Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 (*EVERYONE READ MOD POST in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,930 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

K-9 wrote: »
    4 of those were in 13/14.

So outside of the amazing season we have only beaten a top four team once in the league since Rodgers became manager.

So we can't beat the big teams without Suarez then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

So outside of the amazing season we have only beaten a top four team once in the league since Rodgers became manager.

So we can't beat the big teams without Suarez then.

I wasn't really expecting anybody to take it seriously.

Sturridge has a higher win percentage so we can't win them without Sturridge.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    I wasn't really expecting anybody to take it seriously.

Sturridge has a higher win percentage so we can't win them without Sturridge.

The longer he is injured the higher that % stays ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

We're not going to get Klopp or Ancelotti are we?

brevity wrote: »

Bruce Arena with Steven Gerrard shadowing him for a season or two before taking over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Well that's up to the ambitions of FSG. Klopp is certainly attainable and has basically said he would take the job, Ancelotti has probably been approached but it will be very hard to convince him to take the reigns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Rodgers doesn't get enough credit for sorting out his teething problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Liverpoolin ihmepoika ampui maalin suoraan kulmapotkusta – katso miten SJK löylytti HJK:n!

http://www.iltasanomat.fi/veikkausliiga/art-1442981376507.html
    JK took Seinäjoki style pure 3-0 victory over the dominant Finnish champion. The home side's brightest star was 18-year-old Allan Rodrigues de Souza.
    Liverpool in the summer acquired by Allan Souza was transferred immediately to a loan SJK: hon, where he has excelled during the autumn season of Veikkausliiga matches.

18-year-old brasilialaisnuorukainen showed on Wednesday that the square will take place even in strong. SJK smashed the tip of the match of Veikkausliiga HJK 3-0 and Allan shimmers field preferred. She spoke on SJK's first and third goal, another Allan shot himself in a fantastic manner directly from a corner kick.

Paints were the perfect sample to Liverpool, which was the site of the College's Director of Seinäjoki here to match.
    ck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Just throw Carra in. It'll be a laugh.

Sure we're fecked anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

How does Linda know who he is, eh?!

Ancelotti to Liverpool confirmed. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Have a feeling Firmino will score tonight

Linda knows what's up.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

Liverpoolin ihmepoika ampui maalin suoraan kulmapotkusta – katso miten SJK löylytti HJK:n!

http://www.iltasanomat.fi/veikkausliiga/art-1442981376507.html

"The square will take place even in strong"

So strangely poetic, we need this kind of mentality going forward. Best wishes to this Allan lad after shooting himself though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Your ex player Aspas scored a brilliant goal against Barca.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

What a finish from Aspas v Barca :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

Aspas just scored against Luis, great finish 2-0:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

two great finishes in that game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Aspas scored a beauty.

Shouldnt have sold Aspas, Marcovic, Mario or Alberto..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Shelvey.

Jon Jo and Moses as well.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Don't forget Shelvey! Not too mention loaning Allan....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Doni

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

So, hoard players?

This you?

27HOARD-articleLarge.jpg

kfallon wrote: »
    What a finish from Aspas v Barca :eek:

https://streamable.com/o00b

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Is that it??? Easy made easier by the keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

5 defenders against a league 2 side....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

How does a stream know when the ball is going near the goal, so it can freeze. Crowd reaction, triggers it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Linda knows what's up.

Fair play to her, hate this new gob****e trend on Twitter. Pulling the wool over the eyes of dumbasses like Donald Trump and Hulk Hogan doesn't make you witty or clever.

Aspas with a second to make 3-0

Aspas scored again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

When he scores directly from a corner gimme a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Aspas with a second to make 3-0

If he gets a hat - trick... Rodgers really needs to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Been pedantic I know but he is on loan. Mario I disagree with never should have signed him. Aspas and Alberto I wil agree were not given much of a chance. Actually all bar Aspas or out on loan not sold

Charlie19 wrote: »
    If he gets a hat - trick... Rodgers really needs to go.

If he gets the hat-trick that will be 4th league goal this season as many as Liverpool:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

If he gets the hat-trick that will be 4th league goal this season as many as Liverpool:eek:

It's doesn't read well but Aspas was still a usless pric.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,042 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Charlie19 wrote: »
    It's doesn't read well but Aspas was still a usless pric.

He really wasn't.

Showed plenty of great little touches, but was too lightweight for the league. The corner thing is the overriding memory, but he was clearly a decent player, just not a premier league player.

Rodgers hanging on by a thread I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Rodgers hanging on by a thread I'd say.

There's no way he walks away from a loss tonight.

There's no real performance element to these cup games.

You either win them or you don't and in the situation we are at the moment, if he can't somehow figure out a win, especially with a strong team selection, it surely has to be curtains for him.

Gbear wrote: »
    There's no way he walks away from a loss tonight.

There's no real performance element to these cup games.

You either win them or you don't and in the situation we are at the moment, if he can't somehow figure out a win, especially with a strong team selection, it surely has to be curtains for him.

Honestly think that tonight's result won't hasten his departure. He has until Christmas at least. Death by a thousand cuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Oh my days bogdan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

mosstin wrote: »
    Death by a thousand cuts.

For us or him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

In other news the guy who scored the opening try for France tonight looks a bit like Emre Can

With that in mind I'm going to keep pretending I'm watching Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

What the hell does this team do all week in training??? There is no cohesion in this team at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lads, this stream. I feel like I'm watching a pay-per-view that needs to be topped up with 10c every 20 seconds.

feed1.gif

I'm starting to think that poster Augeo is jinxing Brendan Rodgers with all his support and predictions of winning every game imo :)

mosstin wrote: »
    Honestly think that tonight's result won't hasten his departure. He has until Christmas at least. Death by a thousand cuts.

Clock would be ticking.

Each loss or bad result lessens the time he gets.

Bad result now and Villa, its a matter of weeks not months anymore.

For us or him?

Alas, us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'd say Rodgers will be gone after the next game he doesn't win.