Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rainbow Six Siege

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Current favourites are Twitch (attack) and Valkyrie (defend). Went on some run last night.

Can't stop playing the damn game and consequently ive been wrecked in work every day this week, going to bed at stupid times.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭CobraClan

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Current favourites are Twitch (attack) and Valkyrie (defend). Went on some run last night.

Can't stop playing the damn game and consequently ive been wrecked in work every day this week, going to bed at stupid times.

Haha, I'm in the same boat, didn't get to bed till 3.30 last night and I was in work at 8.30! Probably do the same tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭CobraClan

add us on uplay kdjac, we have a fair few players playing every night[/QUOTE]

I added you on uplay, Im S4NDS77! Cheers for the add mate!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

You on PC or PS4 Mysterio...

I like Valkyrie but find her Automatic very under powered, I know one shot to the head kills instantly but there in lies the problem for me lol.

Id say my stats in this game suck.

My fav operators are:

Attack

Thermite and Twitch (with shark gun skin best in game imho)
    Blackbeard, Jackal Back up
    Def:-

Echo and Mute
    Kapkan, Pulse are backup

I'm on PS4!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,842 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

So, do I have to finish all situations before before I can play online? Im on the hostage one by the docs. One bonus objective is to one shot headshot a bomber but I can't seem to one shot anyone even up close behind them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    So, do I have to finish all situations before before I can play online? Im on the hostage one by the docs. One bonus objective is to one shot headshot a bomber but I can't seem to one shot anyone even up close behind them.

Nope, jump in to MP whenever you are ready. Situations is just a series of training missions really but they earn you renown (which you need to unlock new operators).

It said I had unlocked my first operator so I go to operators and it said 'not available, come back later'. Said the same for all modes except Situation. I must see if it's fully installed.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Do all the situations and watch all the op videos, that will get you enough renown to get 4 ops.

Pick Rook,Frost, Sledge and Thatcher.

To play the final Situation in Coop instead of randomers, during the load screen invite your mates into a squad and you will play Bartlet together.

Yeah, game want fully installed for me yesterday, everything unlocked now and one shot headshots are instance kill now. Does it matter what ctu I pick before operator?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

Devs announced they are removing maps from rotation:

Removed from Ranked: Kanal, Hereford, Bartlett, House, Plane, ThemePark, Yacht, Favela
    Removed from Casual: Yacht, Favela

So Yacht and Favela will be gone, Favela I'll be glad to see the back of but I like Yacht - but more importantly, wtf are they doing this for?

Supposedly it's because the E-Sports leagues don't include those maps in their tournaments - but the pros make up a tiny percentage of the playerbase so this is just plain stupid IMO.

This is a ****in joke really bad move from the devs, as was pointed out the game getting squeezed for a tiny tiny percentage of pro players. Are you telling me they cant omit certain maps from the pro servers for a tournament and just leave the game well enough alone.

Going down "The Division" route now with the nerfs and buffs for no apparent reason.

I really like the favela map but I hate Yacht but I still wanna play all the maps, as each has its pros and cons.

I'm on PS4!

And we have not played together....WHY!!!!!???!!!!?????!!!!!?????

Are you on my friends list mate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Ridiculous that they are removing those maps, I like Favela :( Why should 99% of the player base give any sort of a **** about "pro" players or leagues?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

maximoose wrote: »
    Devs announced they are removing maps from rotation:

Removed from Ranked: Kanal, Hereford, Bartlett, House, Plane, ThemePark, Yacht, Favela
    Removed from Casual: Yacht, Favela

So Yacht and Favela will be gone, Favela I'll be glad to see the back of but I like Yacht - but more importantly, wtf are they doing this for?

Supposedly it's because the E-Sports leagues don't include those maps in their tournaments - but the pros make up a tiny percentage of the playerbase so this is just plain stupid IMO.

They said its to make the game more welcoming for newcomers.

tbh, as someone who got into the game late, I can somewhat appreciate the idea, but not the implementation. some maps seem to crop up more often than others and 2 stage maps like kanal are hard to learn. If they had done it a different way, by maybe limiting you to 5 or six maps until you hit a certain level, it might have been a better idea. that might also go some way towards discouraging smurf accounts

Honestly the last thing newcomers need to worry about is map knowledge, dont get me wrong its super important but its an advanced stage. Far more important things to be worrying about.....really cant believe they are nerf'ing maps.

