Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Draft List + Conference Selection

• 08-09-2015 2:14pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Might as well combine both into here.
    Once the conference has been selected I update this post with the draft order(as reviewed by our other Commis Giffney) and selections can begin.

Draft order:
    1 Davetherave - Seattle Seahawks
    2 Pudsy -Detroit Lions
    3 Tripperman - Green Bay Packers
    4 Padraic - Dallas Cowboys
    5 Giffney - Minnesota Vikings
    6 Rock - Arizona Cardinals
    7 Nelbert
    8 Paully - New York Giants
    9 Carroller - Philadelphia Eagles
    10 Knex - Carolina Panthers
    11 MikeyT - New Orlean Saints
    12 Reaper - Atlanta Falcons
    13 Perrin - St Louis Rams

Once you've picked just pm the next person,any questions regarding selcections or the draft order just pm me.

NFC North

Bears -
    Vikings - Giffney
    Packers - Tripperman
    Lions - Pudsy

NFC South

Falcons - Reaper
    buccs -
    saints - Mikey
    panthers - Knex

NFC East

Cowboys - Padraic
    Redskins -
    Eagles - Carroller
    Giants - Paully

NFC West

Rams - Perrin
    Seahawks - Davetherave
    49'ers -
    Cardinals- Rock

What do you prefer? 7 votes

AFC
    0%
    NFC
    14%
    Pudsy33 1 vote
    Fine with either
    85%
    davetheravePADRAIC.MKnex*Paully Dgiffney1991tripperman 6 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭tripperman

Fine with either
    PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Might as well combine both into here.
    Once the conference has been selected I update this post with the draft order(as reviewed by our other Commis Giffney) and selections can begin.

Congrats commissioner giffney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Fine with either
    Good work Perrin, thanks. :) Looking forward to seeing the draft order.

I voted NFC. It's just a personal preference and there's really not much in it but I think there's slightly better teams to choose from in the NFC and not as much disparity in the divisions either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Fine with either
    I've always held an irrational hatred towards the AFC anyway :pac:

Fine with either
    I went for the nfc made no difference to me, have the chargers in pro 10 so I'm happy with a new challenge
    Are we doing three or four seasons,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

Fine with either
    Such a tough decision ! I had to count out how many teams I hate the most in each conference and that done it for me! Would have like to use the bills,fins, Texans,Ravens but I'm sure I can get them in the pro 8 hopefully.
    I voted nfc

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

tripperman wrote: »
    I went for the nfc made no difference to me, have the chargers in pro 10 so I'm happy with a new challenge
    Are we doing three or four seasons,
    It's always been 3 seasons I believe with the gameweeks ranging from Monday-Thursday,Friday-Tuesday,Wednesday-Sunday.

Fine with either
    It's always been 3 seasons I believe with the gameweeks ranging from Monday-Thursday,Friday-Tuesday,Wednesday-Sunday.

That's grand, wasn't sure as we started later last year on the xb1,

Another vote for the NFC would probably seal it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭giffney1991

Fine with either
    Just voted for NFC

Fine with either
    Another vote for the NFC would probably seal it.
    Just voted for NFC

Sealed.

NNZ5qYn.jpg

Fine with either
    When are you starting the draft perrin, I'll bump the threads and put in when your starting, didn't get it done with the draft Tuesday night

Today at some stage.

Fine with either
    Lads, is there anything to be said for trying to start the franchise (not necessarily play the games, but have it set up etc) before the week 1 roster update? It'd just avoid getting ratings bumped up/dropped significantly if someones team goes off on one in week 1.

Fine with either
    Paully D wrote: »
    Lads, is there anything to be said for trying to start the franchise (not necessarily play the games, but have it set up etc) before the week 1 roster update? It'd just avoid getting ratings bumped up/dropped significantly if someones team goes off on one in week 1.

What ever yous says I'm open to starting this waiting is something b

Fine with either

I'm not so big a fan of that, as you miss out on recent cuts/additions.

Fine with either
    Yeah same as id rather play with most realistic team in terms of starters

Fine with either
    Knex. wrote: »

Great point that, I never thought of that.

Fine with either

If we go with the roster that's there now, would it include the deals that Panthers and Bill's done today

Rumour has it the first pick is in....oh I put up the draft list earlier in the first post and some details,I just never said it...:pac:

With regards the rosters,I think we've always gone with the week 1 update,I'd be leaning towards that.

Fine with either
    13 so far thats a good starting number

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,447 ✭✭✭davetherave

Fine with either
    1st Pick is the Seattle Seahawks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

NFC
    I'm gonna take the Lions, I'm coming for you giffney.

