Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2016 // **Discussion Only / NO Ticket Sales / Requests** //

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Canneverfindit

snevsnev wrote: »
    I am in the opposite position (have campervan pass, bringing caravan). Official word from festival republic is that it is at the discretion of the staff on the day. Going to go down early friday - will contact you if it proves a problem ?

Just seen EP reply to the campervan/ caravan query on FB:

'Hi you must have the correct ticket for the type of vehicle you will be bringing into the festival site: the options are campervan or caravan & car. These tickets are not interchangeable on site'

And the lad writes back 'Whats the difference, they all go in the same field' :)

Why dont the two of you meet and swap? You know, to be on the safe side?

general tickets back on sale on ticketmaster... i'm confident in grabbing a cheap one come Thursday.

I just checked and it says no tickets match your search?? :-/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭benny79

general tickets back on sale on ticketmaster... i'm confident in grabbing a cheap one come Thursday.

I just tried and it said none available when are they going on sale?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

will they name the hurricane after the picnic?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Oh no! feck that! I'm way too old for that craic too. I never make it til after 2 AND I'm turning 31 on Friday so definitely past it at this stage.

Rubbish. I'm 50 in a couple of weeks, and I'll be at Daft as Punk on Friday. I'll be in a heap come Sunday night for sure, but most definitely not past it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,136 ✭✭✭benny79

There's no Sunday day tickets anyway!

alastair wrote: »
    Rubbish. I'm 50 in a couple of weeks, and I'll be at Daft as Punk on Friday. I'll be in a heap come Sunday night for sure, but most definitely not past it.

Coddin' about being too old really ;) just slagging. The reality is I'm actually really just a bit of a dry ****e/ light weight..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Coddin' about being too old really ;) just slagging. The reality is I'm actually really just a bit of a dry ****e/ light weight..

Never admit to being a lightweight. You're simply 'discerning'.

alastair wrote: »
    Never admit to being a lightweight. You're simply 'discerning'.

Yeah I like that one better!!
    We'll go with that ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

Just seen EP reply to the campervan/ caravan query on FB:

'Hi you must have the correct ticket for the type of vehicle you will be bringing into the festival site: the options are campervan or caravan & car. These tickets are not interchangeable on site'

And the lad writes back 'Whats the difference, they all go in the same field' :)

Why dont the two of you meet and swap? You know, to be on the safe side?

My approach is to smile broadly, and if asked say "Sure I sold the caravan and bought this instead." failing that ... "The wife and kids will be down tomorrow, they will skin me alive if I don't get this thing parked tonight". If that doesn't work .. "sure I'll just park with the caravans so". Failing that .. "did you find that machete as you were searching me van buddy?"

Looking like this so far;

Friday:
    Daft as Punk - 2:30am
    Chemical bros - 10:30pm
    The 1975 - 9pm
    Nas - 7:30pm

Sat:
    LCD Soundsystem 12am
    Noel Gallager - 10pm
    Daft as Punk - 9pm if not friday
    Joey Badass - 7:45pm

sunday:
    Mother DJs - 12am
    My house present Prince - 11pm
    The magician - 10pm
    A-Skillz - 6pm
    Gorgon city - 5pm

strange not having someone like LCD on last on the sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

LCD are headlining so what's strange about having them on last?

• Registered Users Posts: 942 ✭✭✭grudgehugger

I had to powerwash my boots to clean them off after it. at least EP won't be as bad!

Only been to Glasto once. Was there for 5 days. Will never forget the moment I took the wellies off (just before boarding a bus out). Think they had been welded to my feet for almost the whole festival (including when I was asleep).

Took a while for the welts to disappear from my shapely calves :)

MadYaker wrote: »
    i mean having Lana del ray close the festival on sunday night is underwhelming. usually get near enough the biggest act on the festival in that slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

MadYaker wrote: »

Think it's just that usually the headliner does the 10 - 1130 slot, but Blur were on late last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Elamo Zelakin

For anyone who's interested glass animals are just before joey bada$$ on the Rankin's wood stage Saturday so there's a very good chance of seeing this live

maximoose wrote: »

Gone again. Happens every year that a handful go back on sale, think it's non-payment of instalments

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SmallBalls

Is PabloAndRoy bothering with an android app?

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Roscoe P Coltrane

barryshock wrote: »
    Doh! Should of mentioned that!
    From Donegal , but Dublin city centre based , so will be travelling from Dublin.

There is a shuttle service running from portlaoise station to stradbally starting at 12.30 on thurs- will be dropping at staff camping (i believe!) €5 p.p. Martleys is the company. They run the shuttle from friday for the public

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Friday looking pretty fantastic, I must say.

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

SmallBalls wrote: »
    Is PabloAndRoy bothering with an android app?

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 106 ✭✭charlietully

WM18 wrote: »
    first time picnicer,what if anything is open thursday? headin down then.. cheers

unless you are in a campervan/caravan, nothing is open, even then only the actual campervan/caravan park is open.

There's nothing else.at.all.
    we will get a party organised in the campervan area sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Lzmunky

we will get a party organised in the campervan area sure.

Or go for a pint in town..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭OhHiMark

How far is the site from the town?

OhHiMark wrote: »
    How far is the site from the town?

15 minute walk from main arena.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭barry181091

How much are the prices of food/drink in the festival usually?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Ah lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Lzmunky

How much are the prices of food/drink in the festival usually?

6.20 a Heineken last year... grub is alright

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭belgowho

Does anyone remember what the temperatures were last year at night? Trying to find a site with historic forecasts but with no luck. Basically looking to find out if it will be freezing again...