Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United vs Chelsea EPL K.O 17:30 SS1 HD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Jt was an ever present fixture last year and in the pl team of the season but can't get a look in now, something is very wrong and Ivan playing today has me questioning Jose for the first time in a long time.
    Why buy a lb if you don't trust him to bring the balance that his inclusion would undoubtedly bring?

Have to agree with this. Not starting JT for me is mind boggling :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Whoever wins the league this year will probably end up with the lowest points tally in the premier league era, 75 pts for united in 96-97.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Shame we couldn't capitalise on city's slip up
    Ah well - looks like a fight for 4th this season - and I mean a fight , will not be easy
    Behave. Speaking as a City fan, I'll be delighted if we finish above Chelsea, as it means we will be PL champions.

Second half has to be better for Chelsea

What a save

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Tomagotchye

Hazard was just walking around when Chelsea were on the ball. Terrible

Pedro trying to lead by example.

A Chelsea goal looks inevitable. Newcastle seem to be dropping deeper and deeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Newcastle backing off too much and it's only a matter of time till Chelsea equalise.

Shocking stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Why the feck was Fabregas picking him for the corner

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Fabregassed :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

newcastle 2 great header ! some game for the neutrals

2-0 to the barcodes. Get in :D. Jose to walk away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Johner wrote: »
    We are even making Newcastle look good.

Really, REALLY good!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

This Chelsea side is woeful, really look so horribly out of shape this season.

blueser wrote: »
    A Chelsea goal looks inevitable. Newcastle seem to be dropping deeper and deeper.
    My legendary (!) powers of forecasting worked a treat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

I think I might be able to score against this Chelsea "defence". God awful

Wijnaldum has been an excellent signing by McClaren, not sure the chelsea players are fully behind Mourinho.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

Lovely. Great delivery

Its like Chelsea have forgotten how to defend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Wenger must be loving this.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Looks like Klopp might have a job soon. I always believe a manager deserves time, especially Jose, but I don't think roman will be as patient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,310 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

This Chelsea side is woeful, really look so horribly out of shape this season.

Ye limped over the line last season, the standard of football Chelsea played in the last few months of the season was very poor.
    Hazard would create something and that would be enough to grind out a win.
    This season hazard is not at the races, matic is poor, fabregas is useless and the defence is creaking.

Chelsea fans needn't be too worried. Pretty sure this will be another fake result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

blueser wrote: »
    Behave. Speaking as a City fan, I'll be delighted if we finish above Chelsea, as it means we will be PL champions.

I don't think it does you know, that's blue sky thinking there.

Oscar coming off:confused:

Barr wrote: »
    Oscar coming off:confused:

Bizarre change. He's the only one who's been making runs into the box and creating chances.

Falcao doing a Torres there.

Lol Falcao still couldn't finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Rambo to the rescue.. Worst dross I've seen from us since last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,632 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Very surprised Chelsea went in for Falcao - surely they watched a couple of the United games last year? Whatever magic Falcao had in his boots, he has lost.

You'd wonder if Costa had managed to not get himself banned for being a "warrior" if it would have helped Chelsea in this game.

What a bullet

Great goal by Ramires out of nothing. Nice touch by Hazard in the build up.

cracking strike, that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Some strike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Ramires can vary from looking like one of the worst players in the league to doing something incredible like that. One more Rambo please!

thats some goal from rameries 10mins left for toon to hold out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

Cmon chelsea. Can still get a point here

Falcao on his arse again.

Oh dear

That was the chance. Great ball by Fabregas to set it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

****ing hell

Pedro lol.

Pedro should really should have done better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

He's one of our own, that Ivan Toney, he's one of our own. My sister in law baby sat him!

rottie 11 wrote: »
    Cmon chelsea. Can still get a point here

not much use to you in a relegation 6pointer like this :pac:

lol again

We'll take that. Good delivery by Willian