Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

J. Marston wrote: »
    Relying on Dortmund to turn on the style...

Dortmund & Liverpool 2.5/1.
    Aubameyang to score 2 or more 13/5.
    Reus wincast 2/1

They've turned on the style, but not quite in the order I wanted. 2 for Reus, 1 for Aubameyang.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Braga DC @ 1.90

I really don't rate Turkish football

1-0 loss :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Collie D wrote: »
    Liverpool v United over 2.5 goals €50 @ 2/1 enhanced with Betway. Best of 13/10 elsewhere. Don't really see it myself but a must at the price

fcukers never email me anything like that unless it just gone of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

having a wee dabble on the europa tonight

bilbao v valencia Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 8/5
    Athletic Bilbao - Over 6.5 corners @ 10/11
    pool v utd Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 8/5
    Liverpool - Over 5.5 corners @ 5/6
    Draw or Lazio @ 1/2
    villareal v bayern L Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 7/4
    Villarreal - Over 4.5 corners @ 4/6

162/1 :pac:

GL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Dortmund, fenerbache, shakhtar @4.32

Over 2.5 in all 8 Europa games @296/1

Main bet lands :D Another treble of Lazio dc, Bilbao, Villareal @ 5.61

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Hoedt (Lazio) to be booked @ 5

And trixi on 4 draws

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭shmeee

Boyles

Liverpool v Manchester United - Home Total Corners Over 5.5 @ 5/6
    Athletic Bilbao v Valencia - Total Goals U/O 2.5 Over 2.5 @ evens

3.67 double

Sturridge wincast, 7/2.
    Penalty awarded and red card to be shown, 10/1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Sorry guys for not posting my only bet for tonight was a double:

Borussia Dortmund
    Fenerbache v Sporting Braga Over 30 Booking Points
    evs €50
    Me continuing the fine form ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

retalivity wrote: »
    Basel sevilla tonight. Sevilla still havent won an away game all season.
    Also, there has been a goal in the first 15 mins in basel's last 5 matches.

Basel ah 0.0 @2.3
    Goal before 20min @2.62

Push.
    Bleurgh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,402 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

mailburner wrote: »
    fcukers never email me anything like that unless it just gone of course

Expecting them to dry up at some point. Opened the account for World Cup 2014 and since then had one bet with them before these enhaced price club offers started a month or two ago. They'll no doubt twig soon enough there's no profit in me backing only the enhancements. 365 did same for their inplay offer..only times I used them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Should have put every cent i have on bookings in this game. :mad:

Collie D wrote: »
    Expecting them to dry up at some point. Opened the account for World Cup 2014 and since then had one bet with them before these enhaced price club offers started a month or two ago. They'll no doubt twig soon enough there's no profit in me backing only the enhancements. 365 did same for their inplay offer..only times I used them.

I mainly use coral for enhancements purely as I'd rather bet in euro but two weeks ago i got this

Hi liam,

After a review of your account, we regret to advise you that you will for the time being no longer benefit from any of our bonuses and/or concessions (including Best Price Guarantee) at Coral.co.uk.

This decision has been taken after careful consideration and is in accordance with our terms and conditions. We regularly review all of our accounts and we will let you know if this changes in the future.

You can still enjoy all other benefits of our Sports offering with a high number of events and markets to bet on, competitive prices and live streaming opportunities.

but then they let me bet on this last saturday :confused:

05/03/2016 11:36AM Single
    To Win £ 10.00 Spurs v Arsenal - Both Teams To Score 2/1 from 8/13 (Max bet £10) - Spurs v Arsenal - Both Teams to Score - Enhanced Multiples @ 3.00
    £ 30.00

usually when you get the email that is it unfortunately :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Fellaini to be shown a card 2/1

cheers big fella :D

I said I'd leave that one mags as ive been stopping your bets all week :pac:

magherakid wrote: »
    cheers big fella :D

4a211ccde3314d0f8efbe47c30112098.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭shmeee

shmeee wrote: »
    Boyles

Liverpool v Manchester United - Home Total Corners Over 5.5 @ 5/6
    Athletic Bilbao v Valencia - Total Goals U/O 2.5 Over 2.5 @ evens

3.67 double

Looking at stats you'd wonder how there was only one goal in Spain but the pitch tells us why. Pity.

Pure in ****

Main bet lands :D Another treble of Lazio dc, Bilbao, Villareal @ 5.61

Lovely...Think i'll just bet on Europa games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Lovely...Think i'll just bet on Europa games

Cheers man

Sturridge wincast, 7/2.
    Penalty awarded and red card to be shown, 10/1.
    Relying on Dortmund to turn on the style...

Dortmund & Liverpool 2.5/1.
    Aubameyang to score 2 or more 13/5.
    Reus wincast 2/1

United fan...

Ron-Swanson-Says-Dont-Even-Care.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Posted this in the Pool/United MatchThread in relation to cards :

Can't see it myself, last few games hasn't had many cards. And most of the players that got them don't play now.

