Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

3 or 4 at the back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Jesus the difference that Sturridge is making already is depressing. Surely there are other players on the market that can actually look up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Got out an old Delia Smith book and made a Delia breakfast for the day that's in it.

What did you have?
    A very good read this is the last few paragraphs.

Also in it FSG wanted Gerrard to shadow Rodgers and learn from him.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/premier-league/brendan-rodgers-under-pressure-liverpool-manager-has-to-prove-himself-again-10509376.html

Jesus wept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

What did you have?

Homemade pancakes with fresh blueberries

Jesus wept.

He's been doing a lot of that when it comes to Liverpool in the last while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Should I be glad that I can't watch the game going by the score?!

Jon Stark wrote: »

Moderately ok performance based on a choppy stream. Put it this way, I am not shouting at the screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Much better. I get the feeling today if we score 1 we will score 3 or 4. Moreno has been excellent, Sturridge looks good but coutinho isn't getting on the ball enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Jon Stark wrote: »

No.

We look like a good team who're a bit rusty around the box.

You can see the space being created, linking between Coutinho, Benteke, Milner, Moreno and Sturridge, you can see assurance in our passing all over the pitch, and you can see Mamadou Sakho strutting around like a ****ing beast and by turns having Norwich players for breakfast or showing such calm finesse on the ball that it feels like you're in some sort of wonderful fantasy land where the last 18 months never happened.

I'm having a good time.

I really hope we can put a few goals in and get what our play deserves, because after how we've been so poor for so long, to fail to win when we actually appear to have our **** together, front to back, would be soul-crushing.

It hasn't been vintage Liverpool or anything, but we look like we have a team in us waiting to get out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Alberto scored again for Deportivo but they'll lose this game as its 2-3 with moments left.

Decent first half from Sturridge, Sakho great, the middle middling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Alberto scored again for Deportivo but they'll lose this game as its 2-3 with moments left.

Decent first half from Sturridge, Sakho great, the middle middling

Lucas has been excellent.

Milner, a mixed bag.
    Some poor, some stupid, but some good stuff, off the ball in particular.

Execution on the ball hasn't been quite good enough, but he looks like he's actually doing some useful work for a change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Most players are doing very well. And the system looks perfect against Norwich.
    Milner is showing he has no place in the center of the midfield though.
    Love seeing Sahko, Couthino and Sturridge in the same team.

Delighted for Ings, showed class midweek and there again, difficult one to put away. Class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

A decent set up. A good, albeit obvious substitution. A goal. I feel spoiled.

Augeo wrote: »
    Delighted for Ings, showed class midweek and there again, difficult one to put away. Class.

Hopefully he gets a run of games now. See what he can do if given a chance.

I was thinking it was going too... decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

useless baxtards

Grayditch wrote: »
    I was thinking it was going too... decent.

Jinx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Need a decent keeper Mignolet is the worst in the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Need a decent keeper Mignolet is the worst in the league.

Worst? Maybe not. But he's a liability imo. Top goalies are hard to come by, but we should've gone for Begovic last summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Ah jaysus coutinho with a sterlingeque attempt at finishing a 1v1.

Literally pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

That was awful by Coutinho. Could have given Ings a tap in but went himself and messed it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Jesus, when we're giving out to the best player in the world for missing, you know there's something wrong with the the team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

He has to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

RODGERS OUT

More mediocre nonsense.

Please sack him. This is getting like the end of the Hodgson era

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Needs to go now. I expect same result next week against villa

Given how tough our away games are for the first 3 months of the season we absolutely have to win our home games. In trouble if we don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

8 points from 6 games...13th in the table....not good enough...get rid.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

rarnes1 wrote: »
    More mediocre nonsense.

Please sack him. This is getting like the end of the Hodgson era

Was Hodgsons era ever good? Rodgers need to go and the owners need to see that and act

Not to worry it will be all ok when Henderson comes back from his injury.

Good performance today overall look much more like ourselves, just couldn't get the 2nd goal!! We are a different team with sturridge and shako was excellent. Lots of positives for going forward.

We've got a good squad there with plenty of youth, although I'd get a new GK and obviously CB, but at the moment all I can see is Rodgers holding this team back. He has to be sacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Dunno what to think of that really. I think that's the type of result & performance you get when a team doesn't know what to do.

Ings was good I thought. Should be a quality 3rd option up front. Milner had a bit of a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Fck this im becoming a rugby fan, i would say GAA but im not that desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

The only reason today's performance seemed alright is because we played with two strikers something everyone knew would benefit the team.

Looks like Rodgers didn't have a plan today and just expected Sturridge to come back and do the business.

Why wasn't Ings starting with Benteke from the start of the season.

Why weren't Sakho and Moreno playing from the start of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

No tactics. No skill.

They get near the box and just shoot blindly.

Rodgers has seriously lost it

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Good performance today overall look much more like ourselves, just couldn't get the 2nd goal!! We are a different team with sturridge and shako was excellent. Lots of positives for going forward.

While I do agree to a point Sturridge is injury prone (want to be proven wrong) and Shako is not Rodgers favorite. Why cant we play like this why will he not play 2 up front like this. He is now not only with a battle with his own players but with the home fans as well the boos at the end were defening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,365 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

17 goals now in the last 20 competitive games

rodgers has spent £100 million on strikers since taking over

Some improvements, but sure didn't we decide we were looking at results and other teams' results instead of our performances?

So yeah, the clock keeps on ticking.

11 kids on a playground would have more of a game plan than that Liverpool team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Mignolet still not good enough. Bogdan was a poor signing in the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Milner had a bit of a shocker.

He's been sh!te so far. Seems to get a free pass from those who piss all over our younger signings though. Maybe he's an elite manball warrior in his spare time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Good display, unlucky not to get 3 points, Coutinho fcked up, ah well some encouraging signs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Magico Gonzalez

ignoring the results we seem to be in a hole that the manager has no idea how to get out of.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Love this :) the butthurt is amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Once Rodgers started making subs all formations went out the window, players were all over the place with no structure. What started promising with a formation and players for the most part playing in their positions fell apart when Rodgers started making changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Wtf are you talking about?

You take enjoyment out of fan's frustrations because our team is poor?

Whatever mate, at least I want to see the team do well.