Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 6 Matchday Thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

No gomez was only a matter of time. Sakho and moreno decent value if they stay in the team.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

No gomez was only a matter of time. Sakho and moreno decent value if they stay in the team.

I got good points out of him and 0.1m resale from your tip. He'll be gone on my WC this GW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I bring in silva and gomez. One injured the other doesn't start. this week is getting worse. :mad:

Bamford on for Sako

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,372 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Cedric on the bench is superb.

Carroll on for Lamela

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I got good points out of him and 0.1m resale from your tip. He'll be gone on my WC this GW

Ye I got the. 1 on him and sold on wildcard gw3 . Him constantly cutting inside was killing them as an attacking team so it was inevitable he wouldn't last long. Good player though I reckon he will make a very good cb in time.

Tottenham up there for most boring team in PL. Another crap match on TV. Their defence would be somewhat appealing except for the bad fixtures coming up

Annoying that McCarthy didn't get that 2nd save point.

3 points though. Could've been worse I suppose.

An unlikely Russell Martin goal would be welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,264 ✭✭✭✭km79

interesting that martial starts again with Sunderland at home next weekend......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Hi lads. Was away yesterday (thank Christ as I didn't have to suffer through Sunderland again) so just catching up now. I'm on 53 with Martin left to play who is coming off my bench. FT of Diouf to Wilson worked a treat.

Now the arse cheeks tighten (Benteke).

Paully D wrote: »
    Now the arse cheeks tighten (Benteke).

I don't even care if Martin does nothing. I just need a quiet Benteke (with Liverpool still winning please).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

SlickRic wrote: »
    I don't even care if Martin does nothing. I just need a quiet Benteke (with Liverpool still winning please).

Exactly this for me except I don't mind who wins :P

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Anything to be said for a Norwich win :pac:

Have Ruddy in goal still because I'm a glutton for punishment. A few saves is probably the best I can hope for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

have hoolihan so a goal or brace would be great, liverpool weak at the back and hoolihan has been in great form....all i really care about is a benteke blank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,919 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

have hoolihan so a goal or brace would be great, liverpool weak at the back and hoolihan has been in great form....all i really care about is a benteke blank!

Hoolahan benched I'm afraid.

he is a sub...

nnnnooooooooooooooooooo

hopefully Gomez gets a one point cameo!

All about Tekkers now. Your time to shine Christian

yoshida first sub...bugger a nil all united game would make me happy i suppose also have darmian

Come on captain benteke,, save my week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

with bentaleb,taylor and silva injured,gomez not playing leaves me with 10 players,hopefully he will be brought on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Pelle goal mane assist?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

KevIRL wrote: »
    Pelle goal mane assist?

Looks like an FPL assist alright.

ManU cleanie gone, lovely jubbly

Guy who is 2nd in a league captained Pellé.

Amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Good man Pelle :D

FPL really does mess with my supporting of football and Man Utd (oh and Norwich of course) :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Pelle off the post now! DDG furious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Pink Lemons

Darmian clean sheet gone! Yesterday was more fun than this :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,461 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Utd are terrible should have been a 2nd for pelle. Could be a cricket score

SlickRic wrote: »
    Guy who is 2nd in a league captained Pellé.

Amazing.

must have a look at their fixtures actually given the lack of striker options

United terrible.

target playing well
    gonna keep him as my cheapie for the season as he may get the odd game here and there

Can see more goals for pelle in this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Anytime after now would be good for Gomez or Cedric to make an appearance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Martial goal

Both cleanies gone, beautiful. Might get a 0.2 rise out of Martial now

KevIRL wrote: »
    Martial goal

Looked Mata assist

Unassisted on site

No assist, soton player touched it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Looked Mata assist

Dubious one. It was kocked to him by Yoshida in his tackle on Mata.

Edit: Too slow.

damn thought it was mata assist
    martial though.........interesting

Both cleanies gone, beautiful. Might get a 0.2 rise out of Martial now

Looks like we could get the double rise alright, I'm seriously considering him for a more long term punt, 1st choice number 9 for a top team has to be worth 8m

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Pink Lemons

Martial is looking like he could be an option for my third striker! Sunderland next week as well, could get himself a nice score against them.

United still very slow in there build up play, but martial is looking like a nice option

Anyone looking at Liverpool game

Looks like we could get the double rise alright, I'm seriously considering him for a more long term punt, 1st choice number 9 for a top team has to be worth 8m

I'd be surprised if he's nailed

2 goals in two PL appearances would suggest that the spot is his to lose.
    I'm watching the All-Ireland so I haven't seen him today

can see why mata assist not given BUT the butland one yday was which makes it sickening

Ruddy will no doubt choose this match to keep a cleanie, right after I ship him