Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Carlisle Utd - 8 PM KO no telly, no radio coverage

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

mada999 wrote: »
    If we lose with the team we have out on the pitch, then Rodgers should be sacked

So should the players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

Who did Coutinho come on for?

allen. but you might not be aware that he was on the pitch,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

It's unvelievable how poor our 25m-30m player purchases have been.

Lallana
    Lovren
    Firmino
    Markovic

We really have pissed money against the wall

Seriously, how can people keep writing off Firmino already?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Carlisle giving debuts to kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

stop kicking it straight at the keeper

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Must be a Stevie G impression night. Some good attempts but no cigar

So should the players.

he sanctioned the players and coaches them

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Seriously, how can people keep writing off Firmino already?

U spend that kind of money. They need to hit the ground running

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Meh has been the only positive of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

So should the players.

Absolutely.

Never happens though.

To think Rodgers is 15 minutes from the sack if Lovren has a brainfart.

Anyone remember Northampton Town?

I actually think Clyne and Bogdan are our only players who haven't had a shot from outside the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

It's unvelievable how poor our 25m-30m player purchases have been.

Lallana
    Lovren
    Firmino
    Markovic

We really have pissed money against the wall

Im reserving judgement on Firmino for the moment, but the rest, yeah. No way more than 15m should have been spent on Marko or Lallana. I still think Marko will show his quality over time, but the price we paid is what should be paid when he had proven himself rather than when still relatively untested.

And **** lads, STOP SHOOTING FROM EVERYWHERE! Just try to play a bit of football, please like!

I don't care what people say about Rodgers. Someone needs to tear strips off Coutinho after this for those long shots. Common sense would tell him to stop trying them and play a simple ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

**** all discipline. Absolutely none.

Lads know they are technically and physically better than Carlisle and are lazing their way through it with no imagination, no proper movement, passing, tactical nous.

Its dreadful.

The more I watch, the more annoyed I'm getting. The fundamentals are not there. This is a terrible and worrying display. I'm not sure I can emphasis that enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

To think Rodgers is 15 minutes from the sack if Lovren has a brainfart.

Bollox, hes not getting sacked. he'll see out this season. they wont sack him.

Moreno really is a shocking defender.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

If I wanted to get ****ed by Carlisle ..it would be by Belinda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Ahh FFS.. stream just fell over. Maybe that's a good thing?

Have we turned Lallana into utter tripe. I seen him at the world cup for England and he looked decent .

Everything he touches for us turns to complete scutter

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

U spend that kind of money. They need to hit the ground running

Not the players fault if a club pay much more than he might be worth. I'm willing to give the guy some time rather than write him off after such a short period of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

My stream only kicked in 25mins ago and i havent stoped laughing since - at how bad we are, the players are genuinly **** and that cant all be down to the manager surely

lallana got his corner taking lessons from Aspas.

Carlisle have done feck all really, and they probably deserve to win.

I don't care what people say about Rodgers. Someone needs to tear strips off Coutinho after this for those long shots. Common sense would tell him to stop trying them and play a simple ball.

Either he's being encouraged to shoot on sight, or Rodgers isn't being listened to.

Either way, it's not a good reflection on the manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Looks like a managers last days performance from the team. Very worrying display from a BR point of view. Possibly his last game here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

even their inswinging corner looked 10 times better than all our corners. i need beer.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Looks like a managers last days performance from the team. Very worrying display from a BR point of view. Possibly his last game here.

the worrying thing is that there may not be too many decent suitors around for Liverpool

Lovely from Coutinho there.

Back up.. so does this go to ET next yea?

Lallana with a pityfull volley

I hope Rodgers gives the players a bollocking after this game.

I don't normally give a damn about interviews, but if he says we're outstanding, I'll go spare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Coutinho reaching Sturridge levels of being frustrating.

This **** wasn't fun when it was Gerrard taking pot shots from 30 yards but you always had a bit of hope. This is disgraceful from Coutinho.

Coutinho - you're the one who can actually make runs into tight areas and play delicate passes...so, like, do that please and stop just shooting!

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Back up.. so does this go to ET next yea?

surely we can score before the 90??

This isn't a team that have played together very much, they can't be expected to just get out on the pitch and gel, they need proper coaching and it doesn't seem like they've received it.

surely we can score before the 90??

Carlisle fan?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Have we turned Lallana into utter tripe. I seen him at the world cup for England and he looked decent .

Everything he touches for us turns to complete scutter

Players turning to shíte once they join Liverpool seems to be a common theme the last year or so.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Can could have kept Rodgers in the job there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

the worrying thing is that there may not be too many decent suitors around for Liverpool

Oh Klopp on....

I'll get my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

35 shots on goal.

Yeah, I liked it better when Coutinho didn't think he could score either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

If we can't get Ancelotti or Klopp now then maybe get someone like Capello or Hiddink in until the end of the season?

It's either that or risk it on someone like Montella, Favre or make an approach for De Boer.

Not a lot of stellar options.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

What class of haircut is that?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Great clearance by Can to stop Carlisle scoring. They deserve to win on the basis of how poor Liverpool.

Here's the Sterling replacement to save the day, christ.

Good stuff, so Ibe on at wing-back to have a few cracks from outside the box as well.

Ibe for Clyne