• Administrators Posts: 53,843 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Played hundreds of hours of this on xbox, tried to play on PC last night and it's really difficult in comparison.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    And we have not played together....WHY!!!!!???!!!!?????!!!!!?????

Are you on my friends list mate?

Dont think so... PM'd you my PSN ID.

Laaaaaads.... Had a couple of games online and got absolutely ganked! I'm staying with my squad but I had to mute them as I'd rather not listen to 12 year olds scream in a different language. Even though I'm playing a team role and trying to be aware all around me (not running around like an eejit), I'm getting killed left right and centre. Some kill cams showing a guy aiming at a wall, few shots, me behind wall getting killed. How the **** did he know my exact location? Does your outline show up for the enemy when you move?

Lasted a few more games before rage quitting. It has some great mechanics but yes, it is not noob friendly. Will give it a go over the next few nights, will see if active from here is online.

Persevere!

Soon it will be you killing the children.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭khaldrogo

i was looking for a new game to play about six months ago. i remembered i like a tom clancy game so i went on psn and searched tom clancy. i didnt know what sort of game RSS was when i bought it. i thought it was the usual one like MW or COD where the actual game was finished easily in a day and then all you had was the online part where 7 yr old kids were one shot killing you with a handgun from 8 miles away and t bagging you while talking about your mother!!!!

i have played this game exclusively since i bought it and am nearly lvl 100. the game is always different and a constant learning curve.

fuze and frost are my go to guys.....i have all unlocked but i play best with them. i got an ace with fuze once.

i love this game incase i wasnt clear...........

was probably Pulse that got you through the wall!!!! Him and Ash seem to kill me an excessive amount of times compared to the rest!!!
    Laaaaaads.... Had a couple of games online and got absolutely ganked! I'm staying with my squad but I had to mute them as I'd rather not listen to 12 year olds scream in a different language. Even though I'm playing a team role and trying to be aware all around me (not running around like an eejit), I'm getting killed left right and centre. Some kill cams showing a guy aiming at a wall, few shots, me behind wall getting killed. How the **** did he know my exact location? Does your outline show up for the enemy when you move?

Lasted a few more games before rage quitting. It has some great mechanics but yes, it is not noob friendly. Will give it a go over the next few nights, will see if active from here is online.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,419 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

I have one for you all today :p

Don't you just hate when an operator uncloaks and kills you.

Wow. Predator **** right there, havent seen before.

I should have known when I seen the 3 red dots on my shield :eek:

I didn't notice Terrorist Hunt has been upped to 60 FPS on console until now.

Ahh man coz its a free weekend every mongo and his mate is on so just use the weekend to see if you like the guns and operators and maps, try to get a feel for it....forget everything else....and just try to help the team as much as possible. Its totally different when its calmed down.....if you like it get it on PS4 and there are a few lads I play with on and off but I am on most nights for a bit of craic.

I have to say I am absolutely loving it on the PC, the ultra HD packs are very nice. Makes the PS4 version very dull in comparison, I feel right at home on the PC I always knew I would be good at this game with the mouse and KB and I have been proved right. I am a hell of alot better on PC then PS4 after just one day.

Controls are far more intuitive and fluid, minor adjustments for shooting and controlling recoil is alot easier.....its a real shame I have it on PS4 (and my little one plays it on XB1) as I aint buying it 3 times lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Play with buddies....trust me. I have 600 hours played and never once ever have I played on my own. Its not that kind of game.

brady12 wrote:
    played a bit this eve this doesnt capture my imagination maybe its because im sick of fps genre .spent 20 min playing and then back to pes.graphics bit of a let down

Graphics are great imo

Graphics on the PC are far superior with the HD pack (over consoles) really sharp and glossy looking. Pain in the hoop going back to PS4 after playing on PC tbh cant believe the difference in the game. But then again I grew up playing fps games on PC and I am quite new to consoles FPS games and the controllers do not come naturally to me.

Finally got my online ranking yesterday, I am only a ****ty silver 2 with a terrible 1.3 KD but I literally only started to play ranked with a few nice lads I have met over the course of playing the game in casual.

You do really learn alot in ranked, never mind trying to get your rank up just learn off the other player friend and foe and you will be a better player for it.....the rank will come in time.