Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Manchester United -vs- Everton, Everton +0.5 @ 1.925
    Manchester United -vs- Everton, Everton 0.0 @ 2.960

United are the favourites?
    Don't believe

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

inforfun wrote: »
    Well, what do we know...

Cambuur had a draw last night and Groningen just won 1-0 despite being with 10 men for 60/70 minutes.

This might reconcile me with the Dutch league :p Got my eyes on Willem II now, but getting a result away to PSV might be too much to ask

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Willem II's problem is that they cant score.
    And yes... getting something against PSV is lot to ask from them.

Lukaku/Kramaric (Hoffenheim) double @ 9.36

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Iceland won 1-0 what was the point of the bookies pulling that off. Untrustworthy Little feckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Bastia-Marseille 2
    Everton Dc
    double @4.10

Diaby anytime @ 5.25 small bet

let's hope he doesn't get injured after 5 min...

and he's off...

Randers DC
    Vitoria Setubal +1.5
    @ 1.70

both teams are on a 4 game losing streak

boom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

gameiro wincast 2/1 hills

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Inter Lyon double 2.2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Inter sevilla double @2.76

icardi anytime 11/8 hills

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Orlando City v Portland Timbers 2 Anytime bets for later Larin & Adi

mailburner wrote: »
    icardi anytime 11/8 hills

hallelujah :)

mailburner wrote: »
    gameiro wincast 2/1 hills

not going to plan

gameiro anytime 11/8

edit, that's better
    now come on seville

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Remarkably Sevilla have won every single home game since the home defeat to Lyon in the CL!
    Looks like today is the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,039 ✭✭✭shmeee

Is there anything later lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

shmeee wrote: »
    Is there anything later lads?

magherakid just posted about the Orlando vs Portland game above.

I can't find that game?

Am I'm blind?

I can't find that game?

Am I'm blind?

It's listed as Monday. Found her.

Now to try make money when I sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,874 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

To hell with football anyway.:P This week, I'll be mostly focusing on the Masters and the Grand National.

best of luck...if you can win on those then footie should be easy :p

2 of the best markets of the year value wise. Perfect for that Hollywood style each way double!

Tuesday
    Barca/Celtic Double

Wednesday
    Real Madrid Single

Thursday
    Sevila +1.5/Liverpool +2.5 Double

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Larin done his hamstring after 20mins

Adi just missed a pen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

No in-play offer from bet365? I'm disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

FatRat wrote: »
    No in-play offer from bet365? I'm disappointed.

It's on for PSG v City on Wednesday, rejoice!

I4wu6Ys.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭-=al=-

Surely Psg will take that one.

Psg win currently at 1.70 and City or draw at 2.20

Any other better markets to go for to maximise the profit?

Psg to qualify is 1.44 and city to qualify is 2.75. Tempting but I'd fancy Psg in 90 mins!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Tough weekend that was, gonna chance the big 4 in the CL + Dortmund.

Dinamo Bucuresti DC @ 1.53

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭Guffy

1.66 on 365

7.21 double and 2 singles for me tonight, hoping for some boring first halves please. I've a feeling both games will be very cagey early doors.

Bologna v Verona

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 13/8

7cd8671048c4ff260ec53377718368f9.png

Levante v Gijon

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 7/4

288ea26d52426bb85bf46dd8f021630a.png

**** I missed Krylya Sovetov, 4 losses in a row and currently 2-0 up

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Messi, Mascherano, Neymar, Suarez already played 3 games in the last 10 days.
    And it was a difficult game for national teams + Real.
    In the second half of the match with Real Madrid - Barcelona looked tired and slow.
    And tomorrow is Athletico Madrid, a team without a loss and on the go.
    A team that plays hard, fast and contact football.

Barcelona -vs- Atletico Madrid, Atletico Madrid +1 @ 2.070

PS Barcelona will play in a YELLOW sports uniform

& small

Barcelona -vs- Atletico Madrid, Atletico Madrid@ 7.820

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

7.21 double and 2 singles for me tonight, hoping for some boring first halves please. I've a feeling both games will be very cagey early doors.

Bologna v Verona

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 13/8

Levante v Gijon

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 7/4

Out of interest, what site did you pull up those screen grabs from? Looks very useful!

http://www.soccerstats.com/

Man United u21 SW @ 3/4 Ladbrokes, 4/6 across the board.

they won 2-1 :D

edit: Le Havre DC/DNB on Friday looks like the bet of the month to me

Bologna v Verona

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 13/8

Levante v Gijon

Half Time Score
    Draw 0-0 @ 7/4

3 mins away from being a full house :(

Verona of all teams scored a goal in the 42nd min.

Covered the stake on the double and a bit more by backing over 0.5 in that game at HT in Spain all the same, not too bad. But so close.

68f39ad73d7be68777edbad998fc60ba.png

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

3 mins away from being a full house :(

Verona of all teams scored a goal in the 42nd min.

Covered the stake on the double and a bit more by backing over 0.5 in that game at HT in Spain all the same, not too bad. But so close.

68f39ad73d7be68777edbad998fc60ba.png

Desperately unlucky Shmeee mate. Followed on this and added Porto draw at half time for a trixie. So close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Porto are possibly the most frustrating side to watch.

porto 1.06 :eek:

according to flashscore tondela were 45/1 on bfair, that takes some beating for a two horse race

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

For anyone that was on the cards in the Barca Real game, there was 6 yellows and 1 red. 365 can be pretty shoddy with their statistics at times, they had 5 and 1 red on the live stats.

The card lines have landed in every game in Spain this round barring the Athetico Madrid match

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Was mulling over an anytime scorer of the usual suspects of Messi, Lewandowski, Zlatan and Ronnie.

Christ almighty Paddy Power have some neck paying 7.24 for that whereas Hills go 12.64 for the same.

Who on earth would use Paddy for anytime markets. Staggering difference.

seanhynes wrote: »
    The card lines have landed in every game in Spain this round barring the Athetico Madrid match

Over 5.5 cards looks very tempting...

Ya definitely he issued 6-7 in that Chelsea psg tie last time.. Typical Spanish game the line would be 1/2 more cards I'd say maybe better to hang on until it's Inplay .. He's not card shy anyways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭spurshero

I have noticed that boyles are nearly always better on price than pp .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

Hey anyone on here leicester for the league?
    I got on them in feb , a big bet and just curious if anyone's holding on or cashing out. I think profit stands at about 65-70% really want it all though ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭NATLOR

madma wrote: »
    I got on them in feb , a big bet and just curious if anyone's holding on or cashing out. I think profit stands at about 65-70% really want it all though ha!

Betfred are already paying out on them being champions,seemingly some guy collected £40,000 yesterday from a £20 bet..nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

madma wrote: »

Depends how much you have on really? How much can you cash out for. I wouldn't cash out yet. We talking thousands or a few hundred?