Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Carlisle Utd - 8 PM KO no telly, no radio coverage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Knex. wrote: »
    Interesting how against a League 2 side in 120 minutes, I never actually thought we'd score again.

Totally...every time we went forward I had an interest in what we'd do, but zero expectation of scoring. The only exception being that Ings chance on the break.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Regardless of peno's that's a fcukin shocking result. Surely Rogers has to go, turning pool into a laughing stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Berserker wrote: »
    Penalties now. It's a complete lottery now.

No its not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

We're too mentally weak not to botch this.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

The ref is all jokey jokey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Rodgers: "Alright lads, I want every penalty down the middle, they'll never expect that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

None of them look like they give a bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

There's no reason why Rodgers should still be manager after this, whether we win or lose on penalties.

History shows us that this is the faut of the guy who puts out the cones on the training pitch..... not Brendan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Aston villa 7/1 to beat us saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Squeeky bums time for those who want us to progress and those who don't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

garra wrote: »
    Squeeky bums time for those who want us to progress and those who don't
    Michael?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

I dont trust any of these right now.

Terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Carlisle look more up for this than Liverpool.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

On sky sports news in case anyone doesn't know

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

30-29 to the pool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Theyre showing the penos on SSN

J Mysterio wrote: »
    what would you sell your hole for? How would you even accomplish that?

"Ja want a go off me hole for a tenner, bud?"

Probably.

Milner looks terrified

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Has to do his confidence wonders

Aw no Carlisle :(

Poor peno

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Good man Bogdan

Good peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Carlisle Utd yearly wage £1.5m.

Bogdan the man

G'wan Bogdan!

Save!

Hero Bogdan.

Never trust a leftie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Well in ginger Mig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Unbeaten in 2 games now. #Progress

My stream must be miles behind!

Apparently, its better to miss first in a peno shootout. (providing that there is a miss by each team, obvs)

Ohhhhhh Emre :D

Cansome

The one advantage is Bogdan is new to the team and will be looking to impress.

Ah here

Haha nice one

Assumed he'd sky it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Can you do the Can Can?

Great pen from Can...thought it was gonna go high for a second

Can you monster, don't do this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

German's don't miss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

As I said, they won't beat a PL side in a shoot out. Still a woeful display by Liverpool. BR could get the chop after this. Even with the win on pens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Really had a bad feeling about Can there. Fair play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

Bodgers out.

Not even shocked by him missing

Nice save :D

Lallana has been ruined.

Adam's twin saves with a touch of the Grobbelaar's.

Bogdan doing great stuff

Awful penalty

I knew he would miss