Taking Under 4.5/ No card before 27:00

Wow. I got lucky here, turns out I clicked on the wrong bet and backed ''Card Before 27:00'' So I'll take that :pac:
    Following Mags on Aubameyang AT.

Dortmund/Shaktar Double 1.57/1
    BTTS in Basel game 3/4

Cheers Mags.

Also Boom on Double.
    Loser on Basel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

evosteo wrote: »
    having a wee dabble on the europa tonight

bilbao v valencia Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 8/5
    Athletic Bilbao - Over 6.5 corners @ 10/11
    pool v utd Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 8/5
    Liverpool - Over 5.5 corners @ 5/6
    Draw or Lazio @ 1/2
    villareal v bayern L Over 2.5 & btts Yes @ 7/4
    Villarreal - Over 4.5 corners @ 4/6

162/1 :pac:

GL

shy on goals tonight, all the corners landed easily enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

keano25 wrote: »
    24/5 penalty to be awarded and scored. Liverpool v United betfair.

I really really hope some of ye lads followed..... :D:D:D:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Juventus
    Crystal Palace to qualify
    2.20 €39.30 WH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Juventus
    2.20 €39.30 WH

Totally mis read that and was like ''What competition is this, and why is he backing Palace against Juve :pac:

Juventus
    2.20 €39.30 WH

was wondering why the odds were so short

"Monaco
    @*2.20* €39.30 WH"

ninja edit eh :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Cork
    Limerick
    Shamrock rovers -1
    Galway

€20accum tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭CorkColin

Cork
    Limerick
    Shamrock rovers -1
    Galway

€20accum tonight

I've done a double,
    Cork win and BTTS No 6/4
    Galway 5/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,871 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

I'm toying the following FA Cup acca:

Palace to win
    Everton/Chelsea BTTS
    Arsenal to win second half
    Man Utd/West Ham BTTS

Not happy with the last one though, anyone suggest a reliable shortish odds bet for the Utd West Ham leg?

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭BlimpyBoy

Not happy with the last one though, anyone suggest a reliable shortish odds bet for the Utd West Ham leg?

As a United fan, West Ham to win at 3/1 is great value.

BlimpyBoy wrote: »

Yep.
    West Ham playing pretty good and Bilic really seem to want this fa cup thingy.
    Man Utd having the 2 day rest only against them and they already have hardly anyone fit.

BlimpyBoy wrote: »

Well I'm a United fan too but for me they haven't been consistently rubbish enough for me to include that, or even a West Ham win/draw double chance, in an acca. Might have a separate bet on that game, Hammers to win from behind or something...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Cork city -1 AH @ 2.2

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Cork city -1 AH @ 2.2

Great minds, that was my medium bet for tonight, on at 2.3

My other bets are

Cork over 1.5
    Dundalk over 2.5
    Bohs win
    Rovers game over 2.5

Quad at just under 17/1

Jupiler lge bets

FC Eindhoven win btts 11/4
    Sparta win btts 7/5
    VVV win btts 11/5

Small Trixie on the above

Same games over 2.5,3.0 goaline treble at 4/1

• Site Banned Posts: 61 ✭✭Squire Ladd

Spurs and City double for me this weekend

not turning down west ham dc at 8/9
    can't remember a team being as good to me over a season
    will do all the usual extras too :D

3 for tonight. All LOI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Cork
    Limerick
    Shamrock rovers -1
    Galway

€20accum tonight

Followed you on that

keano25 wrote: »
    Followed you on that

I hope you win :D

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭CorkColin

Well lads Cork City would wanna win tonight or we all be fecked :D

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭salmon1

Rovers -1
    dundalk-1
    cork
    Pats

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

mailburner wrote: »

20 on that. It looks a nice double.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    20 on that. It looks a nice double.

cant turn down 3/1 on palace even if they cant win a game :pac:

Adebayor Anytime 3/1

888 a great site for freebets, ideal when their footie prices are as good as any

We've got a new TV ad out and, to mark the occasion, we're giving ALL punters a £10 Free Bet!
    Deposit: Make a deposit using code 888TV (code only valid once).
    Bet: Place a bet worth €20 with odds of 1/2 (1.5) or greater on any market.
    Get: We’ll credit your account with a €10 Free Bet

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭xredmanlfcx

Juventus (7/20) & Shamrock Rovers (2/7) double @ 7/10.

Also 5 fold acca with Monaco, Limerick FC & Cork City @ 11/2.

Small singles on Monaco 4/6, Limerick 4/9 & Cork 8/11.

On the paddy juve/palace 3/1

And this treble @4.42
    Monaco,
    Bohs dnb
    Dundalk to score in both halves

One for later tonight

Orlando v Chicago Fire Cyle Larin Anytime 6/5

Have gone with following acca at 7.5/1

Palace to win
    3 or more goals in everton chelsea
    arsenal to score more in second half

Might also have a bit on west ham win/antonio score double if it get as far as a bookies by kickoff...