Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2016 // **Discussion Only / NO Ticket Sales / Requests** //

• Registered Users Posts: 19,667 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Stalked this thread for the past few weeks and only remembered my password now.

Staying Boutique because I'm just not tough enough for the mean streets of the other campsites, not sure where my limo driving is staying but that is not my problem .

Thanks to all for making this thread so helpful over the last few days, esp Villian for the weather updates. Everyone enjoy and if you see a stately looking gent in a fur coat wandering around the main arena return him to Boutique as I'm clearly lost.

macklemore-thrift-shop-600x450.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Torontohound

Not stately enough but close enough I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Not stately enough but close enough I guess.

Slook1.jpg

?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Torontohound

That's the ticket! Striking resemblance! handsome old devil all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,387 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

Arriving late Friday so aiming for the small Chaplin site just to the right of the wrist band exchange. Anyone stayed there?

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Canneverfindit

Wilde is grand. Hendrix on the other hand...

Wilde is grand if you dont mind about 600 overdoses each morning, people pissing on your tent every two seconds, lads so out of it they run around falling into tents/ breaking them (and noses) from 3-7am every morning, pulling up pegs and rows/ threats of violence at least once an hour...

Wilde has gone to ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,101 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Only just noticed having done my clashfinder that I was missing my annual fix of Cathy Davey.

There's no Hazelwood stage listed on the fecking thing at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

Wilde is grand if you dont mind about 600 overdoses each morning, people pissing on your tent every two seconds, lads so out of it they run around falling into tents/ breaking them (and noses) from 3-7am every morning, pulling up pegs and rows/ threats of violence at least once an hour...

Wilde has gone to ****e.

So "wilde" by nature eh? I didn't find Warhol too bad last year, not in our area anyway.

I'm going with either Warhol or Joplin this year, I think.
    Just put off by the trek in but think it'll be worth it all the same (from what I hear!)

I do love that the Salty Dog is just at the entrance of Wilde but hey ho..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,408 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Fatfrog wrote: »
    Arriving late Friday so aiming for the small Chaplin site just to the right of the wrist band exchange. Anyone stayed there?

Stayed there last year for the first time. Walk was further, but otherwise grand. Like Wilde used to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

Just put off by the trek in but think it'll be worth it all the same (from what I hear!)

Have been in the same spot in Warhol for past 5 years, tis grand.

maximoose wrote: »

Is it? great - thank you. good to know (and a little closer than Joplin )

• Registered Users Posts: 483 ✭✭DeclanRe

maximoose wrote: »

Same for me with the Hendrix, never had any issues. I think there are a few idiots everywhere, you just need to keep your wits about you regardless of where you are

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Never been before. Actually the most excited I have been in an awful long time! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Can u bring ur own bogroll into the campsite and main arena or will security take it off me ?
    I've piles (which will be flaring up bigtime from all the beer) so I can only use really soft jacks paper

The will ask for proof of said piles :)

Never been before. Actually the most excited I have been in an awful long time! :)

You should be.
    You're going to have the time of your life!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Art Fonzarelli

Usually stay in Joplin: never had a sniff of trouble and while the walk's a bit longer it's always 'interesting'.

Thanks for that too.
    Husband really wants to stay here.
    Its the walk IN with all the gear thats really putting me off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

You should be.
    You're going to have the time of your life!! :)

So I keep hearing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

• Registered Users Posts: 5,101 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Villain wrote: »
    Preparation is important right?

**snip**

That's lunch friday covered, what about the rest of the weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭fourmations

Villain wrote: »

nice, where did you get the o haras cans

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

Weather has turned very nasty in cork the last hour, what's it like elsewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

damn, i thought those were large O'Haras pale ale cans :mad:
    have a few Blacks Kinsale Pale Ale in my pile :)

nice, where did you get the o haras cans

Direct from Brewery 😁

damn, i thought those were large O'Haras pale ale cans :mad:
    have a few Blacks Kinsale Pale Ale in my pile :)

Just need to drink twice as much ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭EoineyM

bigpink wrote: »
    Would people bring kids that young to EP?

Wow, you sound like great craic. Rather hang around with my kids that some judgemental tosspot like you!

Thanks to everyone who gave some helpful advice re warming baby bottles!

BadTurtle wrote: »
    Weather has turned very nasty in cork the last hour, what's it like elsewhere?

Tis grand here but some heavy showers about:

http://www.met.ie/weathermaps/latest_radar.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Lorikeet111

Wilde has gone to ****e.

Where ever you are its all about the people around you really.