Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v Georgia Euro Qualifier RTE 2 and SS2 7:45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

LOL, when Shane Long hit the ball the keeper was protecting his face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Some lads don't want to face the Germans it seems.

Would you blame them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Whelen free in the box with the ball. First reaction is to look back!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭Alex Meier

Have to finish that Long

He can't finish. . .He's been fooling people for years that he's a striker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Johner wrote: »
    Northies 1 down.

Poor guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Pity that wasn't put away

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Relatively easy chance for Long. Should have scored that.

Long would be some striker if he knew he was meant to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭highgiant1985

3 players now!! starting to look like tactical yellow cards :D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

efb wrote: »
    Poor guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That's why Long doesn't start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Whelan misses the next match, thank ****

MON will probably call up Paul green

Are we watching the same game here? Whelan's been one of our best players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Hungary take the lead in Belfast.

Shane Long doing what he does best, almost doing something.

No, looking smug is what he does best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Whelen free in the box with the ball. First reaction is to look back!!

Our best player tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Yillan wrote: »
    Is there a delay on your stream?

We had momentum and he killed it. He even signaled to those around him to slow it down. :rolleyes:

Johner wrote: »

I genuinely want all the home nations to qualify- except Scotland of corse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

But but eamon says he's bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Just blow all the final whistles now please referees.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

F**k me, who is that in the crowd that sounds like they're trying to park a bus with bad breaks for the last 20-30 minutes? It's not quite a vuvuzela, but it's really annoying sounding!!

I genuinely want all the home nations to qualify- except Scotland of corse

Why not Scotland?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

They are trying to kill John Walters

Quazzie wrote: »
    Why not Scotland?

Because it would be at Ireland's expense

Why not Scotland?

If they qualify- we won't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Yet another fcuking awful cross.

Their keeper is absolutely shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Sake Walters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

Why not Scotland?
    Because if they qualify we'll fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,660 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Why not Scotland?

Cos they're in our group...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

The clapping!!

It's time for us to do clapping!!!

YAAAAAYYYYY

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

fcking hell i hope youre taking the piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

C'mon ref, blow it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Teammate going to relieve his cramp... Guy obviously completely banjaxed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Lying on his stomach looking for the ride the dirty feckbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Brady motm so far.

If they qualify- we won't!

I thought you meant you felt like that from the start of the campaign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Why are we getting a close up of this lad's bum?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Georgia down to 10 through injury, he can't play on surely

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Yillan wrote: »
    Teammate going to relieve his cramp... Guy obviously completely banjaxed.

Haha, fecking dope probably put the lad in more agony.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Do they have any subs left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

New liberal Ireland, catering for all

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

George better not starting getting a head of himself

Had enough of that time we played Poland in Poznan in 1991

efb is working the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Norn Ireland 1-0 down and now down to 10 men

Could drop to 3rd tonight yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Georgia down to 10 through injury, he can't play on surely

How many breaks do we want/need?

Yet another fcuking awful cross.

WWJD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

The rest of us weren't. TV is like google now, it tailors the shots to the viewer.

Laois_Man wrote: »

Baird sent off for something I've never seen. Fouls at start and the end of a Hungary move (advantage in middle), two yellows.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

O neill puts handbrake on the minute we score.as bad as the trapp era imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Laois_Man wrote: »

Don't think they can.