Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭shmeee

shmeee wrote: »
    Following you on this, looks like value.

dbd0f422e5c25ba1b6f27c96603abb92.png

https://i.gyazo.com/dbd0f422e5c25ba1b6f27c96603abb92.png

Ah here

Taken off at HT

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

West Ham are far too big at 4/1 to beat chelsea. 2/1 dnb

first time this season they have fielded a full strength team.

Adrian, Antonio, Reid, Ogbonna, Cresswell, Kouyate, Noble (c), Lanzini, Payet, Valencia, Sakho #WHUFC #CHEWHU

I'm gonna be optimistic despite not beating chelsea at stamford bridge since 2002

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Lamposts wrote: »
    Ross Barkley 12/5 - Scored in the last two games against Arsenal.

Everton are poop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Vardy anytime 2/1

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Payet anytime and West Ham win 12/1 with WH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,228 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

PP's enhanced price today. Vardy anytime was 6/5, now 2/1.

Skybet's one. Chelsea, Leicester and Burnley was 11/2, now 15/2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    gabriel to be shown a card 11/4
    Everton dnb 10/11

worst start to sat in a while

gregory anytime 7/4

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Gijon lost four games in a row before today. Atletico went to extra time mid week and looked fairly toothless in front of goal.

Atletico haven't won in Gijon in the last three visits. You have to go back to 2008 for the last Atletico victory there.

Atletico have a habit of screwing up post champions league in this last few years.

Taken some of

Gijon win @8.8 on Betfair exchange

Gijon DC @2.6 on Bet365

relying on the hammers yet again to save my day

westham dc 2.14

small on
    payet anytime 4s
    antonio anytime 5s
    payet wincast 12s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Don't know why... but I've just back a Palace win against Leicester. Palace have lost the last 5 games.

gray anytime 2.38

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Everton v Arsenal

On Lukaku Anytime 11/8 too

James McCarthy shown a card 7/2 looks big on that

Over 1.5 Goals, 9+ Corners & 30+ Booking Points 11/10

rubbish awful from Everton

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

keano25 wrote: »
    Don't know why... but I've just back a Palace win against Leicester. Palace have lost the last 5 games.

No they haven't :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,853 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

No they haven't :confused:

Lost the last 5 home games anyway.

Aston Villa DC @ 2.05

5 losses in a row, I don't like to bet on a team coached by Rémi Garde but they're the only team on a losing streak playing today

Toulouse DC @ 1.78

must-win game for Toulouse who are unbeaten under their new coach (a draw away to Marseille and a 4-0 win last week), if they manage to stop Messi-wannabe Boufal, they can get a result here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Toobz wrote: »
    Hey lads got some third hand info from a lad.

Poole are playing Bedworth tomorrow who are apparently missing their 3 goal keepers and their starting back 4 due to illness

No value in Poole at 2/9 so took over 3.5 match goals at 5/4

Info lands in the 80th minute..

I know it's hard to believe without much proof but hope someone took a chance!

Gijon lost four games in a row before today. Atletico went to extra time mid week and looked fairly toothless in front of goal.

Atletico haven't won in Gijon in the last three visits. You have to go back to 2008 for the last Atletico victory there.

Atletico have a habit of screwing up post champions league in this last few years.

Taken some of

Gijon win @8.8 on Betfair exchange

Gijon DC @2.6 on Bet365

Both winners!

2-1 to Gijon

Great day!

Super Dio fair play man

worst start to sat in a while

gregory anytime 7/4
    dung
    relying on the hammers yet again to save my day

westham dc 2.14

small on
    payet anytime 4s
    antonio anytime 5s
    payet wincast 12s
    small profit...reliable as ever but the usual suspects not involved
    gray anytime 2.38
    hate this lad...every time I back him vokes scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Siggy anytime enhanced enhanced from 6/4 to 5/2 PP

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/powerplay/enhanced-special/Enhanced-Sigurdsson-To-Score-Anytime-Was-6-4-Now-5-2-10338457.html?AFF_ID=10567353

siggy anytime 5/2

if I could have picked one enhancement today it would have been this
    save my day siggy

Hopping on the Sigurdsson train too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Paddy cleaned up on that enhancement. Swansea had 1 shot on target all game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Oh feyenoord, bad time to be picking them! #rookiesmistake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Oh feyenoord, bad time to be picking them! #rookiesmistake

Ah what.... 0-1 HT 3-1 FT

Bloody fixers :D

Chicago Fire v Columbus Crew
    Kei Kamara Anytime 11/8

Aston Villa DC @ 2.05

5 losses in a row, I don't like to bet on a team coached by Rémi Garde but they're the only team on a losing streak playing today

Toulouse DC @ 1.78

must-win game for Toulouse who are unbeaten under their new coach (a draw away to Marseille and a 4-0 win last week), if they manage to stop Messi-wannabe Boufal, they can get a result here

0/2 :pac:

Barca/juve/spurs @3.96. Am I missing something? Juve nearly evens?