Fine with either
    Oh you d**k

Fine with either
    I'll take the Green Bay Packers please

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    I'm gonna take the Lions, I'm coming for you giffney.
    170201.jpg

Was gonna post the Stafford cartoon but I always post that.

Fine with either
    -should we not put down our gamertags for the commish to send out league invites? Mine is TripperMan28

I think have mostly everyone on my friends list,I'll pm whoever I don't and update the who's who's thread after.

Fine with either
    Was thinking of taking the Vikings for the banter in NFC north but impossible for me to pass up the Cowboys after using them. Americas team!

PADRAIC.M wrote: »
    Was thinking of taking the Vikings for the banter in NFC north but impossible for me to pass up the Cowboys after using them. Americas team!
    That O-line is class!!

Fine with either
    I'll take the Vikings...I love that NFC North banter! Also I hate myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

NFC

Oh....oh it's on

Fine with either
    Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Oh....oh it's on

Has it ever not been??

Fine with either
    Its only just dawned on me that Dave gets to continue his Tight End record, with Jimmy Graham being with the Seahawks.

Pencilling him in for a reception record at some stage anyway! :pac:

Fine with either
    Nfc north is going be very strong division, who will or will anyone take the bears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Im heading to Arizona to make them the team Giffney couldnt in madden 15 ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,447 ✭✭✭davetherave

Fine with either
    Its only just dawned on me that Dave gets to continue his Tight End record, with Jimmy Graham being with the Seahawks.

Pencilling him in for a reception record at some stage anyway! :pac:

Thought I'd get away with that unnoticed :o

If I can't have Gronk, then I'll have the next best thing.

Edit: Yup, just in case anyone was wondering.
    M12 Browns - Jeremy Shockey (Fantasy Draft Rosters)
    M13 Patriots - Gronk
    M14 Giants - Brandon Myers
    M15 Niners - Vernon Davis
    M16 Seahawks - Jimmy Graham

Busy today,I'll read through and update everything later when I can,I do know Nelbert hasn't been on boards since the start of the month so he might have to be skipped.

Ya Nelbert hasn't been on since the 31st of last month according to his profile,might just jump over him for now.
    Nice pick! I had them 2nd after the Cowboys as one of the top teams I'd pick although I knew they'd never drop that far.

Fine with either
    Has anyone PM'd Paully about the pick, gents?

Fine with either
    Is it my pick lads? Or do we want to fire Nelbert a PM or message on Xbox (if he has been on there recently, has anyone seen him logged on?) and give him another day?

He hasn't been on xbox either for about 2 weeks according to his profile.

Fine with either
    He hasn't been on xbox either for about 2 weeks according to his profile.

Ah, I see. So I'll go ahead and pick then?

You might as well,if he were offline for a day or two no harm waiting but for the time he's been offline another day probably won't make a difference.

Fine with either
    Knex is going to kill me (sorry mate :() but I'm going to select the New York Giants here.

I've literally played with every other available NFC team apart from the Redskins and Bears, and the Giants are the team that have stood out to me.

On offense, they have one of the better QB's in the game (trust me, after playing for an extended period of time with Nick Foles yesterday Eli is like Marino), an excellent WR corps and serviceable RB's.

On defense, they run a 4-3 (which I prefer in this years edition after being a 3-4 man for as long as I can remember), have good user options along that D-line (with one elite option in JPP) and two top CB's.

There's certainly areas that need massively improvement (the LB corps are pretty horrific in all honesty) but at this stage of the draft I'm happy to take them. I'm sure someone will end up taking the Eagles too so there should be good banter in the division.

PM on the way to Carroller.

Didn't see that one coming :eek:

Fine with either
    You bollocks :pac:

Rock might kill you more. He was going to take them but left them for me. Now don't you feel bad :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

I wanted the giants. Gotta do some research :(

Fine with either
    Ah there's actually still a few good teams left, such as Panthers, Falcons, and Eagles. I'd say even the Bucs and 49ers will be decent once you get them into year 2.

Anyone but Redskins, really. Although Paully has turned me completely off the Rams now, with his take on that offense!

I'll just have to wait till I'm home tonight to take a look at the Rosters and so on and see what takes my fancy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Iv been playing constantly with the giants since I got the game and they were my number one pick.

I'll be choosing Philadelphia Eagles.

The only other team in played with and enjoyed running with Murray.

Carroller wrote: »
    Iv been playing constantly with the giants since I got the game and they were my number one pick.

I'll be choosing Philadelphia Eagles.

The only other team in played with and enjoyed running with Murray.
    You can take some time to try out the rest if you want,no panic.