Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Good news with Aguero's hammy going last night, esp with Sturridge safely at home (hopefully in bed).

They'll be linking this in their sigs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Can someone send out a search party for Luckycharms_74 he hasn't been seen in a few days, probably hugging his Brendan framed photo and crying himself to sleep each night.

He's serving a ban. No need to be a thunderous dick about it.

He's as excited for the club now as anyone else, I bet.

murpho999 wrote: »
    We'll never know unless Sterling says so.

More to the point, will Klopp be the man to attract higher quality players to the club? I think he has that wow factor that players will want to play for.

Does he really offer much more thn a text from Gerrard?

You'll always be remembered more for your rendition of Adam Llama than your 'song writing'. :pac:

I had forgotten about that. Jaysus, I was on form that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I'd be more interested in seeing if we can get Markovic back in January some season long loan deals have recalls in them mid season.

Ibe was recalled from a season long loan last January.

Klopp when asked about the squad and ended by saying we had some wingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

I be more interested if we can get Markovic back in January some season long loan deals have recalls in them mid season.

Ibe was recalled from a season long loan last January.

Its possible foreign ones are a little more complicated, but it'll be interesting to see how he handles them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Knex. wrote: »
    He's serving a ban. No need to be a thunderous dick about it.

He's as excited for the club now as anyone else, I bet.

Didn't know he was banned but couldn't care less.

Why post about him then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Nobody gives a shít that you couldn't care less either Tipsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Seems to be an interesting character.

Will be interesting to see how he geta in.

Captain Hans Geering seemed obsessed by him years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

No fighting allowed lads. Sorry. Hug it out.

Seems to be an interesting character.

Will be interesting to see how he geta in.

Captain Hans Geering seemed obsessed by him years ago.

Througha the doora?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Will you guys stop, you're ruining Klopp day for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Dickerty wrote: »
    I'm going to ask the question - would Raheem have left if we had brought Klopp in during the summer?

Who cares he'll be warming the bench soon at Man City

brevity wrote: »
    No fighting allowed lads. Sorry. Hug it out.

Sorry. Have a gif.

1ubpcH8.gif

Our second last signing from Dortmund.

https://twitter.com/patrikberger73/status/652452527351406592

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

rob316 wrote: »
    Who cares he'll be warming the bench soon at Man City
    Sneaky loan bid in January, play him in all the cup games but only in 9 league games so he will end up with 3 cup medals but no league medals.

That'll learn him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=78928240&postcount=1729

Read on for this thread from when Rodgers was appointed. Jaysus I was so angry. :o

Today is such a wonderful day in comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Does he really offer much more thn a text from Gerrard?

Given that Zlatan once told Klopp that he'd come play for him for free (I think it was at the Ballon d'Or ceremony last year or the year before), I would suggest that yes. Yes he does.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

You're developing a reputation here as someone who spend a lot more time being aggro and calling out other posters. It comes across really really petty.

It makes me think you're more interesting in picking silly fights than celebrating Klopp's arrival.

Could you not pack it in for a few days? Let's all get behind the boss. Leave the past in the past. No need for cheap point scoring.

Neil3030 wrote: »
    Given that Zlatan once told Klopp that he'd come play for him for free (I think it was at the Ballon d'Or ceremony last year or the year before), I would suggest that yes. Yes he does.

Zlatan and Klopp.

I'd be OK with that.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

Read on for this thread from when Rodgers was appointed. Jaysus I was so angry. :o

I really was not a happy man that day.

Zlatan and Klopp.

I'd be OK with that.

But if Gerrard texted Ibrahimovic he might say they same thing.

So many closed/banned accounts in that thread Lloyd linked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

And yet his 3 years included our best PL challenge in 25. So FSG would probably still say they were justified in his appointment, regardless of how it ended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Zlatan and Klopp.

I'd be OK with that.

Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Man crush is in full effect.

Love how he seemed as giddy as the rest of us in the LFCTV interview.

Noticed that as well.

Bj0W1E3.png

CQ38j-QWIAEtKOi.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

That thread is pathetic, it's no coincidence that the 2 biggest detractors of Rodgers were the 2 who were most offended at Kenny being sacked. This is a particular favourite post from the 2 pages I read.
    LuckyLloyd 17:56 29-05-2012 (2 Thanks)
    Brendan Rodgers or Roberto Martinez won't deliver Champions League football if Kenny Dalglish couldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

That thread is pathetic, it's no coincidence that the 2 biggest detractors of Rodgers were the 2 who were most offended at Kenny being sacked. This is a particular favourite post from the 2 pages I read.

Given the chap is not a fortune teller I can't see the problem you have with that post.

We get it though, you like brendan and your sad he got sacked. I'm sure he was a nice guy, but you need to let the anger go.

We have a new manager now, his name is Jurgen and he's won a few things, so we are all happy he is here. Lets enjoy this day, eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Don't take the bait lads, he's itching for an argument now everyone is in good form.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Alonso77 wrote: »
    Don't take the bait lads, he's itching for an argument now everyone is in good form.

Far from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

here lads, Jurgen Klopp manages our club.

giphy.gif

tumblr_m32kepvOMy1qcolf5o2_r1_250.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I genuinely have no idea what you are trying to do here apart from destroying Kloppday.

murpho999 wrote: »
    I genuinely have no idea what you are trying to do here apart from destroying Kloppday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Read on for this thread from when Rodgers was appointed.

Ah Jaysus. Nostalgia. Opr, Aimable, Leiva, Ush. All the boys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Anyone have a video of the full press conference?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

But if Gerrard texted Ibrahimovic he might say they same thing.

A good few came back but stopped posting after a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

If Klopp was a possibility in 2012 I'd say a fair few would have taken him over Rodgers, he wasn't though so pointless really. Rodgers wasn't the disaster some thought. The got CL football which was the initial target set for him.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Bj0W1E3.png

That is Shankly-esque right there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Idioteque

Delighted with this signing :D Really think we stole a march on other clubs in getting him. Lots of work to be done and no guarantee of anything but we've started the overhaul with the right first step.

Let's see what the self-proclaimed 'Ordinary One' can do!

quarryman wrote: »

It's linked a few pages back in here, cba digging it out for you but go back a few pages and you'll find it. Worth a watch.

I felt slightly sorry for him when he asked the press to stop taking photos of him in the hotel. Yeah, err...about that. Welcome to England.

K-9 wrote: »
    If Klopp was a possibility in 2012 I'd say a fair few would have taken him over Rodgers, he wasn't though so pointless really. Rodgers wasn't the disaster some thought. The got CL football which was the initial target set for him.

And we survived losing Suarez and Gerrard. And we had an attempt as a title. And the squad is now younger and more rounded that before he arrived.

quarryman wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/LFCTikiTaka/status/652442096322932736

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Disappointed but convinced myself to be optimistic back then.
    Let's go, Brendan!

Rodgers.

Liverpool Manager.

Jaysus.... Sure you never know...

And now, I don't regret his appointment. I think we'd be better of had we tried for a more experienced manager, but the club is in good shape now. Rodgers did more good than bad.

After a few years I think Rodgers legacy will be a stepping stone from disaster to better times by those fans with a bit of perspective. The only manager deserving of any negative sentiment is Hodgson in my book.

Motherfoooking BBC Sport just gave me a Connery!

"Injured Liverpool captain out for rest of season"

They mean the Ladies captain.....