Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

under 3.5 in Wales vs Andorra @ 1.80

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    Bet365 has Wales - Andorra over 3,5 cards @ 1.83

I know it is a nothing match but i also remember this was quite nasty when in Andorra with 8 yellow cards.

Dutch ref who has been rather card happy (and penalty happy) in Holland so far this season

124147a68952cd5677f6054d8e70b014.png

That won quite easy

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Taken sending off in match @4.4 on betfair in Turkey v Iceland.

Last time between them saw a red. Plenty to play for and ref doesn't mind dishing some.

Winner. Another red card for Turkey against Iceland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    not very adventurous and had nothing planned but sure i'd be bored otherwise

odds of 2.29 (365)
    wales -1
    croatia -1
    bosnia dnb
    thanks croatia
    can't resist a bit of that

iceland over 0.5 goals 19/20 (coral)
    single on that, hopefully nick one goal even with nothing at stake
    not even a shot on goal

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

under 3.5 in Wales vs Andorra @ 1.80

FT 2-0 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,096 ✭✭✭shmeee

thanks croatia

not even a shot on goal

Even when against 10 they never looked like scoring, got annoyed watching it. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Winner. Another red card for Turkey against Iceland.

V.tame game actually ,the tackle for the red was a leg breaker ,he hadn't much choice

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

seanhynes wrote: »
    V.tame game actually ,the tackle for the red was a leg breaker ,he hadn't much choice

Yeah was thinking it wasn't gonna land with the lack of cards. Thankfully one of em let the potential euros trip get to the head :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I went for over 4.5 cards in that Turkey v Iceland game as part of a set of four trebles and a 4-fold. :(

Should I pull the trigger on Colombia (kinda coincidental that I'm watching "Narcos" at the moment) and Chile?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Deckyalrite

Lads have ye ever filled out a coupon in paddy power and the computer read it wrong. I did a 20 double on Turkey and Bosnia -1 handicap draw and on my slip they had holland instead. Absolutely raging I didn't cop it at the time. Do you reckon I have any chance of getting paid out if I can get them to find the coupon which I submitted. 220 back is what I was expecting now I'm gonna get zilch if say!! 😢

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Avfctom

Lads have ye ever filled out a coupon in paddy power and the computer read it wrong. I did a 20 double on Turkey and Bosnia -1 handicap draw and on my slip they had holland instead. Absolutely raging I didn't cop it at the time. Do you reckon I have any chance of getting paid out if I can get them to find the coupon which I submitted. 220 back is what I was expecting now I'm gonna get zilch if say!! 😢
    0% chance of being paid out tbh the old check recipt after placing for errors painful lesson

Avfctom wrote: »
    0% chance of being paid out tbh the old check recipt after placing for errors painful lesson

Ah sure give it a go anyway nothing to lose!!

9c53bf099497bff8c1fd868e9a07ebc1.png

Small enough as i ll be sleeping.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,255 ✭✭✭joeysoap

They have a photocopy of your original bet in your handwriting. All bookies have it for queries just like this. You'll have no problem. ( unless you had actually written down Holland by mistake)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Back to normality today , Iceland btts does me for 900 on a btts yes /no coupon for all euro games. Do both btts and match result Italy , Bosnia , Belgium , and put in the Dutch ,who I have been backing against all tournament , instead of Czechs ! Actually done trebles and accum on that so a little solace , can't find docket though anyone have an idea what those prices were?

joeysoap wrote: »
    They have a photocopy of your original bet in your handwriting. All bookies have it for queries just like this. You'll have no problem. ( unless you had actually written down Holland by mistake)

It was a coupon mate, nearly sure they keep the originals. But the fact that I failed to check my slip afterwards could cost me. Did this before for grand national and actually ended up winning! Have lumped onto the draw in the uru v col game to get me out of jail!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Is it possible you marked the coupon wrong ? Go in early and ask cashier to check yesterday's dockers they keep them for a couple weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Iceland/Cyprus/Czech all +1 Patent

Showed such promise at one stage :(
    Paraguay +1 4/5

Winner!

Bets today : Used to watch a lot of Japanese/Chinese football not followed much lately, but these stuck out :

Frontale/Antlers double 0.86/1

Patent on BTTS:

Kofu
    Kobe
    Sendai games

Strong bet on Chiba +1 19/20

inforfun wrote: »
    9c53bf099497bff8c1fd868e9a07ebc1.png

Small enough as i ll be sleeping.

