Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Carlisle Utd - 8 PM KO no telly, no radio coverage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

What was Moreno aiming for there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Bordeaux beaten 6-1 tonight by Nice. Just to put our result against them in context

to be honest we had a young team out...looking back on it a draw was ok with the team

shocking by Moreno there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Good play from Chandsome who offers nothing.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Knex. wrote: »
    Was just starting to think that we're not looking too awful at the moment. Then I remembered Carlisle are midtable in League Two.

This +100000

And its not even that good. Players have a lot of time on the ball and their defenders are backing off us while running at them, yet a 1-1 draw still? Most PL teams would have put them away and we are drawing.

Comical.

tbh i'd be happy going out of this cup and the FA cup and going full pelt for the Europa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

mada999 wrote: »
    shocking by Moreno there...

Great run from Emre Can to find him.

our shooting has been woeful.. i wonder do they practise shooting for distance in training//

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

carlisle smell blood. double subs.

Great run from Emre Can to find him.

yup, he can be slow releasing the ball at times..

tbh i'd be happy going out of this cup and the FA cup and going full pelt for the Europa

I don't think we can afford to be losing any game tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Carling Cup is a great opportunity to get a reasonably easy cup early in the season though...doesn't take many games to win either, and actually gives us a chance to use our squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Only tuning in now. Why was Firminio subbed?
    It's Firmino.

Not Firminho.

Not Firminio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Everyone just takes a shot. Its like when you're hammered playing FIFA.

Nice to see young lads like Coutinho getting a bit of a run out in the cup games.

It's Firmino.

Not Firminho.

Not Firminio.

ok Francy :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

If Rodgers has any humility left he should be miles out of merseyside by the final whistle

Christ, can we not show the difference in quality and play some quick one two's on the ground in their box to get through? Instead its just probing around outside, before someone smashes it in from distance and hopes for the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Stop shooting from distance.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Carling Cup is a great opportunity to get a reasonably easy cup early in the season though...doesn't take many games to win either, and actually gives us a chance to use our squad.

there's not a champions league place at stake though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

It's Firmino.

Not Firminho.

Not Firminio.

Freewheelio?

This is actually like Gerrard against Chelsea, when he had more shots than the night of the DJ incident.

We are devoid of ideas. Atrocious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

20 mins of football in primarily the Carlisle box and still only 1-1!!

The chances of us winning the Europa are incredibly slim.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Christ, can we not show the difference in quality and play some quick one two's on the ground in their box to get through? Instead its just probing around outside, before someone smashes it in from distance and hopes for the best.

yup workrate and intensity should be higher, that's how you beat these plucky teams imo

They must be being told and/or coached to not play quickly on the ground and through lines. No one-twos at pace, nothing.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    The chances of us winning the Europa are incredibly slim.

the chance of us getting fourth are getting slimmer by the day too

This is actually like Gerrard against Chelsea, when he had more shots than the night of the DJ incident.

We are actually atrocious.

Yup. We've learned absolutely nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

Shame on Liverpool for not taking the league cup seriously!

Nice hospital ball from Lallana to Clyne.

Jaysus... more comical defending!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Rodgers must be getting sweaty around the ball sack watching this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Stuck a tenner on Carlisle 23/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

corwill wrote: »
    Freewheelio?
    Justputtheballinthebackofthefcukingnet-io.

SlickRic wrote: »
    They must be being told and/or coached to not play quickly on the ground and through lines. No one-twos at pace, nothing.

It's really weird...we're more likely to try a one-two in our own box under pressure than we are in theirs.

SlickRic wrote: »
    Yup. We've learned absolutely nothing.

And that's the worrying thing about Rodgers, really.

Looked like he learned as he was going along, but it seems he's reached his limit now. Maybe its pressure and situation, but its becoming clearer each game now that he can no longer continue.

the chance of us getting fourth are getting slimmer by the day too

It's not gonna happen.

The club needs silverware

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

is gary mac registered to play?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

STOP SHOOTING FROM 30 YARDS!

If we lose with the team we have out on the pitch, then Rodgers should be sacked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Surely it's the players lack of communication/understanding that is causing us to take all these shots.

No way Rogers et al are coaching that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Who did Coutinho come on for?

For all our shots we haven't had one good chance yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Fitness to tell in the last 20, Carlisle to win by 2

Totally agree that we should really push for Europa too, I just mean that i'd like us to take this seriously as well, and put out teams capable of winning the games (which we have done, we're just rubbish regardless).

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

corwill wrote: »
    Nice hospital ball from Lallana to Clyne.

It's unvelievable how poor our 25m-30m player purchases have been.

Lallana
    Lovren
    Firmino
    Markovic

We really have pissed money against the wall

And that's the worrying thing about Rodgers, really.

Looked like he learned as he was going along, but it seems he's reached his limit now. Maybe its pressure and situation, but its becoming clearer each game now that he can no longer continue.

I'd say he's like Sean Penn in "The Assasination of Richard Nixon" when he's hanging about his own gaff at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

Allen

We look badly coached, I have to say.

Maybe Rodgers really does need that week between games to get his ideas across.

Allen