now an overrated manager win the title in 4 years?

only has a three year contract though. ;)

CQ3YE5tUsAEb_ZQ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,470 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Not just wants to, he thinks it will happen inside 4 years. Here's hoping!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

here lads, Jurgen Klopp manages our club.

giphy.gif

bluefinger wrote: »

But has the option of an extension for ETERNITY...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

bluefinger wrote: »

The rest of this season and then 3 full seasons I heard? I'm not sure though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

5starpool wrote: »

He may mean that he expects a new contract if things are going well, which is what youd expect

CAN NOT WAIT FOR SPURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

has everyone calmed down yet?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Today is a great day.
    Jaysus, another rarnes account?;)

No.

I'm sad now. I want him back on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

murpho999 wrote: »

Listen, if you want to talk about United, their thread is elsewhere.

I thought no one took what managers said at these thing seriously.

the term fanboy seems to have been coined specifically for what's occurring on here today:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Very good presser. 9/10. All the quotes. Good times

5starpool wrote: »

2019 so

our year

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

I thought no one took what managers said at these thing seriously.

haha shots fired.

01.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Can anyone confirm the contract?

Is it 3 years or this season and 3 full seasons?

Today is also a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

What a day!

I am too hungover to get it to work will someone put up a picture of buzz from the quiz show he reminds me of klopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

He's going to be the most popular man in Liverpool since John Lennon.

It's John Lennon's birthday today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Missed this :( (had to drop the car off for servicing). Is it up anywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Love this photo, its so gas.

jurgen-klopp-liverpool_3361295.jpg?20151009102102

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Remember a couple of seasons ago when Everything was Awesome? Now Everything is Cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Missed this :( (had to drop the car off for servicing). Is it up anywhere?

I have the audio for you, Sir.

https://audioboom.com/boos/3671595-jurgen-klopp-press-conference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Is that shot near Lidl at Alfie Byrne Road??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I see 'at least they didn't get Ancellotti' are the new words of comfort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Thats brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Stuart Pearce?? Way to kill the mood SSN.

Linda giving a hint this has been in the works for awhile..Maybe.

https://twitter.com/Linda_Pizzuti/status/652327401553305600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I love that the only person more excited about Klopp joining Liverpool than the fans is Klopp himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I only dip into the Man U thread now and then, and it's gas when I do.

Constantly talking about other teams. This time Klopp is over rated and won't hang around as he wants the Bayern job.

Even Anfield got a knock as one idiot doesn't know the difference between world renowned and world class.

I seriously don't get this mentality that everything about your own club is great and perfect and all your opponents are rubbish. Childish stuff.