Vargas got 2 actually.
    Bacca 0. Dipstick.

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭Squidwert

In Brazil ACCU tonight

AVAI @4.5
    Atletico Belo MG v Internacional BTTS @2

Last matches: SPORT RECIFE
    03.10.15 SER Internacional v Sport Recife 2 : 1 loss
    01.10.15 COP Atl. Huracan v Sport Recife 3 : 0 loss
    27.09.15 SER Sport Recife v Chapecoense-SC 3 : 0 win
    24.09.15 COP Sport Recife v Atl. Huracan 1 : 1 draw
    20.09.15 SER Vasco v Sport Recife 2 : 1 loss

Last matches: AVAI
    04.10.15 SER Avai v Vasco 1 : 1 draw
    27.09.15 SER Gremio vAvai 3 : 1 loss
    20.09.15 SER Avai v Sao Paulo 2 : 1 win
    17.09.15 SER Figueirense v Avai 0 : 1 win
    13.09.15 SER Avai v Goias 2 : 1 win

Head-to-head matches: SPORT RECIFE - AVAI
    05.07.15 Avai v Sport Recife 2 : 2
    09.10.13 Avai v Sport Recife 1 : 0
    17.07.13 Sport Recife v Avai 2 : 0
    25.10.09 Avai v Sport Recife 2 : 2
    19.07.09 Sport Recife v Avai 1 : 3

Head-to-head matches: ATLETICO-MG - INTERNACIONAL
    05.07.15 Internacional v Atletico-MG 1 : 3
    14.05.15 Internacional v Atletico-MG 3 : 1
    07.05.15 Atletico-MG v Internacional 2 : 2
    22.11.14 Internacional v Atletico-MG 2 : 1
    23.08.14 Atletico-MG v Internacional 1 : 0

Patent on BTTS:

Kofu
    Kobe
    Sendai games
    1-0
    1-0
    0-0, went to penalties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Borussia Dortmund
    Wolfsburg
    Schalke
    Man United
    Chelsea
    Man City
    Real Madrid

Medium @ bet365 & euro accumulator bonus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

My treble looked good for tonight haha so I thought . Oviedo had another red card not long after this but still managed to draw the game 2-2 . Mirandes managed to win in extra time ..
    My bad luck is back again haha

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

Ladbrokes doing a special that Klopp wears a hat @ 1/25, nailed on (http://www.goal.com/en/news/1862/premier-league/2015/10/09/16151152/revealed-klopps-new-liverpool-hat-tracksuit-combo). Max stake is 1250, which would make 50 profit.

Jurgen Klopp to wear a hat or gillet during the match
    (Match Specials)
    Tottenham v Liverpool English
    1/25
    Potential
    Date:17/10/15 12:45
    Min stake 0.10
    Max stake 1250.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

hellfish08 wrote: »
    Ladbrokes doing a special that Klopp wears a hat @ 1/25, nailed on (http://www.goal.com/en/news/1862/premier-league/2015/10/09/16151152/revealed-klopps-new-liverpool-hat-tracksuit-combo). Max stake is 1250, which would make 50 profit.

(Match Specials)
    1/25
    Potential
    Min stake 0.10
    Max stake 1250.00

Wow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭Saint Sonner

(Match Specials)
    1/25
    Potential
    Min stake 0.10
    Max stake 1250.00

I wouldn't be playing with that kind of money betting on fashion! :O

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

I wouldn't be playing with that kind of money betting on fashion! :O

Either am I, just thought it was a dead cert, not backing it myself.

Oh good I thought that was confirmed bet slip.

Imagine how gutted you'd be if he turned up in a flash suit! :p

I fancy a nibble at Steaua Bucuresti at 7pm but haven't committed yet because I don't know how serious they are taking this cup - anyone have any info or websites with previews or interviews about the game?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Gonna take another bit on Yunus Malli anytime tonight. 10/3 at home to Dortmund. He's in good goalscoring form and Dortmund do concede one or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Sporting Life Accumulator
    Back Burnley, Brighton, Bury and Walsall all to win at 20/1

Burnley to beat Bolton (Sky Bet Championship)

Burnley are strong at Turf Moor and a class above struggling Bolton in the Sky Bet Championship.

Brighton to beat Leeds (Sky Bet Championship)

Brighton are the only unbeaten team left in the Sky Bet Football League and Leeds are up against it on a 10-match winless run at Elland Road.

