Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Southampton vs Manchester United Match Thread 20/9/15 k/o 16.00 Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Trilla wrote: »
    Personally I think Liverpool fans that are coming in with their "get in" posts especially while their own team are playing are only doing it for a rise. Not saying its wrong or against the rules, just saying I'm going to ignore you after this post :). Why? Because its wanky and childish imo. Don't mind if you post it again when Southampton score again (Looking like they will) but I won't see it :D

bye x

You're a bit late adding me the ignore list Trilla, I'm not overly impressed tbh.

You know well it's a bit of craic, it's not as if I'm watching the United game, just get the score alerts. If you think what I did was childish, you should have a look at the Liverpool thread a week ago. Embarrassing stuff from some of ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭steps_3314

Typical Rooney again. Has done nothing and doesn't look like doing anything. Breaks records with England playing against San Marino and the likes but when has he last played well for united.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Rooney great passing as always

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

United need a player like Veratti in midfield, very ponderous.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Carrick and Schneiderlin is pointless. Mata on the right is a waste. The tactics are an absolute joke. United can't handle a team that puts 11 behind the ball.

We look so bare in midfield.

2 x dm sitting deep

It's pointless, nobody bringing the ball forward

It's like Rooney is forced to drop in as an AM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

steps_3314 wrote: »
    Typical Rooney again. Has done nothing and doesn't look like doing anything. Breaks records with England playing against San Marino and the likes but when has he last played well for united.

he's not at it, then again neither are a lot of them. Its so slow sometimes. Very frustrating.

martyos121 wrote: »
    You're a bit late adding me the ignore list Trilla, I'm not overly impressed tbh.

You know well it's a bit of craic, it's not as if I'm watching the United game, just get the score alerts. If you think what I did was childish, you should have a look at the Liverpool thread a week ago. Embarrassing stuff from some of ye.

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

United have nobody that wants to run forward or beyond martial. Way too predictable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Lol

World class response as usual.

Surely you must be in Mensa? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

United winning now is a lost cause

Only once have we done a comeback in the league under LVG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Yeahhhhhh Martial!

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

GET THE **** IN!!!!! That's what a proper forward does

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

MARTIALLLLLLLL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Thank god. Get in!

World class response as usual.

Surely you must be in Mensa? :)

Fair play for completely detailing the thread

BTW oh yessssss get in there good bye martyos121!!!!!

come on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Great finish, very calm and collected.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Falling in love with Martial.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    GET THE **** IN!!!!! That's what a proper forward does

Oozes Composure

All stemmed from Mata forcibly taking the number 10 role off Rooney.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Lovely feet by the kid, definitely shuts the critics up for sure with composure like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Can we start the over hyped love in shyte yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

That kid is cool as **** in front of goal.

Hardly deserved.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

We love Martial.

Knows where goal is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Martial will be a superstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Martial will be a superstar

If he keeps scoring goals he will be. Certainly looks to have all the makings of a very, very good player.

That 36 million GBP is looking better value with every game he plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Fair play for completely detailing the thread

BTW oh yessssss get in there good bye martyos121!!!!!

That was my fault sorry M!Ck. Now stop quoting him :):)

Joking.

Nice finish by Martial. Not deserved though. 1-0 Southampton was a deserved scoreline for whats gone on so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Our top scorer in the league after about 50 mins play all together. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Southampton beginning to look shakier now. Game is there for United to win it from here if they impose themselves.

Martials strength is deceiving

Hes got power and pace, exactly what we have needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Always someone else's fault

Eh, why is Valencia on?

Valencia. Eugh.

Damian not hurt, according to Sky :S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Not injured? Weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

Eh, why is Valencia on?

Haven't a flippin clue. Assume it can only be that darmian picked up a knock.

Edit sky just said it is tactical. Terrible decision imo

Eh, why is Valencia on?

Tactical allegedly.

I know Darmian did **** all but he him doing **** all is still better than Valencia

Bizarre substitution.

He's like a little sniffer dog!!

Martial <3

what a cool man

Cool as a fookin cucumber.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Martial was a bargain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

wow. much clinical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

hahaha wow. **** yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

woohoo

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

Get in there Toni!

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Reminds me a bit of a young Ronaldo (9), physique wise at least.

Finishing wise too.