Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dynamo Zagreb vs Arsenal

There's been some good defending from both CBs at different times but it's been the kind that only happens because of situations that shouldn't have arisen. Last-gasp blocks and tackles etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Stadium looks awful, why is there so much space between the pitch and the stands? Is there other sports played in it?

Running track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

There's been some good defending from both CBs at different times but it's been the kind that only happens because of situations that shouldn't have arisen. Last-gasp blocks and tackles etc.

that's going to happen when you're down to 10 men and trying to win a game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Quazzie wrote: »
    Selective amnesia is nothing new among a lot of Arsenal fans. Search back for the predictions before the season started and you'll see plenty did.

Can't find it, will search better after match, a name would be handy though

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭flyingoutside

Ref acts the prick before all our free kicks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Sorry how is that a free out? The ref has been bloody atrocious tonight

Wasting your time tbh.

maybe you could find these posts and prove him wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Really really poor stuff.

greendom wrote: »
    that's going to happen when you're down to 10 men and trying to win a game

Happened before as well. Also been terrible from set-pieces where being down to 10 men is no excuse.

5 minutes is fair, two long delays and all the subs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

maybe you could find these posts and prove him wrong

He's the one who wants to see it. Why would I waste my time?

I'm not the one making claims or being disparaging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ref is a complete homer.

Campbell could be off

efb wrote: »
    I'm not the one making claims or being disparaging

Post #1920 onwards in the Arsenal thread. Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Arteta, Ox, Gibbs, Santi and Giroud were the worst out of the worst.

Ospina is a top keeper.

I think its easier for you to prove they exist than for him to prove they don't.

Ospina was quick there

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

The **** out of Campbell and Giroud, the dives non stop by Debuchy and the underperformance by all stinks of what's up with this club

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Fair play Arsenal - no disgrace to be beaten away from home by a team like Zagreb.

I think its easier for you to prove they exist than for him to prove they don't.

Ospina was quick there

I already did. Post #1920 on in the thread and it only took a 5 second search.

Sure didn't even reach 5 (an unbelievable 5 should have been at least a few more) and the ref blew up. What a depressing bloody game.

Here he is

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

There's nobody out there that would improve us though, right?

I've never gone for the poor attitude before but it was there in abundance tonight. Lazy and complacent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Great save by Ospina!

Fair play to Zagreb they deserved that win. Its difficult being an Arsenal fan when they are underperforming like that!

Frankly, as rubbish as this is, I won't care if we beat Chelsea on Saturday. At least sacrificing these players will be worth something.

Shocking result. Theres a couple from that starting line up that wont start a game for a while.

Debuchys diving was embarrassing.

Fair play Arsenal - no disgrace to be beaten away from home by a team like Zagreb.

Yep, Liverpool should knock them out......... Oh wait....

keano_afc wrote: »

No-one we could get.

Wenger got from this game exactly what he put into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Can't think of a worse way to start the champions league campaign really :pac:

Debuchy was absolutely muck, along with pretty much everybody else. Oxlade chamberlains worst performance in an arsenal shirt to date.

Fair play to Walcott for getting one back, if anybody could have done it, it was him.

Wenger got from this game exactly what he put into it.

What about the players? They were the ones who didnt perform.

Well Zagreb deserved that.

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    Can't think of a worse way to start the champions league campaign really :pac:

Debuchy was absolutely muck, along with pretty much everybody else. Oxlade chamberlains worst performance in an arsenal shirt to date.

Fair play to Walcott for getting one back, if anybody could have done it, it was him.

Never thought I'd be saying it but I throw my hands up Walcott should be getting a run at CF for the next few games no questions asked and that idiot who got himself self off for acting like a twat shouldn't be anywhere near the starting lineup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Brady aint wrong in what he's saying.

Ospina was quick there

And that's why I don't bother proving anything to him because as soon as you do he goes quiet or changes the subject. Never admits he is wrong, or acknowledges it, and then he changes the subject to some other excuse.

Like i said. It's a waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

keano_afc wrote: »
    No-one we could get.

At least ye were proven right and that is really what is most important, isn't it lads?

shano_88 wrote: »
    What about the players? They were the ones who didnt perform.

Not properly prepared.

99% sure if you gave me a couple of days to practice, I could deliver corners and free kicks better than our players do.

Brady right, Giles talking though his hoop

Not properly prepared.

Bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Lads that was a disaster.

How many times have we performed similar to that in Europe???

There's a stink of arrogance when playing against what is refered to as lesser teams.

farna_boy wrote: »
    At least ye were proven right and that is really what is most important, isn't it lads?

Nah I'm just being negative.

Giles living in the 70's.

I agree 100% with Brady

Lads that was a disaster.

How many times have we performed similar to that in Europe???

There's a stink of arrogance when playing against what is refered to as lesser teams.
    Was it arrogance when we played like that against Bayern/Barcelona/Milan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Never thought I'd be saying it but I throw my hands up Walcott should be getting a run at CF for the next few games no questions asked and that idiot who got himself self off for acting like a twat shouldn't be anywhere near the starting lineup

Only way to find out if he'll work out at cf is throwing him out there for 3 or 4 games in a row and if he keeps up the scoring then leave him to it.

Typical Enlgish pundits. Rio, Gerrard and Wright absolving "the ox bruv" from all blame in the goal. Cant blame the english lad, blame the frenchy. :rolleyes:

Kirby wrote: »
    Typical Enlgish pundits. Rio, Gerrard and Wright absolving "the ox bruv" from all blame in the goal. Cant blame the english lad, blame the frenchy. :rolleyes:

Are they??? Lol