Bury to beat Rochdale (Sky Bet League 1)

Bury can extend their unbeaten Sky Bet League 1 run to eight matches with victory against a Rochdale side struggling on the road.

Walsall to beat Chesterfield (Sky Bet League 1)

Sky Bet League 1 leaders Walsall have to be taken for another three points at home to Chesterfield.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭paulb06

After doing a bit of reasearch on previous head to heads only i'm going with this BBTS 5 fold for the weekend.

Leeds - Brighton
    Millwall - Swindon
    Wallsall - Chesterfield
    Watford - Arsenal
    Ipswich - Huddersfield

Pays nearly 18/1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭kevovek

BTTS double tonight
    Monaco v Lyon & Mainz v Dortmund

3.66 treble for tonight with Boyles, (Coral 3.90)

f961a6e744f21058bd6807c1ddf922c7.png

Aubameyang anytime 5/6
    Christy Fagan anytime 13/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

hills going 3/1 on pool from 11am (20 max)

shmeee wrote: »
    3.66 treble for tonight with Boyles, (Coral 3.90)

f961a6e744f21058bd6807c1ddf922c7.png

Aberdeen, and they beaten 2 nil and were odds on favs.

giphy.gif

I'm raging I will never bet on an Irish team this stage of the year Dundalk 1.5 should be a banker against Galway at home ,no excuses they are a far better side ,**** that for a load of bollocks ,none on target pure nonsense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

seanhynes wrote: »
    I'm raging I will never bet on an Irish team this stage of the year Dundalk 1.5 should be a banker against Galway at home ,no excuses they are a far better side ,**** that for a load of bollocks ,none on target pure nonsense

same along with cork city, but seeing the stats in the dundalk is an utter disgrace i thought they'd try to give it a go and win tonight load of s***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

same along with cork city, but seeing the stats in the dundalk is an utter disgrace i thought they'd try to give it a go and win tonight load of s***

Crowned champions last week, most likely on the piss since and we were desperate for a point. Always gonna be dodge.

But Galway concede many on the road,I get your point they hadn't towell either he's probably bein fecked all week,still had a decent side out,bulling I got greedy and threw them in now after having Fagan and cork overs

Gonna take another bit on Yunus Malli anytime tonight. 10/3 at home to Dortmund. He's in good goalscoring form and Dortmund do concede one or two.
    kevovek wrote: »
    BTTS double tonight
    Monaco v Lyon & Mainz v Dortmund

No luck, Lyon snatched a late equaliser but Mainz didn't score. :(

Premiership -

Chelsea -1 @ 1.90

Man City HT-FT @ 1.66

Southampton @ 1.80

Liverpool draw no bet @ 2.10

Acca and a single on a standout 1.80 for the Saints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Dont trust city this weekend with no Aguero and Silva.

Madrid, Barca, Chelsea and Rangers acca looks a no brainer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Liverpool team goals U1.5
    Southampton - Leicester btts
    Alexis Sanchez anytime

Treble @ 6.35 on bet365

Sturridge and Benteke are out for Liverpool and Spurs have a solid home defensive record
    Btts has come in in all Leicester's games this year.
    Sanchez has 9 in his last 5

spock. wrote: »
    Alexis Sanchez anytime

Treble @ 6.35 on bet365

Sturridge and Benteke are out for Liverpool and Spurs have a solid home defensive record

Played on thursday morning 03.00 our time in Peru.... Scored 2 but wasnt 100% fit there already.
    Bayern for the CL coming up.
    I hope you didnt go for that already but wait for line ups before putting that in.

Lots of bets from me today lads, seriously fancy all of these:

Chelsea/City Double 0.77
    Everton 0,0+0.5 1.9
    Everton -0.5,-1 3.8
    Palace Win 10/11
    Penalty to be awarded in Everton game 4/1
    Over 1.5 in all 3pm games 4/1 (Might cover in play)
    Spurs 0,0 HT 1.77

Patent of Draws:
    Soton
    Palace
    Spurs

Patent of AT's:
    Pelle
    Bony
    Lukaku

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

spock. wrote: »
    Alexis Sanchez anytime

Treble @ 6.35 on bet365

Where did you see sturridge out? Not listed in any team news or previews I've seen.

Rumor going around at the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Reading flying high home to a poor Charlton. Reading 15pts from 6 games scoring 14 and Charlton only 2pts conceding 12 of which 7 away from home.

Also Burnley home to Bolton in which Bolton have lost their last 3 away.

Double is 1.68