Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dynamo Zagreb vs Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

wonga77 wrote: »
    I dont think Giroud is good enough to lead the line and there are better strikers probably available but the reaction here is bordering on hysterical, granted he's been poor tonight, got himself sent off stupidly but he's now a twat, a waste of space, a donkey, an idiot, a clown that should fcuk off back to Montpellier, a dick, joey barton (ffs) an arsehole and a wally amongst other things.

Some of you are starting to sound like Liverpool fans

Well said. Its embarrassing.

wonga77 wrote: »
    I dont think Giroud is good enough to lead the line and there are better strikers probably available but the reaction here is bordering on hysterical, granted he's been poor tonight, got himself sent off stupidly but he's now a twat, a waste of space, a donkey, an idiot, a clown that should fcuk off back to Montpellier, a dick, joey barton (ffs) an arsehole and a wally amongst other things.

Some of you are starting to sound like Liverpool fans

Hysterical? I don't think you know what that word means because just about everyone has been very consistent in their views on Giroud for a while now and certainly since the start of the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Quazzie wrote: »
    There isn't a striker available in world football better than him according to some on here.

Calling you out on this - name one poster who has said that, it simply isn't true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

On a positive note. Gabriel is a top top defender. Reminds me of Thiago Silva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lads seriously if yous are trying to say that wasn't a sitter then there's really no point engaging with yous.

Have seen that again and there was about a yard between the keeper and Giroud, it made his options very limited, he didn't miss an open goal by any means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

How didn't they score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

What a let off!

Gringo180 wrote: »
    On a positive note. Gabriel is a top top defender. Reminds me of Thiago Silva.

Agreed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Wow. Close...

This is painful

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Jay zus

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Blessed it's not two! F*ck me :( Come on lads at least look interested!

Giroud must be playing for Zagreb now!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Was that ox nearly getting his second goal?

farna_boy wrote: »
    **** it, forget Giroud. What other player has made any decent attempt on goal so far tonight? Has any player actually done anything resembling making a contribution to us scoring tonight?
    Defenders are making a good go of helping Zagreb. :P

Seriously though, that corner was another shambles. Disgraceful stuff really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

greendom wrote: »
    Calling you out on this - name one poster who has said that, it simply isn't true

efb has said it just a few posts before yours.

Giroud is massively overrated by many, many people on this forum. He isn't anywhere near the quality we require.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Ah Ozil should score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ozil has caught the bug now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Arsenal playing well if you ask me, just a little unlucky.

Ozil has a strange condition, he can't seem to kick the ball if he can see a net.

Gibbs isn't a defender, he was cat against Monaco, I was sitting near him in the first half and he was so underwhelming.

efb wrote: »
    Gibbs isn't a defender, he was cat against Monaco, I was sitting near him in the first half and he was so underwhelming.

I've been saying that for a long time now. A rabbit in the headlights is Gibbs.

Quazzie wrote: »
    efb has said it just a few posts before yours.

Giroud is massively overrated by many, many people on this forum. He isn't anywhere near the quality we require.

What did I say??? If a better player is available I always wanted to sign him. No one can identify these mysterious "available strikers" though...

I hope he wasn't sitting too

Jesus Ozil. :(

greendom wrote: »
    I hope he wasn't sitting too

He might as well have been

Ozil offering good movement upfront as a false 9

Its just so frustrating to see so many of our players underperforming woefully!

Ozils movement offering losds

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Oh fcuk off Arteta

terrible from Arteta and then Ozil needed to time that better he had tonnes of space

All Ozil has to do there is check his run. Brainless.

Ozil offering good movement upfront as a false 9

Is that like a real 9 only he can't stay onside? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Needs to bend his run better ye should put theo on if these boys are going to afford that kinda space

Arteta struggling

Signs of urgency at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

What did I say??? If a better player is available I always wanted to sign him. No one can identify these mysterious "available strikers" though...

There are plenty available.

Benteke was available to name one just off the very top of my head. The list of strikers better than Giroud is much much bigger than you think. You and many others overrate him a lot.

Theo come on

Arteta struggling

Probably need to inject some Coc into the game.

5v2. Typical Arsenal defending. Echoes of Monaco.

And there is the 2-0.

Many of our players showing a distinct lack of intelligence tonight.
    Oh FFS Gibbs what are you doing??

Gibbs did the hard work there and then gave the ball away - fabulous block from Debuchy but he might as well have not bothered

Same old

I give up

See that delivery? Whipped in with pace between the sticks. And goal. Pity Arsenal cant do it like that.

That's it, game over. Pack of muppets!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Good night lads! F*ck sake, totally unwarrented and against the run of play. Football is such a cruel game :mad::(

Christ we are so limp without coq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Gibbs, christ thats hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Go on Dinamo.