Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland v Georgia Euro Qualifier RTE 2 and SS2 7:45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,178 ✭✭✭✭josip

Opening up nicely now. That'll suit us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Another dreadful cross from Coleman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Coleman's crossing poor again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Some dire dire football being played by Ireland.

....for the last 12 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Coleman's crosses are so awful they belong in Calvary.

That was a good film

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Get the popcorn ready for Eamo at half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Scotland equalise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Rikand wrote: »
    Crossing high balls into our shorter striker. Makes no sense.

hoof ball is mysterious but can yield results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Rikand wrote: »
    Crossing high balls into our shorter striker. Makes no sense.

We got to the by-line and we still put it in high ??
    Low and hard like a terrier's mickey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

2-2 Scotland

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Depressing stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭Alex Meier

2-2 Sco-Ger

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Its like Subbuteo watching the lads in CM playing,

One fella standing still passes to another lad standing still

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

McArthur with a belter. 2-2. Can see Scotland getting something here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Feck sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Some James McClean pace and enthusiasm is needed in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,947 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

That's not a free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

International football, the great equaliser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Good man Jeff. That about sums up the half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Goal Scotland. 2-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Scotland giving it a right go. Unlike us. Bloody hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Not looking good folks

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Why are our physios dressed like janitors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Scotland level again. Think McAarthur got lucky with the connection but it pretty rattled the top of the net.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Nothing positive to take away from that.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The coward has outdone himself tonight. Anyone still defending him after that first half would want to take a good look at themselves to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Scotland will get the draw.

Even if we somehow win this we still won't qualify.Germanyand Poland will slaughter us.

Think we need to get McLean or mcgeady on

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Ireland never fail to disappoint. O'Neill has 45 to save his job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

No wonder depression is rife in Ireland.

Dreadful stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Well that was shyte... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Hate to say it but at this moment I'd have to say the Scots deserve third over us.

Paully D wrote: »
    The coward has outdone himself tonight. Anyone still defending him after that first half would want to take a good look at themselves to be honest.

Who are you calling a coward?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

We're just codding ourselves if we think we still have a chance of third. Even if Germany win tonight, we're getting nothing out of our final 2 games. It's Scotland's third place to lose.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

No tempo to get the goal. No urgency when we have a free or even a throw in. We are playing for a draw.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Why are our players playing like janitors?

Fixed that for you

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Whelan having a quietly good game. We're as useless as ever though. Going forward it's like throwing **** at a wall and hoping it sticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

We don't deserve it, even if the euros was a 32 team tourney.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Bring on McClean, he'll play like he gives a shít if nothing else.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 9,609 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Was really worried there for a while. At least the team are showing some urgency in the last 10 minutes or so. We should win if we put in 100% effort. I still think Long should've started instead of Robbie Keane. Even when we upped the tempo he's still a passenger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Hate to say it but at this moment I'd have to say the Scots deserve third over us.

Absolutely. A lot more desire and effort shown by them. Not afraid to have a go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

We're hoping to qualify, we might qualify,

But let's face it, we're just not good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mmmm Mrs Crinklewood just brought me popcorn.

That's the highlight of my half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

I don't think anyone would believe Ireland is a good team there now

"Eight and ten"

Giles is stealing a living

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

Tonight cements for me that O'Neill genuinely has no game plan. I think he just sends the lads out and sees what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Ah lads this is depressing stuff first half my jaysis.

Bring on hoolahan

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

We're hoping to qualify, we might qualify,

But let's face it, we're just not good enough.

Even if we do qualify, it could be worse than Euro 2012.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭dogcat

147th best not 147th worst....