Taking a punt on this.

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Barca/juve/spurs @3.96. Am I missing something? Juve nearly evens?

Away in a big derby after playing and losing in extra time in the Champions League midweek. They lost there last season too.

Piatti anytime @4.50 on Bet365 (given that he starts)

FC Dallas v Montreal Impact at 1 in the morning

This is going to be Drogba's first game back for Montreal so he may hog some of the chances. The manager said that Drogba may start from the bench though.

Piatti has been the star man so far with 3 goals in first two games of the season (2 in first week, 1 last week) . He also scored from the spot last time they met FC Dallas.

Chicago Fire v Columbus Crew
    Kei Kamara Anytime 11/8

nope day to forget

Piatti anytime @4.50 on Bet365 (given that he starts)

FC Dallas v Montreal Impact at 1 in the morning

This is going to be Drogba's first game back for Montreal so he may hog some of the chances. The manager said that Drogba may start from the bench though.

Piatti has been the star man so far with 3 goals in first two games of the season (2 in first week, 1 last week) . He also scored from the spot last time they met FC Dallas.

Beaten 2-0

Drogba came on at HT and even he couldn't pop one in.

Southampton - Liverpool

Clasie to be booked @ 4.75 on 888

Not needed to wait for line ups, if he doesnt start bet will be void.

Jack Colback to be shown a card 11/5
    compensation awaits on sunday :D

2.10 for Colback to get booked.

Dundee Utd v Dundee Over 2.5 Goals 10/11

Lamposts wrote: »
    2.10 for Colback to get booked.

shortened overnight
    was 13/8 with skybet which I'd have taken
    sunder dc shortened also, was 1.81 last night

sunder dc 8/11 max bet for me, odds are wrong on this one, won the last 6 of this fixture
    sunder dnb 6/4
    win at 11/4

there'll be no more betting for me if this goes down :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Kinda like this SkyBet Special for some interest during the Manchester derby:

BTTS, 30+ booking points each, 8+ corners and both to hit the woodwork. 25/1

Also on Yaya to score from outside the penalty area 12/1

Taking that Dundee derby over 2.5 goals bet Mags. Got matched @1.96 on the exchange. Good luck to us.

Newcastle DNB @ 1.45

4 losses in a row + they've lost the past 6 derbies + Benitez is their new coach + they mustn't lose this game

Newcastle v Sunderland

Cards for MVila 3/1 & Kaboul 2/1

Gone for Colback to be booked too

Also gone for Mitrovic to be booked @3.25 on betfair

Small on Mitrovic to be sent off @17.00 on betvictor (possibly better elsewhere)

Also taken Shelvey and Mitrovic to be booked on BetVictor @6.00

Newcastle DNB @ 1.45

4 losses in a row + they've lost the past 6 derbies + Benitez is their new coach + they mustn't lose this game

Groningen at home to Vitesse, Lass
    Groningen lost 5 in a row

Watched Vitesse last week against Feyenoord creating absolutely nothing

John Flanagan is Liverpool Captain today!

Taken him to be booked on betfair.

Got matched @5.00 and @3.80

Really fancy this

inforfun wrote: »
    Groningen at home to Vitesse, Lass
    Groningen lost 5 in a row

Watched Vitesse last week against Feyenoord creating absolutely nothing

Didn't wanna take them because Vitesse need points to get back in the Europa League play off group while Groningen have nothing to play for, but you made me change my mind :P Come on Groningen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Newcastle and BTTS
    Man city and BTTS
    €10 double

Liverpool draw and BTTS
    Spurs and BTTS
    €10 double

That's my day sorted now.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Taking that Dundee derby over 2.5 goals bet Mags. Got matched @1.96 on the exchange. Good luck to us.

Dundee Utd have just scored to make it 1-2. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Colback booked

Immobile anytime 3/1

Great form atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

First card to be issued in Manchester match before 25th minute 10/11 with PP.

Spurs and man city enhanced to 5/2 on pp. Not for me but might interest some